QUOTE(abahwafi @ Apr 30 2013, 04:55 PM)
dude that siege..how much are we looking at?Club LYN Bowling V2.1, Updated with active bowlers & info
Club LYN Bowling V2.1, Updated with active bowlers & info
May 8 2013, 11:05 PM
29 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
May 15 2013, 06:59 AM
QUOTE(kelvio @ May 14 2013, 12:39 AM) True. If the dent is deep and confirned happened at that particular alley, you can claim it to the manager to repair it for you.But there are managers who will not be easy on you..so be prepared to fight for your rights. Hehe |
Jul 3 2013, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(akudia @ Jul 2 2013, 11:26 PM) hi semua, nak tanya, saya baru main bowling tp dah boleh buat hook walaupun tak konsisten, jadi rancangnya nak beli satu bola baru yg memang boleh hook. selama ni pakai bola house ball je. ada cadangan jenis bola dan harga? bajet tak lebih 300 mungkin. dan di mana kedai boling yg terbaik yg boleh saya beli bola? terima kasih atas jawapan Beli bola beginner hook. cyclone*. Biasanya ada pkg, rm 200- 300 mcm tu. Dpt bola beg lkasut.Proshop bgs ikut org gak tp aku recommend jason proshop kat endah parade, atau proshop metropoint kajang *Sorry bola latest aku xsure haha |
Jul 4 2013, 08:30 AM
Sep 24 2013, 03:27 PM
had to stop bowling for awhile.. im sure im losing my edge lorr
expected to resume back in Dec or Jan next year only. So what have you guys been up to? Any recent tourneys? Btw congrats ahmar! 11lbs Freight Train eh? That ball only my hook buddies use.. First time hearing it's use for spinner. |
Oct 1 2013, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(ahmar @ Sep 24 2013, 11:28 PM) the ball reaction is quite good, but i still think hook is better. will definately hook for the tournament! hope i got time to train though How was the torney? I play hook as well.. but thinking of playing straight for awhile until i get my aim,flow,steps etc back hahawhat style do you play bro? |
Oct 30 2013, 10:03 AM
Have been out of the game for awhile now. But i guess a set of the items will cost you rm350ish.
Or u can buy 2nd hand items for cheaper price. |
Nov 1 2013, 12:05 AM
Nov 1 2013, 08:30 AM
QUOTE(fwhoam @ Nov 1 2013, 03:56 AM) Well some items to look out for1. Surface condition - scratches, dent, any markings, crack 2. How many time plugged? - at most is one time plugged..more than that, ask for huge discount lol (or dont buy) 3. I want to say find best ball for your lane, but youre already aiming for cyclone. 4. Maybe weight Good luck! |
Nov 29 2013, 11:09 AM
Dec 8 2013, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(berry889 @ Nov 29 2013, 02:15 PM) medium gitu2 laa.. leh je hook tp tu laaa xkonsisten... tgn xberapa nak kuat lagi.. lagi satu stroker tu hape bang? xbape mahir lagi terma2 bowling Bowlers can be divided into a few categories1) Cranker 2) Tweener 3) Stroker roughly it's based on your RPM speed and release method Cranker > Tweener > Stroker Check what type of bowler you are here Stroker ni line dia tegak, biasa main board 1-5, pastu nnt bola hook smooth masuk poket. QUOTE(berry889 @ Dec 7 2013, 11:14 PM) Abralon 4000 tu grit measurement utk kertas pasir (kalau tak silap |
Dec 19 2013, 01:32 AM
Mar 11 2015, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(sliperjepun @ Mar 10 2015, 04:40 PM) Endah Parade... Wahh still active! Nice to know hahaIn alamanda proshop try to find 1 staff called Que... He would know me... But I'm not so sure he was still working with that pro shop... For me better get the midrange shoe like Dexter Turbo @ Dexter Ricky coz when if using the cheap 1, it might be slippery after u use about 5 months. I have the cheap 1 that does not being used after i got my turbo 2.. Using Turbo 2 since 2012 till now...the heels detached but sent to cobbler and they fixed it.. |
Mar 12 2015, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(sliperjepun @ Mar 11 2015, 09:54 PM) lolx... hahah once in 2 months still ok.not so active...hold my c-system once in 2 months only... doing Ghana and Brunei project now so not enough time to play... some more need to travel there... only reply coz got so many email for this thread... still using the same phone no rite? want to invite you to my wedding... last i bowled was 2 years ago (i think) - been busy with the kids. Still the same number - do invite me! But I chged phone, your number was lost too.. |
