Photography {▀} Panasonic Lumix DMC LX-3 V4 {▀}, ▇ F2.0 24mm Manual Digicam ▇

kentLKW
post May 1 2010, 12:09 PM

126 posts

really LX3 Lover never get bored of it!!!! still the chilli padi!!!

kentLKW
post May 2 2010, 11:09 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(barteria @ May 1 2010, 09:35 PM)
wow! v4 already. huhu. anyways, anyone can suggest me a decent and very cheap external flash for lx3?? preferably small in size. (:
how small 1st?? cause the built in flash is quite good some time... depend on the output setting and DIY diffuser u use...
if wan a good flash i think it would be big for sure... hmm.gif
kentLKW
post May 2 2010, 10:44 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(barteria @ May 2 2010, 12:22 PM)
as small as possible smile.gif
i know the flash good already. but i attached a wide angle lens from laichong and it seems the lens hood is blocking the light from the flash. so i need an external flash now. sad.gif
Like this ah... u need go search in market 1st.. i also not sure.. but for sure if u try external good flash u may get poison...

kentLKW
post May 3 2010, 08:35 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(philippecr @ May 3 2010, 08:24 AM)
Nice Idea!! i still finding for the this ting and need ask from cam shop...
In the end i use my external flash diffuser... hehehe
kentLKW
post May 6 2010, 10:18 AM

126 posts

TT!!!! let me see can run away from my thing or not~~~ hehehe
Jaya One is cool place~~
kentLKW
post May 6 2010, 10:07 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(alvin_yong_87 @ May 6 2010, 05:45 PM)
yea yea...should do it in sarawak...currently i'm in sarawak... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
can try to go to mulu cave,niah cave to do photo shooting,extremely challenging...lol...
btw, da pao teh tarik into the cave and chit chat inside...be cave-men... laugh.gif
rclxms.gif If Air asia has cheap flight than i dun really mind!!! adventure photography~~~ cool2.gif thumbup.gif

kentLKW
post May 7 2010, 04:40 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ May 7 2010, 04:33 PM)
Exactly, got event =sure many photographers there

Sure all the LYN pros from Canon EOS,Sony Alpha and Nikon thread most likely will be there brows.gif

I want gathering!! sad.gif
16 may!!! i shall make myself free if it was TT in MV...
i also want gathering!!!! rclxm9.gif
kentLKW
post May 10 2010, 08:01 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ May 9 2010, 11:54 PM)
organiser not attending xD
Saturday cannot lul... already promise my colleague for sat event..
kentLKW
post May 12 2010, 08:42 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ May 11 2010, 09:55 PM)
guys it seem saturday im booked, but good news is im free on sunday, from 11am till night i slug myself in midvalley and will not moves an inch those interested please join me hahaha,,, lunch , dinner ,seminar or watever i got a lx3 kaki from penang also coming...
as for seats i saw in thier site, beside press and vip reserve free seats are first come first serve it seems..
whats worries me is will my nooby  skills be able to shoot nice potraits for the model shows? cant zoom or move in too close ni~~~ with flash whoring away i wonder will it be really really hard to shoot together with those slr d90 pros~ its my first time shooting in an event like this, any pro care to share some tips and experiences???
Whole day??? can ask Panasonic booth help charge your batt~~~ hehehe!!
Lx3 is a wide angle cam... i dun tink is easy to shoot event style portraits..
Move nearer to stage than for sure many DSLR ppl will start to stare at you.. shakehead.gif

BTW.. sunday my time may varies.. depend on GF... she wan go shopping... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kentLKW: May 12 2010, 08:44 AM
kentLKW
post May 13 2010, 10:14 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ May 13 2010, 06:33 PM)
^Nice doggie smile.gif

Going for a overseas family holiday trip.Should i get myself a proper stand? sad.gif I would love to take long shutter speeds during night photography drool.gif

But the things is that those stands very pricey leh
Joby?? if not normal tripod is enough lo~~ i also using cheap de.. digi-eye..
wish to get Joby SLR...
kentLKW
post May 13 2010, 10:21 PM

126 posts

i feel not diffuse nicer here.. is all the use of flash skill.. but shooting moving pet best is to have flash pop up or external attach.. better lighting and speed also!
kentLKW
post May 14 2010, 09:26 AM

126 posts

hope i can pop up! hehehe.. gf also wan join but she dun like photography much... doh.gif
kentLKW
post Mar 18 2011, 01:27 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(tokey91 @ Mar 18 2011, 12:34 PM)
hi everyone..i want to ask something
what do you all think about using filter or telephoto or wide angle lens?
do you really need all the accessories?? hmm.gif
It depend on yourself actually.. i have a tele convertor and filter..
but seldom use cause i wan it to go compact mode.. so if u dun mind bringing around.. than is ok
so far the most i use is external flash...
kentLKW
post Mar 18 2011, 03:42 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(tokey91 @ Mar 18 2011, 03:06 PM)
ouh thanks kent..i agree with u..
the main reason why i choose lx3 is because its easier to bring it around compare to dslr..
but im thinking maybe by using a filter the picture will be better is it??  hmm.gif
if UV filter.. than i say keep the money.. i dun really see the effect on it anyway..if is CPL or ND filter.. than those are ok..
when you want to use these filter you need to have tube ( cant remember wat is called)..
and it will make it bigger..
Might be poisonous... laugh.gif tis is my trusty Lx-3 (retired) cry.gif

kentLKW
post Mar 18 2011, 04:59 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Mar 18 2011, 04:34 PM)
Those big big lens coverters and that big lens hood for show laa tongue.gif

Cacing mau jadi naga LOL
LOL!!! i was a cacing last time... blush.gif tried Naga cosplay..
now betul becume naga!! jz dun have my fav lens yet... brows.gif
kentLKW
post Mar 29 2011, 11:17 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(Chocobos @ Mar 29 2011, 10:49 AM)
Hi guys. May I know what is the best zoom lens for LX3 and where can I get best price for the lens. Thanks in advance.
i own a LX-3 last time and i use this zoom...
now selling off cause Lx-3 has been transffer to my cousin so feel free if u wan to try or buy it..
not advertising here btw.. jz letting u try 1st..
Zoom Zoom...

0.0249sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:15 AM