Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V5, Still, NO cap 4 all unifi packages 4 now

vivre
post May 17 2010, 10:13 PM

No need to look at these stars ....
826 posts

QUOTE(archonixm @ May 17 2010, 09:56 PM)
u clearly on the wrong page  tongue.gif

dude, unifi is not leased line lah.............this is a shared bandwith service, x kira lah fiber ke miber ke wafer ke....that is just the means of how they connect u to their server...

u pay peanuts, dun ask for leased line level of service...beli kereta kancil nk laju mcm ferrari...mcm mana?
Ya lorr.. later u guys always DC, came back and barking at TM. I believe in quota system, but practical one lah.. I do agree that 60GB is insufficient, but unlimited is not realistic at all.
vivre
post Jul 3 2010, 09:57 AM

826 posts

Guys,

I notice TM just built two new cabinets by the road towards my house... they look like this:

Just wondering whether they are Unifi cabinet? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Btw im staying in Air Panas, Setapak! smile.gif

This post has been edited by vivre: Jul 3 2010, 09:57 AM
vivre
post Jul 3 2010, 10:18 AM

826 posts

QUOTE(heizad @ Jul 3 2010, 10:16 AM)
relax bro..even i didn't notice they put the box in front of my neighbour's house tongue.gif
It seems that they work even during midnight... notice there were several guys were pulling the cable underground yesterday midnight... if my picture above is Unifi cable, then they must be the unifi cabling contractor

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by vivre: Jul 3 2010, 10:19 AM
vivre
post Jul 5 2010, 12:15 AM

826 posts

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Jul 4 2010, 11:36 PM)
DC++, I set up a hub on a dedicated VPS + IP blocking so only Unifi users can join in at the moment :3

Edit : If you other Unifi users wanna help me test it out, just point your dc++ clients to hub.athena.my smile.gif Make sure you have UPNP properly configured + 1024MB minimum to share.
Good job bro!

Get it done as I will be soon joining you guys!! biggrin.gif

(haha, padahal cabinet unifi baru jer naik.. lol)
vivre
post Jul 5 2010, 07:29 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Jul 5 2010, 07:11 PM)
rclxms.gif thanks *************** you solved my problem. Now my questions about Unifi is answered. Just that my streamyx application still cannot cancel coz cannot get through to TM!!

Oh and btw, just to let you guys know. VIP10 to BIZ5 is a downgrade even though the price is the same :S
Oh, what do you mean by downgrade? Huhu

vivre
post Jul 18 2010, 07:58 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(Futurama @ Jul 18 2010, 03:40 PM)
Is this speed normal?

Speedtest to Delhi, India with 20 Mbps

Speedtest to Mexico City, Mexico with 20 Mbps

Speedtest to Melbourne, Australia with 20 Mbps

I just had a Unifi 20 Mbps installation and am very unhappy with the connection. Heck, even my 4 Mbps Streamyx line is faster than my Unifi. I complained like 5 times but no one has looked into this.

The speed is seriously crap. My neighbor's 1 Mbps connection connects faster to Mexico City, Mexico and has lower latency than my connection!!
Ouch, that`s pretty horrible..

How about to MY's server dude?

Added on July 18, 2010, 8:00 pm
QUOTE(murks @ Jul 18 2010, 04:35 PM)
I would agree to some extent, especially if this is related to copper-based solutions. But fibre is a whole new game. Maxis have their own Metro-E, some FTTH deployment, etc. As far as I know, there's no exclusivity in deploying fibre.

And, on mobile, why isn't Maxis/Digi/Celcom reducing broadband charges and offering faster (and more stable) speeds? Why are do we have such low mobile quota cap? Maxis caps at 3/6/12GB and Celcom at 5GB monthly.
The quota explains the BIG MARGIN with TM.

TM is not charging based on that... so they have to spend more money for 'unlmited' bandwidth..

Whereas, others are paying certain bandwidth, and charging expensive rate! So at the end, bigger margin than TM..

This post has been edited by vivre: Jul 18 2010, 08:00 PM

0.0784sec    0.39    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:16 AM