emerald west, rawang

limfgn
post May 1 2013, 09:15 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Apr 30 2013, 10:37 PM)
So good for investment but not so good for staying because of the daily jam in/out?

I am looking at the bungalow land lots for sale.
Are they too disconnected from the semi d and Terrance houses?
Lets everyone buy for investment. Dont stay there, if everyone stick with your mind set your investment plan will fail badly.

limfgn
post May 2 2013, 01:38 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ May 1 2013, 01:13 PM)
I am asking a question not making a statement.
If you cannot answer me then please shut up.
I'm answering your question. Lol.

This post has been edited by limfgn: May 2 2013, 01:38 AM
limfgn
post May 2 2013, 02:36 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ May 2 2013, 01:34 PM)
oh right! give this guy a medal!  rclxms.gif
oh well you can just shut up flint-stone  thumbup.gif
Come on, everyone is trying to help by giving their opinion.
Nvr mean to bash you. I opologize if you are offended with my statement.

Just trying to point out my view. May be in an inapropriate way.
limfgn
post May 13 2013, 03:09 PM

242 posts

Any Coral owner starting their renovation?
limfgn
post May 14 2013, 05:51 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(wilbalan singh @ May 14 2013, 12:21 PM)
Did anyone receive the payment for the LAD for "Coral"?
Have just called them, they say it will take another few more weeks before we receive any news from them.

Anyone here heard any different excuses?

limfgn
post May 15 2013, 10:56 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ May 15 2013, 08:47 AM)
bro, pm me your number again  doh.gif
what is LAD?
LAD = LIquidated Acertain Damage.
Which mean damages rate which has been pre-determine when a contract is form.

Now the term LD (Liquidated Damages) is used therefore you may not be able to find the term LAD in your S&P.
limfgn
post May 15 2013, 05:59 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(37 Exposures @ May 15 2013, 03:57 PM)
"WCT aims to kick-start the development of 189.3 hectares of land in Sungai Buaya, Rawang into a township with a gross development value of RM1.5 billion next year."

Maybe from Saujana Rawang South Entrance (under construction) can reach this place!

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...icle/index_html
wow, another big one step into Rawang.
limfgn
post May 27 2013, 08:26 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(mcken @ May 22 2013, 02:25 PM)
No news so far....Anyone has their defect done and signed the form? How was the result after rectifying? hmm.gif
The retification was good, only one minor one was not done. But however more defects occur. Therefore have to wait for 2nd round to c hows everything.
limfgn
post May 30 2013, 11:13 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(jason_chee @ May 30 2013, 08:51 AM)
CF = check with Developer cos they usually have 1. otherwise, they cannot give u Key.
Cukai Tanah = u can check with developer. correct if i'm wrong. If it's under master title, developer has to pay for it. so, developer has a copy of it. once the title transferred to you, it is individual title and you can check it from Land Office (Pejabat Tanah & Galian Selangor).
ltcbomd, if I have not mistaken, you should be looking for a CCC instead of a CF, developer can only handover the Vacant possession after the Architect issued the CCC. As of the effective date 12 April 2007, CFO is replace by CCC which is issue by the Architect instead of the Local Authorithy.

Anyway, brought this issue out during my second inspection, the person in charge told me that the documents is in place.

limfgn
post May 30 2013, 11:19 AM

242 posts

Went to Coral last weekend,was happy to see that there is a electric boom gate in place and a smart tag kind of scanner connected to the boom gate. Besides, saw several units started their renovation. There is even one unit near the guard house already moved in, think they are the first and one only that have moved into Coral.
limfgn
post May 30 2013, 11:29 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(mcken @ May 30 2013, 11:26 AM)
Great news! Have you collected the access card?  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
haha, no, cuz I 4got to ask the developer about the access card.
limfgn
post Jun 28 2013, 02:47 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(moonmoon1985 @ Jun 28 2013, 02:17 PM)
== maybe ur contractor has vast resources ler wink.gif or can you ask if ur contractor has contractor friend to refer to? wink.gif
delete

This post has been edited by limfgn: Jun 28 2013, 02:48 PM
limfgn
post Sep 19 2013, 07:24 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(jason_chee @ Sep 19 2013, 11:18 AM)
i don't think guocoland will be able to make changes on the Water pressure. It's same concept as, you bought 1.3cc Myvi and later lodge complain to Perodua about lack of power. Need them to increase the power.  tongue.gif sorry... just comparison. smile.gif
Haha, good comparison, if I buy a 1.3cc I will expect a 1.3cc as per what I hv test and as per the spec. If it is lack of a 1.3cc power, I will not ask them to increase the power, I will request for a replacement, becuz it is not up to the specs. Doesn't want my children to get a perodua that need to be physically paddle when they buy a 1.3cc car from perodua in the future.

