emerald west, rawang

sambelayamijo
post Oct 6 2012, 02:30 PM

31 posts

Hi all, i'm new to rawang and needed some urgent advice here.
Went to check out kota emerald recently & quite like the new superlink, Emerald Garden. On my trip there, i also saw some new semi dees in front of a chinese school. I heard this are launch by Guocoland 2 to 3 years ago & soon to get VP. But like said above, no guardhouse & no fence lah. This is a new area also if it has full gated & guarded facilities, i may consider getting a sub sales unit, at least don't have to wait 2 yrs.

Also like Anggun but i think too close to mall.

Anyway the new superlink looks impressive but is Guocoland reliable & can they deliver what is in the catalogue? I'm afraid what is in the catalogue is only marketing gimmick. Sori if I offend anyone, just want to be careful before I put my money in.

Would apprecaite some advices.. Tengkyu!

sambelayamijo
post Oct 6 2012, 06:41 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(chowdersoup @ Oct 6 2012, 03:22 PM)
I am also very impressed with EG superlink show house till the sales guy told me the car porch does not come with tiles, only concrete. The tiles in the show house is really for 'show only' . A bit taken aback ... sales gimmicks ?? Misleading ?? Looks funny with cheap concrete.. it really spoil everything.. what a pity.  Wrong way to save cost. Otherwise, great design and concept.. very tempting to buy one..May be I wait for Auggun 3 and see
The sales person also never let me know ler. This is what I am worry about, sales gimmick! mad.gif
I know how to identify interior design in a show unit but never come across my mind tiles in emerald garden also part of the ID. doh.gif
Tiles are so basic thing, how come they are not giving the tiles ler? It won't cost much but will make the house look so much more attractive.
Concrete for car porch for such price not acceptable unless i'm buying Pr1ma house lah. Btw has anyone ask the developer why they are so stingy on tiles?

Thanks for this info, I really appreciate it. Anymore thing that I should know before I make up my mind.
Correct me if i m wrong, Guocoland is a wholly owned subsidiary of Hong Leong group right?

Added on October 6, 2012, 6:45 pm
QUOTE(kh8668 @ Oct 6 2012, 03:31 PM)
Yea. The should mark up 20k into the selling price for that. Or offer upgrade packages to the buyers
Hi kh8668, does it cost so much to tile the car porch, i think about 8m x 8m?
I think my indon tukang can do at so much cheaper price.

This post has been edited by sambelayamijo: Oct 6 2012, 06:45 PM
sambelayamijo
post Oct 6 2012, 06:58 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Oct 6 2012, 05:53 PM)
The semi d that u mentioned BU is only 2300 sqft build on 40x85ft of land, such a waste on the space utilisation.
If given to some other developer at least can squeeze the BU till 3809 sqft.
The smallest link in Emerald Garden type B has better space utilisation, IMO.
Amberly the semi dee and EG is definately the clear card between the old school and new design for EW.
Oh the semi dees in front of school is call amberly? nice name
Oh i see, quite a small build up for such a big piece of land.
Yes I agree, emerald garden build up is so much bigger.
I am still trying to korek more info on this new emerald garden before i put in my hard earned money.
With this price, I still have many options.

I see amberly has a lot of space for future renovation, quite like it too. Some more just infront of school, may get good capital gain.
However some say not gated & guarded, so i think i'll cross it out from my list.
Good security is one of my top priority.

This post has been edited by sambelayamijo: Oct 6 2012, 07:01 PM
sambelayamijo
post Oct 7 2012, 01:42 AM

31 posts

I managed to see Amberley description from Guocoland website.
Nothing mentioned on guard house & perimeter fencing and there is no description on security rclxub.gif

In Features & Facilities, they also put some really silly cuci tangan statement "A Residents' Association ensures the entire community is looked after and provided with the best and most comfortable environments that include walkways, walking paths, parks and surrounding gardens"
RA is form by the owners. This is basically telling the buyer after i sell you the house, you take care everything yourself, I don't want to know.

I also go through a marathon on Mah Sing M Residence forum, and I learnt a new defination "Chikai Guard House" HaHa!
Initially Mah Sing gave the buyers a "Chikai Guard House", they are so very angry! See one of the comment by one of the owner.

