Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V5, Still, NO cap 4 all unifi packages 4 now

outlife11
post Jul 25 2010, 04:00 PM

349 posts

1 thing guy, why the signal very weak ? anyone plz teach me reboot router
orenzai
post Jul 25 2010, 04:07 PM

3,114 posts

very easy. Just unplug the router from its power and then plug it in again tongue.gif
outlife11
post Jul 25 2010, 04:18 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Jul 25 2010, 04:07 PM)
very easy. Just unplug the router from its power and then plug it in again tongue.gif
beside that ! no other way ?
nestleomega
post Jul 25 2010, 04:19 PM

252 posts

i need to install unifi.my previous installer come to my place do promotion and now call them they missing. unifi installer please pm me.thx
orenzai
post Jul 25 2010, 04:45 PM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(outlife11 @ Jul 25 2010, 04:18 PM)
beside that ! no other way ?
That'd be the quickest way. Other way is to log on to the router config page which is 192.168.0.1 and find for the option to reboot router smile.gif
sg999
post Jul 25 2010, 05:01 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(Teddy Rocky @ Jul 25 2010, 04:59 PM)
Installed UniFi this morning  thumbup.gif

Installation time : 1030 am - 1230 pm  ( around 2 hours ) , no drilling involved, straightforward cabling works  sweat.gif
Streamyx

UniFi

icon_rolleyes.gif
why my puchong dun have!!!! rclxub.gif
IwanAGP
post Jul 25 2010, 05:16 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Jul 25 2010, 11:21 AM)
Clearly you dont get it. Like I've said , I am willing to take UniFi even with caps provided if these users dont report much of a problem. If TM keeps their promise with good bandwidth , I dont mind joining our local p2p unifi community. If it starts to be unlimited again , its going to be streamyx V2 , that makes no difference at all. I am just monitoring this thread for performance , well as more users join in and I want to see what happens.

Unlimited browsing != Unmetered bandwidth or unlimited bandwidth

Just google for why there is no such thing as unlimited bandwidth.
Well I want UniFi without their crappy IPTV offerings , that would be nice. Even with the cap , I dont mind. The upload is a big plus though. Again even with whatever bandwidth that they put , i am happy. The p2p community is going to be a big "social network". 60GB ? No problem , just put a list who want what , the rest share and distribute bandwidth

For instance if Moon has 20GB of bandwidth left and I have 1GB of bandwidth left , I may ask moon to download an anime for me , seed it locally so that I can grab it. Once the bandwidth resets , I owe him bandwidth , so I'll download what he wants  share it out. Get it ? You can build our own local p2p sharing network.
Hmm... Ok i know what u mean... It's with the words again...
Hmm... If TM cap local speed at the same time? Hmm...
#Fly
post Jul 25 2010, 05:23 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Jul 25 2010, 01:57 PM)
Yes , yes and yes

The moment you get yourself connected , it will be counted. Online gaming does not take that much , maybe patches , but apart from that you should be good to go. If the servers are in Malaysia , it will not be counted towards your bandwidth quota

For those who play on STEAM , updates from STEAM's Malaysia server will not be counted towards your quota.
Oh, I see.. thanks for your reply

Anyone here in Mutiara Damansara using Unifi? I just moved to a new phase (area), while the old area (my old house lol, just a few streets away) already available, new area dont have yet.. I'm starting to worry that TM forgot about our street! unsure.gif
Neptern
post Jul 25 2010, 06:31 PM

518 posts

Contractors installed the white box on the poles and the cabinets are in place at my place(Taman OUG).It seems that government and tmnut staff will come and check the installations before giving a green light.Never thought that there is quality control tongue.gif

It seems that some white boxes needs to be redone as engineers are not satisfied with it.That's why there are boxes just hanging at the bottom of the phone pole.Right.... nod.gif
sil3ntHunt3r
post Jul 25 2010, 07:09 PM

S.H.I.E.L.D
877 posts

QUOTE(nestleomega @ Jul 25 2010, 04:19 PM)
i need to install unifi.my previous installer come to my place do promotion and now call them they missing. unifi installer please pm me.thx
They are not installer. They are just an agent, promoting UniFi. You can subscribe by just calling UniFi CS. It much faster than using agent..
1300-88-1221
prasys
post Jul 25 2010, 07:37 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 25 2010, 05:16 PM)
Hmm... Ok i know what u mean... It's with the words again...
Hmm... If TM cap local speed at the same time? Hmm...
It applies to both , once you're capped thats it

But its about time we should manage our bandwidth , now the question is can TM deliver. If they can deliver, I dont mind putting up with bandwidth quotas and such.
+Newbie+
post Jul 25 2010, 07:38 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Jul 25 2010, 11:21 AM)
Clearly you dont get it. Like I've said , I am willing to take UniFi even with caps provided if these users dont report much of a problem. If TM keeps their promise with good bandwidth , I dont mind joining our local p2p unifi community. If it starts to be unlimited again , its going to be streamyx V2 , that makes no difference at all. I am just monitoring this thread for performance , well as more users join in and I want to see what happens.

