VoxPopuli
post Aug 12 2012, 11:29 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(Amal @ Aug 12 2012, 05:53 PM)
That's the previous model.
Also, that guy probably got a lemon.

Are you using the current Vaio S 2012?

Coz mine even on OC, still it manage the heat very well.

Review of the laptop :
http://www.notebookcheck.com/Test-Sony-Vai...ok.77244.0.html

Maybe you should send it for warranty or check.
Mine is 2011. Sent today to sony the curve, the lady gave me one look as if i stole the notebook, bloody racial profiling i tell you, she keep insisting me with the receipt and me handling the notebook to her when the website clearly states that it can be repaired once i registered throughout the net. Their SOP for repair and warranty suck balls. She wanted me to provide her my sony login id which i have not looked into for a decade. Went back home registered all my bloody sony products and playstation(which is a separate site) which is a flawed system because i can be buying my notebook 10 years ago and say that i bought it today.

Going back tomorrow or tuesday and see what happens.
Amal
post Aug 12 2012, 11:57 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(VoxPopuli @ Aug 12 2012, 11:29 PM)
Mine is 2011. Sent today to sony the curve, the lady gave me one look as if i stole the notebook, bloody racial profiling i tell you, she keep insisting me with the receipt and me handling the notebook to her when the website clearly states that it can be repaired once i registered throughout the net. Their SOP for repair and warranty suck balls. She wanted me to provide her my sony login id which i have not looked into for a decade. Went back home registered all my bloody sony products and playstation(which is a separate site) which is a flawed system because i can be buying my notebook 10 years ago and say that i bought it today.

Going back tomorrow or tuesday and see what happens.
Wah.. Quite a hassle there.. sweat.gif

I also don't know my ID.

Since you mentioned it, better get mine prepared too for the future.

So, without receipt can still send for warranty right?

Thanks for sharing. biggrin.gif
VoxPopuli
post Aug 13 2012, 12:07 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(Amal @ Aug 12 2012, 11:57 PM)
Wah.. Quite a hassle there..  sweat.gif

I also don't know my ID.

Since you mentioned it, better get mine prepared too for the future.

So, without receipt can still send for warranty right?

Thanks for sharing.  biggrin.gif
Yeah you need to provide your id as well as your password. I wonder why do they need to login my profile. Maybe they suspect that im a thief and they want to go through my profile.

https://mysony.sony.com.my/SavvyRegistration.aspx

Luckily i have been using one email for all my important correspondence. My last product registration was on 2005 lol! Ive forgotten my password and given them my sony id. Password will be given through mail. I have tried to change my password numerous times since the random number is hard to remember, but it wont change.
Rhoel
post Aug 13 2012, 09:33 AM

317 posts

well...looking at the bright side...thats security for us! its a good thing cos if someone stole our stuff...and try to get it for service, we still got chance... smile.gif
Amal
post Aug 13 2012, 08:10 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(Rhoel @ Aug 13 2012, 09:33 AM)
well...looking at the bright side...thats security for us! its a good thing cos if someone stole our stuff...and try to get it for service, we still got  chance... smile.gif
Hehehe.. Yup.
Just make sure you registered it. laugh.gif
m_imrun
post Aug 14 2012, 02:52 AM

127 posts

Hye guys..EA16 user here...considering to upgrade my Vaio to the SB series...i saw there are two models..the normal and VPCS, what is the difference? Does the both spec comes with backlit keyboard?

Btw, just love the new T series, any user here? Care to share your thought..

This post has been edited by m_imrun: Aug 14 2012, 03:41 AM
Rhoel
post Aug 14 2012, 04:00 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(Amal @ Aug 13 2012, 08:10 PM)
Hehehe.. Yup.
Just make sure you registered it.  laugh.gif
i got mine registered the day after i bought... smile.gif

Amal
post Aug 16 2012, 11:07 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(Rhoel @ Aug 14 2012, 04:00 PM)
i got mine registered the day after i bought... smile.gif
Bro, where do you bought your 8GB memory stick, and how much?
Rhoel
post Aug 17 2012, 09:40 AM

317 posts

czone digital mall around 210... but i saw in cycom pricelist in lowyat around 180+... too bad i already got one when i saw it. though, digital mall is nearer to my place (can walk) .... almost same if i compute the petrol+parking going KL... smile.gif
Amal
post Aug 17 2012, 10:37 AM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(Rhoel @ Aug 17 2012, 09:40 AM)
czone digital mall around 210... but i saw in cycom pricelist in lowyat around 180+... too bad i already got one when i saw it. though, digital mall is nearer to my place (can walk) .... almost same if i compute the petrol+parking going KL... smile.gif
Yeah, I would do the exact thing if I were you. Unfortunately can't find any near my place in Ampang.
Will drop by there when got time.

