VAIO Club V2.5, make.believe

lethalyellow
post Feb 24 2014, 08:04 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(xemoboyx @ Feb 24 2014, 04:02 AM)
bro, i wanna ask you about this sony vaio fw57.. My friend just pass down to me one of his extra laptop to play dota. Firstly i tot this was some cheapo laptop, till i played dota2 with it . I was surprised that this laptop can handle it with not much effort. I want to ask, how much was the price of this laptop back when it was new? i believe mine has a blueray player, windows 7, ati graphic card  and a centrino processor. This laptop build is damn solid btw, lasted my friend 4 years of non stop 24/7 torrent and team viewing.

btw, sry for quoting such a backdated post  sweat.gif
I bought it for 6k.
horse183
post Feb 25 2014, 03:44 PM

51 posts

how much the vaio tap 11 selling now in lowyat?
filakenstein
post Mar 21 2014, 03:55 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(horse183 @ Feb 25 2014, 03:44 PM)
how much the vaio tap 11 selling now in lowyat?
Not sure in lowyat, but I just bought a unit from Sony KLCC, there is a price cut down for both model. RM 1999 and RM 2999
delsoo
post Mar 22 2014, 09:23 PM

3,187 posts

is vaio better than asus?
keyser soze
post Mar 24 2014, 12:38 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Mar 22 2014, 09:23 PM)
is vaio better than asus?
Depends you compare to which model.
mrashdi
post Mar 26 2014, 03:15 PM

51 posts

Sold my VAIO netbook SVE11125 and buy a new one. Now i use VAIO FIT 11A SVF11N13CGS... Multi-flip touchscreen with stylus. it is combination of netbook and tablet. really love it.

keyser soze
post Mar 26 2014, 04:45 PM

569 posts

Anyone using the Pentium base Tap11? How is the performance? and battery life?
thunderbird
post Mar 26 2014, 07:29 PM

SO what?
1,811 posts

Hi Guys,

Where is the best store in Klang valley to buy Vaio laptop?
Macam Yes
post Apr 18 2014, 10:47 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(mrashdi @ Mar 26 2014, 03:15 PM)
Sold my VAIO netbook SVE11125 and buy a new one. Now i use VAIO FIT 11A SVF11N13CGS... Multi-flip touchscreen with stylus. it is combination of netbook and tablet. really love it.
How much is it?

User friendly?
mrashdi
post Apr 18 2014, 09:02 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Macam Yes @ Apr 18 2014, 10:47 AM)
How much is it?

User friendly?
got called from sony. this multiflip netbook got overheat issue. all VAIO FIT 11" owner need to go to SONY services center at KLCC or the curve for refund or change new laptop (different model). i guess they will discontinue this VAIO FIT 11" production until they fix the problem.

so i choose to get a new VAIO FIT 14" SVF14327SGB. instead of refund. thumbup.gif

Official anouncement by sony: Sony Official Anouncement

new form lowyat.net : Stop using VAIO FIT 11A

This post has been edited by mrashdi: Apr 18 2014, 09:13 PM
sookk
post Apr 25 2014, 09:14 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(thunderbird @ Mar 26 2014, 07:29 PM)
Hi Guys,

Where is the best store in Klang valley to buy Vaio laptop?
Why don't you head over to Sony Center (KLCC/The Curve) to check them out
dry75
post May 21 2014, 09:35 PM

212 posts

Vaio pro 13 user.
Lag in pic quality when doing skip search when streaming video (only after ten seconds the pic is clear)
I stream the same using my sz75 bought years ago, no lagging.

This shd not happen right?
hakim_radzuan
post May 26 2014, 01:17 PM

699 posts

guys, my vaio SV lcd cover got small crack. Where can i send it for replacement? can i just ask sony klcc about the cost first?
nobody#2
post Jun 23 2014, 05:11 PM

380 posts

hi, how to retrieve the window 8 product key on vaio SVT13126CVT..

the os already been reinstall, but no way to register/activate my window 8.

thanks for your info..
kimwee85
post Jul 15 2014, 04:39 PM

143 posts

is Sony Vaio goin to launch new laptop soon ???? Any News?? i saw few of the Sony Center left like 1 Vaio laptop for clearance.
keyser soze
post Jul 15 2014, 04:42 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(kimwee85 @ Jul 15 2014, 04:39 PM)
is Sony Vaio goin to launch new laptop soon ???? Any News?? i saw few of the Sony Center left like 1 Vaio laptop for clearance.
Sony no longer made laptop. Whatever left is colector items.
sookk
post Jul 26 2014, 12:02 AM

325 posts

Sony no longer part of development for new vaio notebooks ... but they still do sell them in the stores and online
altecphoto
post Aug 8 2014, 07:59 AM

Digital Imaging
650 posts

Hi guys, owner of a Sony vaio pro 13 i5(SVP132A1CW) here. Does anyone know if its possible to upgrade the 4gb ram or the 128gb ssd?
keyser soze
post Aug 8 2014, 05:30 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(altecphoto @ Aug 8 2014, 07:59 AM)
Hi guys, owner of a Sony vaio pro 13 i5(SVP132A1CW) here. Does anyone know if its possible to upgrade the 4gb ram or the 128gb ssd?
SSD maybe
RAM not possible, since RAM chips are soldered on the main board
perfect10
post Aug 19 2014, 12:08 PM

416 posts

i own a 2012 sony Vaio S (VPCSB16FG)

I am wondering if I can swap out the HDD and replace it with SSD and will it improve the performance by alot?

e.g opening programs / multi tasking between programs?

Ps: Its and i5 and already on 8gb ram

This post has been edited by perfect10: Aug 19 2014, 12:08 PM

84 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 >Top

0.0318sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:07 AM