so, inb4another dumbed down anime? oh well if there arent many other better titles this will be picked up anyways.
Anime Ore no Imouto ga Konna ni Kawaii Wake ga Nai, My Little Sister Can't Be This Cute!
May 3 2010, 11:11 AM
5,365 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
so, inb4another dumbed down anime? oh well if there arent many other better titles this will be picked up anyways.
Oct 4 2010, 01:21 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « truth. thus lulz. |
Oct 11 2010, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Oct 10 2010, 07:51 PM) Oh god, Kuruneko vs Kirino is f*** awesome. Better than any of 2ch or 4chan troll. and certainly more tasteful than /k/ cannot see how it is any different than your normal keyboard warriorsIf all else fail, go for the personal attack. AHAHAHAHAHAHAHA Added on October 11, 2010, 11:20 am QUOTE(Hangmen @ Oct 10 2010, 10:44 PM) Some dude calling himself 'Mr Malaysia' is epically trolling the OreImo episode 2 leak fiasco in ANN, starting from page 2. from the postings, seems way too f***ing obvious on who the f*** it is. lolhttp://www.animenewsnetwork.com/bbs/phpBB2...er=asc&start=15 This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Oct 11 2010, 11:20 AM |
Oct 12 2010, 06:17 PM
Oct 12 2010, 11:41 PM
Oct 13 2010, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(Stormy001_M1A2 @ Oct 13 2010, 02:45 PM) This show has high production values, I can see a lot of money spend on its making. are you talking about the licencing of the other titles shown on the anime? well, not sure how sc/other news sources are, but apparently it was unauthorized lol.And yes, the argument between black cat and miss model is very reminiscent of serious anime fan vs moe/happy anime fan (coughs). The bespectacled girl is kinda cool though. if not, then i wouldn't quite get it too as the animation isnt something thats breath taking and what not. Added on October 13, 2010, 4:12 pm QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Oct 13 2010, 03:39 PM) yeap, deepfag vs moefag vs casualfagThis post has been edited by Quazacolt: Oct 13 2010, 04:12 PM |
Oct 14 2010, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Oct 14 2010, 08:27 AM) http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/news/2010-...-japanese-debutQUOTE ANN licensed this anime series for streaming in North America. ANN is scheduled to begin streaming this episode next Saturday at 1:30 p.m. EDT. didnt mention drop anywhere? i know they have this: QUOTE Update 2: "Exedore_UK," a subtitling timer, reports on his Twitter account on Tuesday that he and two others were "let go" from the Oreimo project since "we're freelance on the series and there's no work to do." Thanks, Daiz. Update 3: "Exedore_UK" clarified later on Tuesday that he was "not let go from ANN, just on a work stoppage (for now?)" [Twitter account's name corrected. Thanks, Shiroi Hane.] but until theres official wordings of them dropping, i dont see why we should take it as so. |
Oct 14 2010, 10:10 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « yea however until theres official wordings, no point for speculation/assumption. Added on October 14, 2010, 10:11 am QUOTE(wolfx @ Oct 14 2010, 10:04 AM) Its on temporary hiatus because of the leaked episode thing. I don't think its officially dropped or anything. he does have his point. remember loli manga owners being jailed? wAnyway my point was stormy's misconceptions of "puritanical America". If they were truly "puritanical", they will stop licensing and dubbing hentai series before stuff like oreimo. This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Oct 14 2010, 10:11 AM |
Oct 14 2010, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Oct 14 2010, 10:15 AM) Saying that since they license hentai, then they are open is kinda wrong. Not all hentais are licensed, and some have changed storyline according to US censorship. For example most of Jap hentais have the girls around 16, but US companies will usually change them to 18 or older. Also obviously loli and hentai shota is no go. maybe thats why we cant get uncensored BOKU.oh wai- |
Oct 14 2010, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(wolfx @ Oct 14 2010, 11:00 AM) Loli manga isn't licensed in US. Basically rule of thumb there is as long as their porn is not underaged, u can show anything else. bro, you been watching? the eroge kirino plays? yeah. lol.If they can license Bible Black and Night Shift Nurse, that's very "open" in my books already. And as for the age thing, like i mentioned above. They are only a stickler for underaged sex. Everything else seems to be ok with them as long as its not accesible to kids. And still besides the point, I dun think OreImo falls anywhere near these categories. And the reason for its (potential) drop from ANN doesn't even have to do with censorship. Added on October 14, 2010, 11:00 am I need to watch this just for HNNGHHH factor Added on October 14, 2010, 12:02 pm QUOTE(ray123 @ Oct 14 2010, 11:12 AM) nothing of value was loss.HAVE TO DO IT ELEGANTLY YO. with a pinky. w. This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Oct 14 2010, 12:02 PM |
Oct 19 2010, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Oct 18 2010, 12:12 PM) kirino's relationship with her brother imo is normal. for me the title is a troll. it has "imouto" and "kawaii" which appeals to otakus. but the real story is about family relationship and sacrifice a sibling would make. from my twitter:EROGE ARE MY SOUL!!! *gets punched -> faints* (Y) /salute #oreimo sexual discrimination: daughter having flaws = shit hits the fan; son being otaku siscon faggot = a-okay (Y) Added on October 19, 2010, 9:49 am QUOTE(Silencers @ Oct 18 2010, 08:13 PM) I think it'd be kinda creepy if I had an otaku little sister. An otaku little brother would be better, imo. At least we'd get to share/trade stuff. kinda have one. though power levels very low, and quite honestly i wouldn't rate her as an otaku (likewise for me anyways lol)Saddest part is that I'm the only otaku in my entire extended family. Sigh. Added on October 19, 2010, 9:52 am QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Oct 19 2010, 12:36 AM) theres like, a shit ton of them BEFORE the anime is out. lolThis post has been edited by Quazacolt: Oct 19 2010, 09:52 AM |
Oct 19 2010, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(Silencers @ Oct 19 2010, 06:14 PM) I've met quite a few otaku girls - and I don't mean the casual types that watches mainstream stuff. I've had some pretty interesting conversations with serious shojo/BL fans (which usually involves me bashing BL while they frantically defend it). Thing is you don't see a lot of BL figurines or plushies, which is the common symbol of the male otaku's passion. On their side, they seem to lean more towards doujinshi and fanfiction - esp on livejournal. If you read the kind of BL fanfic they write, it would send major chills up your spine. you dont know doesnt mean they aren't there w (lol gintama/hetalia)For the record, the group I spoke to couldn't give a rat's ass about moe/fanservice stuff (unless its a reverse harem like ouran). For obvious reasons. of course, take in relevance of the male otaku numbers in contrast to female otaku numbers. obviously they wont have as many figures with tits as opposed to figures with batangs (even fewer for figures with BOTH |
Oct 20 2010, 12:34 PM
Nov 8 2010, 04:52 AM
thread went haku>214214b'd?
Nov 8 2010, 06:10 PM
Nov 9 2010, 01:04 AM
http://twitter.com/#!/Quazacolt/status/1675907618045952
disclaimer: i am not responsible for any mindrape that may occur from clicking the links within the above link, considering it needs no moonrune understanding to be affected. click with caution, you have been warned. |
Nov 9 2010, 01:15 AM
Nov 9 2010, 07:50 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « ┐('~`;)┌ |
Nov 9 2010, 01:42 PM
Nov 10 2010, 01:55 AM
| Change to: | 0.0328sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:18 PM |