Juz to remind you guys that there is a stakeholder fund which is retain from the payment to the developer, it will be release progressively 6month after vacant possesion. Please correct me if I am wrong.
limfgn
post Sep 20 2013, 05:35 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(jason_chee @ Sep 20 2013, 11:39 AM)
by . but some developer claimed it 1 month upon VP or during VP. if no mistake, Paramount @ Damai Residence did that.
What, nvr know there is lawyer that allow such claim. So unfair to the buyer.

But anyway, Even they claimed 1month after vp, that is only the 1st 2.5, there is another 2.5% which can only be release after the DLP.

I dun remember guocoland sending me any claim. So, the 1st 2.5% should be still in place.

If any coral owner here that want to take an action againts the developer, its better to read up the S&P, many useful info regarding defects rectification and the used of stakeholder fund. It doesn't matter whats the defects or problem, its how you argue it. Just dont wait till you do any renovation work that is related to the defects that you want to report.

This post has been edited by limfgn: Sep 20 2013, 08:37 PM
limfgn
post Sep 23 2013, 01:54 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(moonmoon1985 @ Sep 23 2013, 11:35 AM)
That's a good option too! would you be able to pm me his contact no.? Guess I may need 1...  sweat.gif
Once you alter the plumbing work, you are giving up your rights to most of the defects that is related to plumbing.
limfgn
post Sep 23 2013, 03:01 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(TheOwl @ Sep 23 2013, 11:55 AM)
Oh now I know. It's like this - our bank releases it to our S&P lawyer. They hold it in trust for the developer. Our S&P lawyer is also our developer's lawyer so it's like a "con" job. So it's considered the bank having released 100% of our loan.

If the loan amount is small,say RM200k the 5% is only RM5k so the lawyer won't earn so much interest. But they get 5% from so many buyers. That's why we dun have to pay the legal fees for signing the S&P for lots of projects I guess. Imagine if the loan amount is huge e.g RM1 million. The 5% is RM50k. And we're paying interest to the bank for that amount for that one year. Lawyers make far more from such funds held in trust than what they would charge for doing the S&P which is only drawn up once. They use the same S&P over and over again by just changing the buyer's details. In fact the same S&P can be used for many other projects by changing certain details only according to each project's specifications.

Lawyers make the most if they take on such commercial conveyancing compared to taking civil or criminal cases. The only thing is they must hook up with the developers. That's why in the event of a conflict our lawyer is also our developer's lawyer so you see the conflict of interest. They will always side with the developer who gives them the business bcs they make millions with each project. In order to save costs and hasten the process all buyers are encouraged (in fact they sirt of make it compulsory) to use the developer's lawyer and most of us use the same lawyer naturally bcs it saves us the legal fees. If the developer plays us out we will never win. Malaysian prop buyers are actually suckers bcs of the current system where developers are in control. Buyers should all gang up to employ their own lawyer. In the US I think buyers and sellers are not allowed to use the same lawyer bcs of conflict in interest.
To me I think that this is practically what happen, but in fact we are still theoretically protected by KPKT and the Bar Council, I think there is still a chance to fight, cuz if we go all the way to the BAR council they will still be in deep shit. Practically they are employ by the developer, no doubt they will side the developer, but on paper the lawyer are still representing us, and the contract says release stakeholder 2.5% at the expiry of six months after VP and the other 2.5% at expiry of 18months, i think if we go extra mile up to the BAR council I don't think the lawyer and the BAR have any choice. But i think we should only do it if there isn't much option, because this is Malaysia...hahaha.

FYI, the same amount that the developer retain from the contractor in any construction project which they call "Retention Sum", this retention sum will be release upon Certificate of Practical completion and upon Certificate of Defects liability period (normally 18months). So, the developer retain from the contractor as a security and we retain from the developer as our security, it look quite reasonable to me (the law always insist in reasonableness), further more misuse of stakeholder fund could be a very serious offense which could attract the attention of the lately very active Anti corruption commission.