QUOTE(koigh @ Aug 28 2012, 11:05 AM)
Why MS did not make clear to purchaser, this make a lot misleading to us  mad.gif

If your understanding is correct, I'm OK with it. Don't ever give chikai guard house to us
However after that they decided to fight for it & now they got a very nice guardhouse.
Really salute the team work of the buyers of M Residence. thumbup.gif
This are the photos from "Chikai Guard House" to a very nice guardhouse.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Refer to what chowdersoup said above "Find out also same for Garden.. no picture of guardhouse or fencing"
I also didn't see any guard house photo in the Emerald Garden catalogue & also forget to ask the sales person about guard house & security in details?
Will Guocoland build a "Chikai Guard House" for Emerald Garden? Why I ask is because I remember seeing a housing area just right next to the sales office also build by Guocoland, the guard house is "Chikai Guard House" type and the fencing is not according to market spec perimeter fencing + a lot of lalang grow on the fencing. Also no CCTV. Seems like no proper maintenance.. doh.gif

I am aware of Mah Sing reputation, they are of course of one the best in the market. But I'm not sure how reliable is Guocoland, can they deliver a quality end product? or just hit & run? This gives me more dilemma when I see Mah Sing Corus 68 semi dee is very nice. But I prefer Emerald Garden location.

After spending hours of reading about Rawang in this forum, I am starting to like this new image of Rawang. So should I choose a more reputable & trustworthy developer over better location? rclxub.gif

What if I pay so much for Emerald Garden & Guocoland give me this leh vmad.gif

(* all photos pinjam from M Residence forum)

sambelayamijo
post Oct 8 2012, 08:52 AM

31 posts

Hi masbruno, do you have any details on the gng in emerald garden?

This post has been edited by sambelayamijo: Oct 8 2012, 09:06 AM
sambelayamijo
post Oct 8 2012, 06:08 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Ruoshaks @ Oct 8 2012, 04:55 PM)
Guard house of Coral  rclxms.gif
OH GOSH!! This is a classic example of "Chikai Guard House"!!! rclxub.gif
If we live in 80' & 90's then very moden lah, but now in 2012? It's a certified "Chikai Guard House"!!
This is 100% "Chikai" design. Design is so obsolete, bad taste & overall a failed design! vmad.gif
If the designer/architect is my staff, I'll sack him before even he gets to work with me.

That is the reason i want to know Emerald Garden in details, I like to have a really clear picture before I put my sweat money in.
I don't like shady promises then end up having high blood pressure or sakit jantung..

sambelayamijo
post Oct 8 2012, 06:35 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(limfgn @ Oct 8 2012, 06:10 PM)
Haha...lolz...

Added on October 8, 2012, 6:14 pm

Bro sambelayamijo, design wise it is still acceptable, simple structure although with pebble wash, but the windows totally screw it.
Bro limfgn, I know i exaggerated a bit lah.
Anyway it is still a bad design to me.
If I buy Emerald Garden & Guocoland give me this type of "Chikai Guard House", I may get a heart attack.
All my friends who advise me don't invest so expensive property in Rawang, will make me a laughing stock for years.

sambelayamijo
post Oct 8 2012, 08:38 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(limfgn @ Oct 8 2012, 05:19 PM)
You may look at this picture of Coral, user posted image

The photo not taken by me but I visited the site few few time, this is what I see.

As for Amberly, look at this user posted image
the car-porch floor finishes in beige.
I think the concrete imprint for Coral is really low quality workmanship.
For Amberley, it look light brown but can't see the imprint clearly from the photo ler. hmm.gif

Actually there are many range of concrete imprint, from really cheapskate design to very elegant looking.
See some good sample from internet:

But in Emerald Garden catalogue, they only say car porch & driveway is concrete. Never mention imprint concrete also.
Later when one of their bangla or indon workers drop their lunch leftover into the wet concrete, so also qualify to call concrete imprint lah?

Example:

Does any of Emerald Garden buyer know exactly what is the actual spec? How come the detail is not make clear from Guocoland? rclxub.gif
I also want to ask about the GnG details. Does anyone have the info? What kind of security is Guocoland providing, will it be on par with Desa Park City?

