Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V5, Still, NO cap 4 all unifi packages 4 now

powerfulcool
post Jun 3 2010, 03:41 PM

179 posts

guys... im moving out from Subang to Kota Damansara. I heard KD will be passed (some say already passed) by fiber optics.

I am subscribed to Unify and am loving it, but like i mentioned ill be moving to KD, so what will become of my contract? Will they charge me for breaking the contract even if I plan on continuing the service in KD? (since the 2 years contract probably covers the cost of installing the fiber cable into the house)

and what happens to those who are moving out to a place without Unify? kene charge also a?
powerfulcool
post Jul 1 2010, 10:17 AM

179 posts

so how is the cap being implemented? dailly caps? monthly caps?

what is the cap?
powerfulcool
post Jul 1 2010, 10:31 AM

179 posts

imm hearing 2 things now. is there going to be a cap or not? there isnt any news or annoucnement from tm
powerfulcool
post Jul 1 2010, 10:39 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(rogue @ Jul 1 2010, 10:37 AM)
To clear the air, initially when they launch Unifi, they impose the cap. Shortly after that ppl started to voice out about the unrealistic cap limit so from that point onwards the lifted the cap(Uncapped) till furthur notice from them. And yes there is definitely going to be a monthly cap. We just don't know what the limit will be.
oh, so same old story lah. we all knew back then that TM was going to delay the cap until the end of the year.

this thread made me think that TM has changed its mind and tried to change its policy to imposing the cap now, this month of July.

So there is still no caps but there will be in the future. like i said, same old story. dont know why everyone's agitated, not like TM has announced anything...
powerfulcool
post Jul 1 2010, 10:49 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(rogue @ Jul 1 2010, 10:42 AM)
Right. Let's all just wait for the announcement then..
i knew about it when i plunged in smile.gif i am against the low quota and am actively campaigning against it. but the "TM will one day have a cap" is a non-issue for me since we all knew they were going to do that anyway biggrin.gif
powerfulcool
post Jul 1 2010, 11:13 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(benQue @ Jul 1 2010, 11:04 AM)
today, a man claiming from tm came to my house and replace my IPTV remote control. why ar?

oh just read at the back of the thread. ok lets wait n see.
what is in the back of the thread? i ve been reading it and no one said anything about TM contractors going around and replacing the remotes...
powerfulcool
post Jul 5 2010, 05:14 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Jul 4 2010, 11:27 AM)
I would do that as well , setup a local p2p system , if local bandwidth is not counted towards cap which means that if somebody downloads something bam the rest of the folks can seed it and download it. Thats all , we can pool data this way just like how they are doing it in Japan and in Korea. Most of us do have a NAS or some sort of home server or 24/7 workstation on which means that its possible in many ways. The good thing about is that we can enjoy high speeds , bad thing is that it may put those uTorrent webUI guys out of business tongue.gif
back in my college days we had a DC++ hub that limited connections outside the campus network. would it be easy for us to limit access to just Malaysians?

btw, local traffic includes streamyx users right? so they can leech but its hard for them to share not with that small upload speed they have. i dont mind, but there are ways to bump the queue for dc++ VIP users - unifi users with large upload capacity.

time to revive the dead dc++ subforum smile.gif
powerfulcool
post Jul 6 2010, 10:34 PM

179 posts

what if you are moving out of the house within the contract period?

0.0700sec    0.88    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:45 PM