Just my 2cents. I understand that its always difficult for end user to fight, but I always belief that with persistent and by knowing a little bit about our rights, there is always chances that we can tekan the developer, if we can show them that we understand what is our rights and developer obligation under the contract. I don't think the developer and lawyer will want any trouble just because of a little monetary losses to rectify "minor problem".

limfgn
post Sep 23 2013, 03:06 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(moonmoon1985 @ Sep 23 2013, 02:13 PM)
Good reminder Lim. One way of dealing with this issue is to get the quotation from the plumber, file the quotation together with the complaint to Guocoland asking them to fix the issue, otherwise we can proceed with appointing our own plumber. this way it will not void our warranty. this is like any other rectification process of residential development.

thanks Bro! btw Coral neighbourhood is really busy lately. a lot of renovation works going on. more so most of the units extended both GF & 1F fully to the back, which is awesome.  smile.gif
O, not to forget, the lawyer must be in the loop. Haha, thats what the S&P say you have to do to reserve your right to use the stakeholder fund to rectify the defects.
limfgn
post Sep 23 2013, 03:55 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(TheOwl @ Sep 23 2013, 03:38 PM)
I think you're right to look at it from the other point of view. must hope that the developer does not get declared bankrupt,that's all. In MY there are endless possibilities of anything happening. the MACC should get a Grammy for 2013.
haha... true...
limfgn
post Sep 24 2013, 04:36 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(jason_chee @ Sep 24 2013, 04:10 PM)
i'm not sure whether void or not. anyway, just 1 additional inlet and outlet on the existing piping. how long is the defect warranty? 12 months?
Standard s&p says 18months. Developer like spsetia can give 30+months.

Em, usually void as in related works, such as pipe leakage or puncture water tank, etc. Juz like the warranty seal on our handphone, once found out there is alteration, warranty void.

Anyway, if you have done your due diligence require by the S&P, it reinforce your rights to the "warranty" and to any complain in the future.

This post has been edited by limfgn: Sep 24 2013, 04:38 PM
limfgn
post Sep 24 2013, 05:04 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(saint03 @ Sep 24 2013, 04:29 PM)
Demystifying the ‘as is where is’ basis
Posted on September 24, 2013 - Featured, Investment.
In property transactions, the term “as is where is” is a term or condition of a sale where the property is sold based on whatever condition it exists in, that the buyer accepts it “with all faults”, whether or not immediately apparent.

It is not an exclusive term for property transactions though it is probably more prevalent for the sale of property because the seller lets the purchaser decide on the purchase after inspecting the property. The purchaser must accept the property, with warts and all. The purchaser cannot use the condition of the property at the time of purchase as an excuse to cancel or rescind the purchase after the sale is concluded.

”As is where is” is usually seen in advertisements for completed properties in the secondary market and auctioned property.
For example, a secondary property may have defects which can only be detected later by a contractor or plumber, but the purchaser should inspect the property with these professionals’ advice before the transaction. Auctioned properties, meanwhile, can sometimes have previous owners “squatting” in them.

Even primary properties sold by housing developers which are completed but not issued a Certificate of Completion and Compliance may be sold under an ‘as is where is’ basis. Under such circumstances, the housing developer does not need to give any warranty to the purchases or make good any defect found on the property after the sale of the property.

If the property is not completed, and the property is a residential property governed by Housing Development (Control and Licensing) Act 1966, the purchaser is given two or three years’ warranty for the property: two years for landed residential property and three years for stratified or subdivided residential property.

If the property does not get a warranty, and is sold on an ‘as is where is’ basis, the purchaser can use whatever condition of the property as leverage while negotiation is underway. The purchaser can negotiate to pay less by pointing out the cost of repair for the property. That is why a purchaser should hire a contractor to give the property a once-over to ensure the purchaser is satisfied with the condition of the house. This also applies for completed property bought from a housing developer and auctioned property.
As for the seller, the concept of ‘as is where is’ becomes a defensive mechanism. Defending the asking price of the property will hinge on the concept of ‘as is where is’. The seller can claim that any defects on the property were already considered before the asking price was announced to the world. It is an like an announcement by the seller saying, “There is something wrong with this house but if you are willing to buy it at the price I am asking, let’s make a deal.”

As a conclusion, “as is where is” is not as simple as it seems. Nowhere else does the advice of caveat emptor or buyers beware be considered more than when a property is being sold “as is where is”.
I think I seen this somewhere, cant recall. Anyway, its a very interesting article. I think in Malaysia it is more applicable to secondary market since Build then sell is not so popular in Malaysia. As for those left over unit of primary properties, i don't think developer will want to spend extra to get lawyer to draft additional document juz to sell these leftover, unless it is those project which totally cannot sell and have plenty of leftover. Its just too difficult to impose ‘as is where is’ in greenfield projects/ primary properties because there are always latent defects which may not be able to avoid regardless of how good is the workmanship or how good is the material or even the design.

In the case of water pressure issue, buyer will not be able to seek compensation if ‘as is where is’ were to be impose. But too bad, its not applicable to Coral Project. So, Mr. Guocoland will have to bear with these complain, kekeke.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0288sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:01 PM