Aug 3 2015, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(JasOwnX @ Jul 10 2015, 05:52 PM) Anyone can recommend me reactive ball? Budget around RM300, around penang area PS : just started bowling QUOTE(alvinji87 @ Jul 28 2015, 09:50 AM) hi all.. Ok firstly let me tell i havent bowled in about 1.5-2 years dy.plan to buy a custom made ball for own use..dun wan use housing ball edi.. playing straight line , 10lbs, right handed...now starting to play spinner / UFO ... any recommended brand or ball for this 2 type style ? i use 10 lbs coz can hold tighter compare to 11lbs .. plan to buy at the shop in wangsa walk bowling centre or time square ampang super bowl ....any recommended place? having said that, there was a ball called scout reactive back when i was active. ball+bag+shoes = rm300. very good ball for beginners. can be used for straight,hook or spin style as well - for hooks, it's for medium to dry lane. alvin, 10lbs and 11lbs wont matter much if you drilled the ball to your hand. in fact, i went from 11lbs (house ball) to 13lbs (own ball) when I got my first ball. no issues - cos the fit will be customised to your hand. Place - ask other sifus -- Boomer is one |
Aug 10 2015, 04:52 PM
omg, i thought thats the price for the whole package!
thats why i didnt think it was weird ( ya la now with the GST stuff) but just the ball at rm400.. wow im really out of the loop for ball prices. wonder whats the high end balls cost now |
Aug 19 2015, 09:49 AM
Boomer, One utama now how much?
Ioi city mall there i think 8.50 per game. Alamanda was 8 per game 2 years ago. Now dunno |
Aug 24 2015, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Aug 23 2015, 11:30 PM) hi I suggest you meet up with the pro shop dude near your place, ask him to watch you play one or two games.how do you choose your bowling ball? i plan to buy my first bowling set. not too sure of my throwing style. any tips? He can give best advice afterwards. too many factors to explain here hehe Other than that you can do research on your own. My way, i played straight until consistently got 150. After that only i started to play hook. |
Sep 14 2015, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(number8 @ Sep 14 2015, 10:50 AM) hi guys... any suggestions / ideas on the latest brand / bowling ball that is recommended for hook? is it still Brunswick? looking for a strong hook ball... playing arrow 2 from the right.... Arrow 2 on the right - starting from which board? And target which board? All bowlers i know who play that arrow are strokers, they dont need strong hook ball for that.& is there a service to cover back the scratches on my old bowling ball? some are very deep too... and if can, how many times can I do it for the whole lifetime of the bowling ball? Thank you guys for the help... Maybe u can share more info? Lane is heavy oil? You can send your balls for resanding. But too deep scratches cant be recovered. |
Sep 17 2015, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(number8 @ Sep 14 2015, 04:03 PM) I'm bowling from this arrow and hooking in to the pocket... my problem when it comes into heavy oiling... at the back end, my current bowling ball will over hook the pocket... if the oil has dried after sometime, my hook is okay... worst if bowling on synthetic lanes... I'm now using Ebonite Tomahawk High Torque Bomb 16 lbs... As i thought, stroker! Heh iinm that ball is med/heavy oil ball. Still can play in heavy oil but you need to adjust swing strength. Sorry not pro, so dont take my word on this.Actually how does resanding helps with the bowling ball? My ball has some deep scratches... more like peeled like... but small... is it time As for the dmg, if already too heavy dmg, resanding wont help. Ask the pro shop guy QUOTE(number8 @ Sep 17 2015, 07:45 AM) Endah Parade has 3 shops I think... 1 in the bowling alley, 2 in the mall... Mines also have... Wangsa Walk got... Alamanda got... IOI Puchong? Endah parade best bet for variety. Mines ok, eddie there very helpful.Alamanda dont have variety last time i checked |
| Change to: | 0.0517sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:48 AM |