This post has been edited by sambelayamijo: Oct 8 2012, 09:07 PM
sambelayamijo
post Oct 9 2012, 02:16 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(moonmoon1985 @ Oct 8 2012, 10:51 PM)
Ya Coral's guard house design not nice!!

But to me it's the quality of GnG & safety that is most critical. Look at dpc, its success is not due to the fancy guardhouse, but the quality of it.
Would like to know how do you define quality GnG?
So mean to say nicely build fuctional guardhouse does not fall under quality criteria?
Nice guardhouse show a developer commitment to give a quality GnG.
This is a tangible quality where you can see & touch. Also give residents and visitor the first good impression of your property.

Safety is non-tangible, it is contribute by many factors. Like good security rules, security hardware & people (real trained guard & not put 1 or 2 pension 60 years old guards or foreigners who can't even communicate with the residents).

Btw if compare DPC guardhouses & Coral guardhouse? Close both eyes also know who is better..

Imagine lah, you go to Mont Kiara & see this non-fancy guard house in one of the condo. What is your impression then?

This post has been edited by sambelayamijo: Oct 9 2012, 02:17 PM
sambelayamijo
post Oct 9 2012, 03:59 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(limfgn @ Oct 9 2012, 02:48 PM)
Hi, I think moonmoon is trying to point out that, since the guard house has already being build, what we can hope now is that good security is provided.

Btw, have you write in to Guocoland to sound your dissatisfaction?
I know the Coral guard house is just built, same case as M Residence also.
How come Mah Sing can demolish it & build a new nicer guardhouse after buyers complain?
Maybe Coral buyers are the takpe & relac type, maybe Guocoland didn't keep promise. I don't know. Only actual Coral buyers will know.
If I am Coral buyer, I will sure to complain. For a RM400k+ property, one deserve better than this.

Anyway I am not eyeing at Coral but at Emerald Garden & Amberley sub sales as some said Amberley might be GnG afterall, let wait and see.
I like Emerald Garden house design and bigger layout. However besides this, I have no idea what are they offering for the security & the details of the garden concept. The sales people also like never take initiative to explain detail to me. Everytime I have to ask then they answer. If I forget to ask, no answer, like how I forget to ask about the security in details. So after I come across this forum, I think I can get more accurate, reliable & transparent answer. Also we do exchange of view & sometimes debate a bit, but this is healthy & good for buyers like us anyway.
Sales people, you know lah, to push sales, they only tell you beautiful things. Ugly stuffs, they keep inside store room. You would see it until you really korek, this is what I am trying to do now, korek. I don't want to find out when it is too late.

I will write to Guocoland if i confirmed to buy, but somehow i also confuse what to do now.
Complain first then buy or buy first then complain.
If I have not yet buy, i complain. Developer won't bother because they can say you don't like, then don't buy lah.
If I buy then complain, developer also can not to layan me coz I already sign the agreement.
Somemore how to complain as Guocoland also don't have guard house design and the security details for me to scrutinise. rclxub.gif

sambelayamijo
post Oct 9 2012, 10:04 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(ltcbomd @ Oct 9 2012, 08:06 PM)
I am one of the Coral buyer... so i am type of person u talking about?? lol... anyway i feel Coral is worthy buy for me...smile.gif
Hi ltcbomd, no lar, you are not the type of person I talk about. If you are, you will not be in this forum. Anyway I believe you pay close to half a million for you house? It's a lot of money. So in my opinion, you deserve better for what you have paid for. Not only the house but also the common facilities. If developer give us some thing below standard, we as consumer must know our right lah. I deal with gwailo before, you try to screw them by giving them sub standard product & services. They will make your life a living hell. Yes they have very high expectation, this is why they can be so advance and we stuck in 3rd world country. We just call ourself developing country to shiok sendiri, in fact we are still very much a 3rd world country. Do you want to see our property developer like our tiger brand car producer? Selling sub quality product at high price? I don't want ler?

Ohh I just found out there is Anggun 3 is coming soon. Now I got one more choice. But I see the design, price may be premium.
sambelayamijo
post Oct 10 2012, 10:23 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(WTF! @ Oct 10 2012, 09:54 AM)
Yeah action, action.......to much profit, share some out lah....end of the day can be categories as for MARKETING purpose mah, rather then spend it on the medias, spend in on your investor, it will go a longer way!!!