Thanks bro.
Vaio2kh
post Aug 20 2012, 11:43 AM

WTS my 2 months old Vaio SVS13116FG with upgraded RAM memory to 8GB and 2 years warranty. Selling at rm3099.

Contact me at 0169182211 or email kokheng.lee@gmail.com

Rhoel
post Aug 20 2012, 06:39 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(Vaio2kh @ Aug 20 2012, 11:43 AM)
WTS my 2 months old Vaio SVS13116FG with upgraded RAM memory to 8GB and 2 years warranty. Selling at rm3099.

y sell so fast?

yarusaru
post Aug 21 2012, 07:37 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(Vaio2kh @ Aug 20 2012, 11:43 AM)

pm me spec & best price. tq smile.gif
Vaio2kh
post Aug 23 2012, 09:44 AM

QUOTE(Rhoel @ Aug 20 2012, 06:39 PM)
y sell so fast?
Switching to MBA.
Rhoel
post Aug 23 2012, 07:55 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(Vaio2kh @ Aug 23 2012, 09:44 AM)
Switching to MBA.
ohhh...

anyway...just upgraded to a 256gb crucial m4...(unplanned upgrade)...damn acrobat upgrade mess up my registry...cant even do system restore... would have done recovery but i got lots of data that if i need to transfer from one HDD to my external it would take a some time...no choice but to buy an ssd and install using the recovery drive that i've previously created...
Amal
post Aug 24 2012, 01:17 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(Rhoel @ Aug 23 2012, 07:55 PM)
ohhh...
anyway...just upgraded to a 256gb crucial m4...(unplanned upgrade)...damn acrobat upgrade mess up my registry...cant even do system restore... would have done recovery but i got lots of data that if i need to transfer from one HDD to my external it would take a some time...no choice but to buy an ssd and install using the recovery drive that i've previously created...
Sorry to hear that.

But also congrats on the new ssd.

How's the performance?

For me, I know I won't go back to hdd after this. Hahah. tongue.gif
Rhoel
post Aug 24 2012, 01:34 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(Amal @ Aug 24 2012, 01:17 PM)
Sorry to hear that.

But also congrats on the new ssd.

How's the performance?

For me, I know I won't go back to hdd after this. Hahah. tongue.gif
great performance...its just that i wanted to get the 512...but since not planned, i have to settle with the 256 for now...maybe later on, i will remove the ODD and use a caddy and slap a 512 for my data disk... all my apps installed and still got plenty of room but all my data i now keep for the mean time on an external drive...specially all those raw image files from my cam...

Added on August 24, 2012, 3:21 pmMy latest WEI after the upgrade....

This post has been edited by Rhoel: Aug 24 2012, 05:58 PM
kae7
post Aug 24 2012, 08:34 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

Do you know how long the service will be take... I just send my vaio last friday, suspected that the laptop's speaker has problem, so they just want to replaced it.. I have just checked the repair status on the website, it is still = under checking
mrashdi
post Aug 25 2012, 01:36 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Aug 24 2012, 08:34 PM)
Do you know how long the service will be take... I just send my vaio last friday, suspected that the laptop's speaker has problem, so they just want to replaced it.. I have just checked the repair status on the website, it is still = under checking
last year sent my vaio to sony service centre @midvalley.

they replaced my harddisk and it took 1 week.

they will call you to pick up then.
kae7
post Aug 25 2012, 01:08 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(mrashdi @ Aug 25 2012, 01:36 AM)
last year sent my vaio to sony service centre @midvalley.

they replaced my harddisk and it took 1 week.

they will call you to pick up then.
if tuesday still didn't get the call, i will call them instead... smile.gif

84 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:48 PM