Unlimited browsing != Unmetered bandwidth or unlimited bandwidth

Just google for why there is no such thing as unlimited bandwidth.
Well I want UniFi without their crappy IPTV offerings , that would be nice. Even with the cap , I dont mind. The upload is a big plus though. Again even with whatever bandwidth that they put , i am happy. The p2p community is going to be a big "social network". 60GB ? No problem , just put a list who want what , the rest share and distribute bandwidth

For instance if Moon has 20GB of bandwidth left and I have 1GB of bandwidth left , I may ask moon to download an anime for me , seed it locally so that I can grab it. Once the bandwidth resets , I owe him bandwidth , so I'll download what he wants  share it out. Get it ? You can build our own local p2p sharing network.
Finally. Someone who sees the big picture!!! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(vergas @ Jul 25 2010, 12:47 PM)
Mine last time start at 10.30 then finished before 12.30. But not much drilling, I asked them to go through the roof.
For people without Astro like me and with crap reception for the free TV, IPTV is a plus point, now I can watch local channels ie RTM TV3 etc clear without using any antenna. smile.gif

Added on July 25, 2010, 12:59 pm@all,

I have a desktop, 1 notebook and 2 netbooks at home. I'm having slow connection for my desktop, but good connection for the notebook and netbooks. Not just connecting to the net also to 192.168.0.1. Really strange. Any ideas?
Yeah, I'm also hoping the IPTV will help me remove the need for the antenna when watching those free to air channels. That will hopefully end the days of crappy signal quality for free to air channels at my house.

Not sure about your problem though. I suppose you've already checked if one of those other users are using up all the bandwidth?
outlife11
post Jul 25 2010, 08:41 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Jul 25 2010, 04:45 PM)
That'd be the quickest way. Other way is to log on to the router config page which is 192.168.0.1 and find for the option to reboot router smile.gif
what the username n password ?

sorry tongue.gif

This post has been edited by outlife11: Jul 25 2010, 08:55 PM
charymsylyn
post Jul 25 2010, 09:11 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(outlife11 @ Jul 25 2010, 08:41 PM)
what the username n password ?

sorry tongue.gif
Why not refer to the piece of paper which came with the DIR615 router? smile.gif It should be admin with blank password.
outlife11
post Jul 25 2010, 09:49 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Jul 25 2010, 09:11 PM)
Why not refer to the piece of paper which came with the DIR615 router? smile.gif It should be admin with blank password.
forgotten ma tongue.gif
router signal very weak sweat.gif
yoda
post Jul 25 2010, 10:25 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(Teddy Rocky @ Jul 25 2010, 03:59 PM)
Installed UniFi this morning  thumbup.gif

Installation time : 1030 am - 1230 pm  ( around 2 hours ) , no drilling involved, straightforward cabling works  sweat.gif
Streamyx

UniFi

icon_rolleyes.gif
which area of puchong u from? ur ping a bit high to kl.....shud be ~10+ ms
rizvanrp
post Jul 25 2010, 10:35 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(yoda @ Jul 25 2010, 10:25 PM)
which area of puchong u from? ur ping a bit high to kl.....shud be ~10+ ms
Not if he's using VDSL + wireless yawn.gif
cannavaro
post Jul 25 2010, 10:43 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

Got this PM from someone:

CODE
hi,

sorry to disturb you
but how come your internet speed is very fast?
i never knew tm offer such a high speed internet
i thought that 4mb was the fastest they offer

This post has been edited by cannavaro: Jul 25 2010, 10:44 PM
orenzai
post Jul 25 2010, 10:58 PM

3,114 posts

haha cannavaro whats the point of pasting the pm here? its just a question from somebody who doesnt know about unifi smile.gif
acad615
post Jul 25 2010, 11:09 PM

224 posts

Guys I followed rizvans guide to use another router with dir-615 as vlan bridge, it worked for 15 minutes and it's dead again now, dir-615 just wouldn't start, it has this blue light by the side and that's all. I am gettin too frustrated bout it, it's the 8th day I subscribed and 4th day it did not work. Is there by chance a router that can totally replace the dir-615, and works perfectly with iptv as well as the hsbb. I've called tm for a router replacement, but if they're gonna replace me with that crap, I better off get a better one for myself. Stress...

110 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 >Top

0.0662sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:44 AM