It all depend on how the developer wants their future investor or buyer perceive them???

Go figure!!
How much does a better looking guarhouse will cost? To developer's standard, it is a peanut lah. Untung so much for what, if long term reputation gone to drain because try to save money on small little things? like guardhouse. This will only happen if buyers allow them to get away.

After reading Mah Sing M Residence forum, the person named kelvin2080 has manage to group the buyers and talk to Mah Sing.
Maybe Coral buyes can consult him how he did it. What I know about Mah Sing is, to them their reputation is very important. I have followed their property development for a very long time but I cannot say the same for Guocoland, I have not deal with them before.

Please post update when any of you do so. I like to see if Guocoland is investor friendly or investor hostile before I dump in my sweat.gif $$$..

sambelayamijo
post Oct 10 2012, 01:07 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(37 Exposures @ Oct 10 2012, 11:35 AM)
They can spend $$$ in their Emerald Gardens launching carnival include helicopter rides, Shanghai Jazz performance and a fireworks display but can't provide a better looking guardhouse to the purchaser that is so funny!!!    doh.gif
Like what aero said is so true, penny wise but pound foolish!
sambelayamijo
post Oct 11 2012, 11:29 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(masbruno @ Oct 10 2012, 06:31 PM)
Guys, this is Coral's Brochure.
Judge it yourself.
[attachmentid=3094007]
[attachmentid=3094008]
[attachmentid=3094011]
[attachmentid=3094012]

Enlarged
[attachmentid=3094105]
[attachmentid=3094137]
This is Gross Misrepresentation lah my friend.
If no intention to build like that, then don't put inside brochure lah.
Brochure guardhouse looks so grand & actual unit so "Chikai"!
Coral owners, u might have a good chance of getting a better guardhouse.

In Amberley brochure, the guardhouse design look similar to M Residence "chikai" guardhouse, only slightly better.
Brochure already slightly small & chikai. I wonder how the actual guardhouse will look like?

Now Emerald Garden somemore no picture of guardhouse in brochure.
Aiyo rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

sambelayamijo
post Oct 11 2012, 12:00 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(~Seh~ @ Oct 11 2012, 11:42 AM)
OK, just submitted my comment. Request them to build a more advance guard house as well. I don't hope to open my car windows every time I go back to touch the access card sensor in order to access the area. Something similar as smart tag. smile.gif
You are lucky if you have auto gate with access card.
For Emerald Garden, i remember the sales people say only use manual boom gate and car paste sticker for verification only.
Back to the good old 80's & 90's. I say Chiak-lat!

Is this true? Anyone have info on Emerald Garden GnG details? Please share lah, I ask so many times already..
sambelayamijo
post Oct 11 2012, 01:32 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Gizaman @ Oct 11 2012, 01:03 PM)
I think Emerald Garden is not a true blue GnG development, cannot used auto gate with access card..only can use manual. I think that is also the reason why the guardhouse is so small because technically not allowed to have grand guardhouse. Also, not allowed to put up proper fencing. You guys must understand what you are buying into. Ask the developer if not sure.
Brochure say otherwise ler..

"24-hour guarded homes with parameter fencing for added peace of mind" hmm.gif

So this give everyone impression that it is actual GnG.
How come Mah Sing M Residence can manage to enlarge their guardhouse? They are also freehold & not strata-title.
I believe M Residence are using access card & not manual boom gates.

This post has been edited by sambelayamijo: Oct 11 2012, 01:58 PM
sambelayamijo
post Oct 11 2012, 08:09 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(WTF! @ Oct 11 2012, 03:28 PM)
Which property!!! Getting Key soon?

Good Luck

Added on October 11, 2012, 3:30 pm
Yeah the current design and size, very similar to my neghbour DOG house................

Why the deface? of such beauty concept?

