Club LYN Bowling V2.1, Updated with active bowlers & info
shadoxicated
Mar 22 2011, 01:33 PM

Hi guys, baru nak active balik in bowlin' lepas after few years bertapa.. Just asking those who play in Shah Alam, how's the lane in Ole-Ole store now? Cause the last time i played few months after opening i had bad experience with lane machine there (and it seems i'm not alone everyone complaining the same). Btw tengah fikir nak upgrade bowlin' ball to size 14, if anyone interested to buy used Track Kinetic ball (13lbs) feel free to pm me.
shadoxicated
Apr 1 2011, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(ckk221191 @ Apr 1 2011, 01:02 PM) hey hope you guys dont mind i ask a noob question I don't know how to spin the ball down the alley. the pros can roll the ball initially to the right then the ball will slowly maneouvre towards the left and strike. damn. I have no idea how to do that. any sifus out tehre care to give me some advice? Thanks  The shape you described is more a 'hook' pattern, not spin which is another style of playing (basically the ball just head straight all the way but with 'helicopter' motion). To get that hook reaction most common newbie's mistake is they tried too hard to 'hook' it by doing all kind of movements using their hand, twisting their wrist and all. Whereas all you need to swing the ball naturally (your hand pointing backward) then release the ball in 'handshake' position, it's like ur reaching someone to shake his hand. Provided timing must be right and follow through after the release (means even after ball already released hand must still maintain the swing not quickly do some other gestures).
shadoxicated
Apr 2 2011, 05:39 AM

Most common ball layout for hook bowlers would be 3 finger holes but the ring and middle finger only grip by fingertips. Just google bowling ball pics to get what i mean. Usually rubber inserts be put in the holes so more comfort when holding the ball.
Bowlers usually categorized as either 'stroker' or 'cranker', a bowling coach will help greatly improve the way you bowl, but no coach will ever tell you what technique is most absolutely right way of playing. After all your goal is just to strike the damn pins.
Another thing bout hook it's very much depending on lane's condition. Some can hook 'pretty damn good' even using house ball but try do the same when lane is very oily. General rules is the drier the more ball can grip the lane and turn, the oilier the ball will just skid.
shadoxicated
May 14 2011, 10:03 AM

Infinite Theory used.. agak payah tu bro. Brand new 14lbs current stock pun distributor only had very few unit left, unless they plan to bring in another batch lah.
This post has been edited by shadoxicated: May 14 2011, 10:04 AM
shadoxicated
Jun 8 2011, 07:37 PM

QUOTE(robby @ Jun 8 2011, 03:41 PM) Anyone knows any proshop that carries left-hand bowling shoes..??My current pair's falling apart. I ve checked with Topgun but they dont carry any LH shoes in stock!! sigh..any help? Save money and get Dexter SST8..
shadoxicated
Jun 22 2011, 01:42 AM

On top of that it's the lane condition, rules of thumb the drier the lane the more ball (coverstock) grip the lane and react, the oilier the more skid. So big rev (whatever way you throw it) + very dry lane = yes plastic ball should hook, but don't expect it to have same reaction as reactive balls. I'm just talking about lanes generally.. of course different lanes do have specific oiling pattern set by set by their machine and all.
shadoxicated
Jul 23 2011, 05:57 AM

QUOTE(chrisling @ Jul 19 2011, 02:31 PM) Hello, I am new in bowling. I am wondering, I have read all the tutorials in regard on how to hold a ball until the release of the ball. Our wrist actually has to hook up the ball up forward right? I have majour difficulty to do this. When I try to swing, wrist always have no energy to support the weight. I am wondering is this the correct way or not  The trick to hook the ball is actually not to 'hook' the ball i.e doing big wrist turn and all that. Just swing all the way as in you're about to throw perfectly straight ball but towards release point there be transition something like you're about to make handshake (salam orang). This should be something smooth not something you really put effort to turn it. Make sure you maintain this handshake position even after ball made its exit to complete the swing, what we call good follow through.
shadoxicated
Aug 5 2011, 04:22 PM

