Club LYN Bowling V2.1, Updated with active bowlers & info

kelvio
post Jan 13 2011, 12:38 AM

old guy
1,139 posts

this thread still alive lol!!
any way i have a lot bowling ball for sale...
just click the link at my siggy bowling ball for sale

i forgot....
here is the tag for this thread i did long long ago lol

here the code
http://img101.imageshack.us/img101/5185/ly...gclubpsdny0.jpg
just include [img] [/img ] at the front and the back

This post has been edited by kelvio: Jan 13 2011, 12:49 AM
kelvio
post Jan 29 2011, 03:36 PM

old guy
1,139 posts

QUOTE(bendonarticx @ Jan 23 2011, 03:52 PM)
I think I'll go for the 2nd hand ball. see if I become more interested. which brings me to my next question. Any tips on buying 2nd hand? what should I be looking for?
normally by the book it say 10% of your body weight!!
but i say depending on your ability/ your strength,

here a tip for u to select the bowling ball..

bend your elbow 90 degree,
straighten your wrist align with your arm,
and hold the ball on your palm for a while,
if your hand start to shake then the ball is too heavy for u,
then try to lower the weight pound by pound till u dont feel your hand shake..
then that is the ideal weight,

this is a guide for beginners that wanna play bowling..
its true that u can jump straight 15lbs, but u need time to get used to the weight, maybe a week or 2,
cos bowling is a sport that uses momentum instead of strength!!
thats y we have to swing the ball to the front and let it free swing back. like a clock pendulum
so the basic technique is important

Added on January 29, 2011, 3:44 pm
QUOTE(bendonarticx @ Jan 23 2011, 03:52 PM)
I think I'll go for the 2nd hand ball. see if I become more interested. which brings me to my next question. Any tips on buying 2nd hand? what should I be looking for?
if your looking for 15lbs ball i have!! my siggy have link to my thread..
if your a beginner that dont know how to throw a ball,
i recommend u to go for a low range ball/low performance.

its cheap and good for u to learn basic,
if u have basic already.. meaning ur used to walk 5 steps properly and know how to release the ball
maybe u can go for medium range ball or better

Added on January 29, 2011, 4:00 pm

terbaik!! menang 199pins 1 game XD

This post has been edited by kelvio: Jan 29 2011, 04:00 PM
kelvio
post Feb 4 2011, 01:43 PM

old guy
1,139 posts

QUOTE(anip_shukri @ Jan 31 2011, 01:08 PM)
sape² ade nk jual high performance ball 14/15 lbs?
saya ada!! check thread i.. click link bawah siggi 1

Added on February 4, 2011, 1:45 pm
QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Jan 31 2011, 12:49 PM)
tis tered teach ppl how to make a spin ball?
not teach people make a spin ball.. is how to spin the ball lol!!
here have alot sifu sifu ... so ask around to get tips to improve ur bowling technique

This post has been edited by kelvio: Feb 4 2011, 01:45 PM
kelvio
post Feb 15 2011, 01:29 PM

old guy
1,139 posts

i have 13lbs reactive ball for sale, visit my thread
kelvio
post Feb 16 2011, 10:29 AM

old guy
1,139 posts

QUOTE(Tydus @ Feb 15 2011, 07:50 PM)
Will you link it to the thread. Thx
bowling ball

there u go
kelvio
post Feb 18 2011, 10:27 AM

old guy
1,139 posts

around 680

Added on February 20, 2011, 7:17 pmNOW new ball also available smile.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by kelvio: Feb 20 2011, 07:17 PM
kelvio
post Feb 25 2011, 03:52 PM

old guy
1,139 posts

mana semua org pergi ???? tak ada org comment ke
kelvio
post Jan 25 2012, 11:41 AM

old guy
1,139 posts

bowling ball for sale, new stock added, come see my thread
kelvio
post Oct 31 2012, 09:19 PM

old guy
1,139 posts

new bowling ball and shoe added, and updated some used also , come look see look see my page, more coming soon
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1035108

Added on October 31, 2012, 9:34 pm
QUOTE(reddevilchoo @ Oct 11 2012, 08:25 AM)
Yes, I took opinion from another driller, he is our national champion bowler. Lol.
I will post a picture of my bowling and see how later, but it's definitely screwed up when
other told me the other shop owner drilled wrongly for me.

*Updated with picture

[attachmentid=3094829]
wah even a pro wont drill like this!! even give to our national cranker, this ball will just go flat, this is really a left hander drilling,
and according to the CG u must have a balance hole(BL), if without BL your ball is illegal in any tournament,
if you have a high rev release, best is either to drill the Pin of the ball 5"/6" away from your PAP, and CG is 45 degree from the PIN, this u will make the ball travel longer and strong hooking at the back

now days ball is kinda high tech, you dont have to drill the ball to react weak, best just buy a low performance ball and drill it strong, unless you have a favorite ball and u bought a few same ball and drill it to tackle different lane condition, this is for pros where they join tournament,
for social bowlers, best just drill it strong but with personal preference like u want it to skid longer and hook strong or smooth and strong, or etc etc,
never buy a good ball and drill it weak

This post has been edited by kelvio: Oct 31 2012, 09:34 PM
kelvio
post Nov 12 2012, 12:22 AM

old guy
1,139 posts

shah u change to DV8? lol, how is the ball ??
kelvio
post Nov 12 2012, 10:37 PM

old guy
1,139 posts

QUOTE(boomer @ Nov 12 2012, 10:01 AM)
new fav ball taiko...u stop bowling straight ar?