Hehehe

Added on October 11, 2012, 3:32 pm
Ops???? 1 million worth of property with manual boom gate..... thumbup.gif
Already asked M Residence buyers, they are getting auto boom gates & access card for their guardhouse access thumbup.gif
Guocoland still give EW buyers manual boom gates with car stickers? Are they stuck in the funky 80's? doh.gif
Btw I think Coral & Coris buyers can take Guocoland to the Home Buyer Tribunal for misrepresentation icon_question.gif
sambelayamijo
post Oct 13 2012, 12:21 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(wilbalan singh @ Oct 13 2012, 12:10 PM)
I am really confused! Coral has got a guardhouse but without perimeter fencing, Amberly no perimeter fencing and no guardhouse. SA informed that must wait for CF then only can put up fence and build guardhouse at Amberly. Hope Guocoland can revert with feedback on the situation as I cannot go on taking double dosage of my hypertension medication! sweat.gif
Must wait for CF then only can put up fence and build guardhouse? This is the first time I hear such BS!

sambelayamijo
post Oct 15 2012, 03:04 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(moonmoon1985 @ Oct 15 2012, 11:51 AM)
guys, found these 2 articles

http://www.townplan.gov.my/new_web/pengumuman/gpdated.pdf

http://blog.iproperty.com.my/downloads/faq-gated.pdf

It is a bad news for Coral actually. As some of us may be aware by now, Coral is classified as 'Guarded Neighbourhood' instead of 'Gated Community' as the Coral is sold on individual title basis instead of strata basis.

According to the latest Garisan Paduan, observe the following:

a. Guardhouse can be built at the road shoulder but not in the middle of the main entrance.

b. Guardhouse size must not exceed 1.8mx2.4m

c. Guardhouse can be built only after obtaining a temporary construction permit or approval from the local authorities.

d. Perimeter fencing is not allowed.

e. Only manual boom gate is allowed

Some of you may be asking why some of the existing developments under individual title can have middle-of-the-road guardhouses, auto boom gate and bla bla bla. This is because this new GP was effective only since Sept'2010 and will be gradually adopted by states. and the new GP is generally applicable to the new Guarded Neighbourhood schemes.

Accordingly, action such as the demo of fences, guardhouse, and auto boom gates will not be done immediately, except the existing facilities that are deemed as obstructing the entry of residents and govt officials.

Feel free to correct if i'm wrong (which i hope i am).

Accordingly, if Coris and other phases are sold on Individual Title basis, no perimeter fencing, auto boom gate and guardhouse that is located at the middle of the road will be available!!
rclxub.gif  cry.gif  sweat.gif
2 big questions is how come Coral guardhouse is located in the middle of the road?
I believe Coris & Emerald Garden are also individual title, how come they have perimeter fencing?

Only manual boom gates is allowed? This is a darn stupid ruling. What is the actual reason cannot use a auto boom gate? Both type of gates also boom gate! Auto gate will provide security log to monitor who enter the premises. With manual boom gates, habislah if your security guards is lazy, which most of them are, if you source from any "mr pig & mr cow" security firms. I believe Guocoland will give you cheap security guards.
sambelayamijo
post Oct 20 2012, 11:31 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(yuckz yuckz @ Oct 19 2012, 09:39 PM)
I have received their feedback. They said the design already approved by the authority.  Pertaining on picture in brochure, they said not exactly what we will get, subject to change. So easy the answer, like im a primary school student.

My view is if u showed us BMW, dun give us Proton Saga. Honda still ok right?
They treat you like you are idiot lah, not primary school student. Now primary school student also very smart already.
I can hardly believe Guocoland willing to tarnish their image just because of one lousy guardhouse.
Approved by the authority? So what? Approved already cannot change anymore? Just BS lah!
Demolish it, re-submit a new design plan to authority & rebuild ah. Still need to teach how to do?
I think the top management got worms in their heads. rclxub.gif

No wonder Mah Sing is among the top ranked developer & Guocoland no whare to be seen, even they are from the big reputable Hong Leong Group.
Can Tan Sri sack these idiots who tarnish his Hong Leong group name?

I heard they are going to lauch their Jelo-Lot Bungalow soon, so I wonder who will buy into Guocoland bull story anymore.
Unless they can do better than give stupid excuse, I think I better choose M Residence lah in this case because I feel Guocoland, unlike Mah Sing, don't give a pooh about their valued customers.

So sad I have to forgo this beautiful & strategic location because of some idiots making idiotic decision for Emerald West. cry.gif

0.0507sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:38 PM