I'm thinking of selling my used ABS Robo Wrist guard (regular size, silver / black finish), got it exactly a week ago only 3 session used, basically in very good shape. Reason thinking of replacing exact model with smaller size one.
Google for more info bout this guard (but most description in Japanese), pretty flexible cause cupping dial doesn't lock (something like Storm Gizmo) plus interchangable finger extension.
Got it at rm250 retail, pm me offer if anyone interested..
shadoxicated
Oct 2 2011, 01:10 AM

QUOTE(NeoSquall @ Sep 26 2011, 01:56 PM) wadud! tolong.. can you tell me the dates and time for the compertitions for midvalley or summit USJ? thankss... I feel like going back to compete again this.. hahaha.. http://bowlingf1.wall.fm/This site regularly update events and all the details, just create your id there..
shadoxicated
Mar 3 2012, 04:54 AM

QUOTE(dcorperation @ Mar 3 2012, 12:09 AM) just went to U Bowl at One Utama...fixing my old Black Widow Pearl thumb grip with bro sham....and happens to get myself a Global 900 Train....woohoooo....first try to bowl with this i just got bout 200....need to adjust myself with this ball more...this ball is awesome.. Train.. best tu dapat 900 Global shirt hehe
shadoxicated
May 24 2012, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(boomer @ May 24 2012, 11:51 AM) anyone here play in One Utama regularly? I don't play in One Utama regularly, but i do hang out and sleep in pro shop there regularly lol.
shadoxicated
May 24 2012, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(boomer @ May 24 2012, 03:23 PM) ahaa..now days im there almost everyday..from 6 onwards..ehehehhe..chill in the pro shop or bowl with sham & jerry nama you?
shadoxicated
Jun 8 2012, 12:40 AM

QUOTE(boomer @ Jun 1 2012, 10:20 AM) anybody wanna join me around 6pm at One Utama? we play 5 - 5 ehehheheh Macam menarik je..
shadoxicated
Jul 6 2012, 06:51 PM

QUOTE(peeyaw @ Jul 5 2012, 08:20 PM) Anybody wanna buy my brunswick slingshot 11+ lbs? Use twice.. Bought 2weeks ago..  do pm me Slingshot is pretty good dry lane ball.. use twice think you shouldn't let go that soon.
shadoxicated
Aug 23 2012, 04:00 AM

QUOTE(TheRedRanger @ Aug 22 2012, 10:33 PM) Anyone know where got sale DV8 3 Ball Triple Roller bowling bag? I am from kuching and pro shop here none sale one. I am a DV8 fan btw.. You can get 3 roller dv8 at either sunway pyramid or endah parade proshop (they're the same owner btw)..
shadoxicated
Oct 11 2012, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(reddevilchoo @ Oct 11 2012, 11:21 AM) Thanks for the clarification. I think I won't go to the same shop cuz maybe the owner wouldn't do any compensation on this issue. Sigh. Damn sayang... Or anyone wanna purchase? 13lbs used within 1 week.  Actuallly you should.. or the least is seek clarification how come he drilled like this at first place.
shadoxicated
Oct 13 2012, 03:49 AM

QUOTE(reddevilchoo @ Oct 12 2012, 11:59 PM) He told me that I should play negative way according to my hook style. And because the right handed drill will be more suitable for extreme hooker I think he said? Okay.. maybe what you wrote may not be the exact words that Simon dude explained, or maybe he's just trying to speak general terms as not to confuse newbie bowler.. but trying to interpret based on what you wrote i *think* i might be able to solve the mystery how your ball end up drilled that way. It is common for driller to choose lefties layout for right handed ONLY if he determines that a) you're a BACKUP bowler which means using right hand to bowl but hook it like lefthanded bowler does (ball goes from left to right) b) ..and you're a casual bowler with no intention to change your release so might as well just drill it to suit backup style. Possibly that's the reason he drill that way, do you throw backup? This post has been edited by shadoxicated: Oct 13 2012, 10:22 AM
shadoxicated
Jan 7 2013, 02:08 AM

QUOTE(sonGoten @ Jan 7 2013, 12:41 AM) Yeah he is my sifu..learned a alot from him & a few nice guys from proshop there.. your name?
shadoxicated
Jan 7 2013, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(shadoxicated @ Jan 7 2013, 02:08 AM) Ibrahim..