Added on November 12, 2012, 10:02 am

yesterday got event...nxt one not sure when..i think thursday ioi mall

Added on November 12, 2012, 10:03 am
BTW i have 1 new undrilled 14lbs Storm Virtual Gravity Nano for sale....rm650 interested lemme know guys
lol im still bowling, but not frequent, waiting to be graded back so play graded tournament, going start back league
kelvio
post Nov 20 2012, 03:27 PM

old guy
1,139 posts

QUOTE(XpressKar @ Nov 13 2012, 04:32 PM)
Before this why the slowdown? Focus on biznes?
hahaha as im out from national i need atleast 2 years only can join back graded, bowling is not good as a career lol

QUOTE(sliperjepun @ Nov 13 2012, 05:25 PM)
when do you free to play? smile.gif
my hand shaking ady to destroy the pins... tongue.gif
anytime bro

QUOTE(boomer @ Nov 14 2012, 10:24 AM)
nxt year u gonna be graded edi rite? time to earn $$ hahahhaa...which league? sunway or ep?

Added on November 14, 2012, 10:25 am

he was national backup bowler bro...hahahahha big taiko

Added on November 14, 2012, 10:26 am

bro im in ou everyday...wanna join me just come over hahahahahha
i doubt the private organizer will allow me to play hahaha!! and i dont think i can win cos 2 years didnt even bowl more than 30games doh.gif
i will join EP and Sunway hehehe!!

come visit my friend Jason new proshop in Endah Parade Sri petaling,
4th floor, outside of the alley shop name call Mr. Perfect the sign board easy to recognize biggrin.gif
ask him for some professional advice or discounts la!! thumbup.gif

kelvio
post Nov 20 2012, 03:59 PM

old guy
1,139 posts

QUOTE(sliperjepun @ Nov 20 2012, 03:35 PM)
just meet jason last 3 days at EP...have the new ball arrived there?
from what he said before, the ball need to be drill at top gun till the new suction pump machine arrive...
hmm maybe i can ask him when the new ball coming in and the suction pump is done, i will keep up date here
lol i didnt know there some problem with his machine also tongue.gif
kelvio
post Nov 24 2012, 12:41 AM

old guy
1,139 posts

QUOTE(sliperjepun @ Nov 20 2012, 04:30 PM)
he said for those who want to get JS bag and accessories , better get it there asap coz he gave a really good promotion price since the opening till the 15th day of opening...
hehe then ask for more discount if buy more tongue.gif
kelvio
post Dec 5 2012, 12:46 AM

old guy
1,139 posts

QUOTE(wadud @ Nov 30 2012, 08:57 AM)
kelvin, where is jason proshop?
tingkat 4 sebelah kedai lesen L hehehe
kelvio
post Dec 12 2012, 10:33 PM

old guy
1,139 posts

Jason proshop name Mr Perfect is up and running, drilling machine is running now, ready your balls to be drilled tongue.gif
kelvio
post Jan 14 2013, 12:24 AM

old guy
1,139 posts

can find me in endah parade, just give me a call will be around there most of the time if free
we always have 5-5 session there lol,

This post has been edited by kelvio: Jan 14 2013, 12:39 AM
kelvio
post Jan 14 2013, 12:28 AM

old guy
1,139 posts

QUOTE(sliperjepun @ Jan 9 2013, 03:01 PM)
200K times being used...
1 game can be considered around 11-23...
so let say u played 5 games everyday, it will be around 55-115...
so when everyday in a year it will be 20075-41975...
maybe u heard it wrong, storm high performance ball life span is around 150-200 games,
if medium performance ball is slightly longer till 300 games,

kelvio
post Jan 14 2013, 12:35 AM

old guy
1,139 posts

QUOTE(bL!x x3roTh @ Jan 9 2013, 02:34 AM)
I think I heard from someone that Storm brand ball does not last long.. like after 6 months or so, it "die", can't hook anymore..

can anybody verifies this?
not only storm brand every brand is the same, and not counted by month is count by games,
now days the good n expensive ball have different technology, different company have their own technology, reason y ball have this life span is due to the oil being absorbed in to the ball,
mostly high performance ball only can last for 200games, the ball wont lose the hook, or die, it will hook just it wont look as fierce as the day 1st bought,
and it will lose the pin carry power,
u still can max the ball life span up to more than 200 games by sending the ball for resurfacing, but it is recommended to have a ball cleaner to wipe the ball after your games,

to select which ball to buy is depends on which bowling alley u play most, and what type of oiling condition u wanna play in,
cos different ball have different character,
storm being classified as tournament ball is because it is widely "sponsor" in PBA, but no doubt it is a good ball, it have very good pins carry,
but now days other ball manufacturer have improve their balls, Track also coming up,
for high performance ball, used in oily surface, Track 811 C/T, Storm SYNC, Hammer First Blood, Colombia300 Enigma etc,

This post has been edited by kelvio: Jan 14 2013, 12:51 AM
kelvio
post Jan 14 2013, 11:42 AM

old guy
1,139 posts

QUOTE(bL!x x3roTh @ Jan 14 2013, 02:26 AM)
ball cleaner?? the spray kinda thing?? saw my friend use it before but dunno what it is tongue.gif

if storm is out of the question, i think i'll go either roto grip or brunswick. since now i'm using a brunswick ball, haha
Fyi Roto grip is under Storm company, u can try Colombia, brunswick is kinda so so ball, they are struggling in the market to fight other competitors,
the new track 811ct from what i saw it is a good ball compare to other ball,and it is new in the market, since it is new it is hard to get it in the market yet,
hammer first blood is good also, but in malaysia market no one has it yet, but my friend can get it thumbup.gif
and storm SYNC and storm Reign of Power is also new, if u buy it, u will be the 1st in malaysia to use it, lol, n my friend has it in his shop to sell thumbup.gif

0.0247sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:54 AM