emerald west, rawang

SUSjdgobio
post Jan 24 2011, 11:06 AM

1,010 posts

Hi everyone,

IMO the Jusco will definitely not be a MaxValu outlet. They announced a shopping complex worth RM200mil not RM2mil. For comparison Jusco Bkt Tinggi cost RM300+ mil and its the biggest Jusco in SEA, so taking inflation into account, Jusco Rawang will be at least half the size of Jusco Bkt Tinggi.

There will be flyover at the traffic light going into Anggun linking to a road on the other side of Jln Batu Arang. I believe this road goes directly to Bandar Tasik Puteri and linking to GCE & the KL-Templar highway.
moonmoon1985
post Jan 24 2011, 08:35 PM

moonmoon
340 posts

Yea i've read the jusco news too, hope it's true! >_< sales staff was telling me d expected completion date is end 2011, is it true?

Am just wondering when will all these 'will be' promises be realised..? wink.gif

ferinkx
post Jan 25 2011, 09:01 AM

47 posts

I'm more interested on the effort to wider the access roads... it gives great boost on property value.

Since TESCO Rawang was opened, my monthly home expenses rise nearly double compared when there is no TESCO... hehehehe...Maybe it is just me.. a full load of shopping trolley usually drain rm300++ from my wallet... last time the Rawang Giant supermarket's trolley is a bit smaller, less cash outflow.
De_Legend
post Jan 25 2011, 10:42 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(jdgobio @ Jan 24 2011, 12:06 PM)
Hi everyone,

IMO the Jusco will definitely not be a MaxValu outlet. They announced a shopping complex worth RM200mil not RM2mil. For comparison Jusco Bkt Tinggi cost RM300+ mil and its the biggest Jusco in SEA, so taking inflation into account, Jusco Rawang will be at least half the size of Jusco Bkt Tinggi.

There will be flyover at the traffic light going into Anggun linking to a road on the other side of Jln Batu Arang. I believe this road goes directly to Bandar Tasik Puteri and linking to GCE & the KL-Templar highway.
wow~~~ rclxm9.gif
with this news, the housing price will raise up definitely....

limfgn
post Jan 25 2011, 11:27 AM

242 posts

We'll have to wait and hope that Jusco dont bull shit us again
De_Legend
post Jan 25 2011, 06:13 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(limfgn @ Jan 25 2011, 12:27 PM)
won gua? hmm.gif
i dun think they will spread out "fake" info le...
anyway like u said, we just can wait & hope (pray some more) notworthy.gif

dear neighbours,

please do update us accordingly ya icon_rolleyes.gif
ady bookmark this thread... laugh.gif
SUSthinakarant
post Jan 26 2011, 05:24 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(limfgn @ Jan 25 2011, 11:27 AM)
Jusco didn't lie to anyone. The first time they announced their Rawang outlet was in December 2010. Its the developer's sales ppl who started making comments before the deal was finalised and in the process causing anxiety among buyers when the land was left idle.

Pls update here if you see any progress at the site.
idunnolol
post Jan 26 2011, 05:29 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(thinakarant @ Jan 26 2011, 05:24 PM)
Jusco didn't lie to anyone. The first time they announced their Rawang outlet was in December 2010. Its the developer's sales ppl who started making comments before the deal was finalised and in the process causing anxiety among buyers when the land was left idle.

Actually we knew it would be develop around 1-2 years before Jusco officially announce. The person that got the contract to flatten the land lives in BCH so the news spreads very fast
limfgn
post Jan 26 2011, 07:18 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(thinakarant @ Jan 26 2011, 05:24 PM)

I think you miss out somethin. You can go aeon web site to check there is a paper cutting dated way back to the year2008 regarding jusco in rawang. Aeon announced it.

This post has been edited by limfgn: Jan 26 2011, 07:19 PM
ferinkx
post Jan 27 2011, 08:19 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(limfgn @ Jan 26 2011, 07:18 PM)
I think you miss out somethin. You can go aeon web site to check there is a paper cutting dated way back to the year2008 regarding jusco in rawang. Aeon announced it.
True also... I heard it since then too... 2008 if not mistaken.

This post has been edited by ferinkx: Jan 27 2011, 08:20 AM
SUSjdgobio
post Jan 27 2011, 10:45 AM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(limfgn @ Jan 26 2011, 07:18 PM)
Hi bro, can you share the link to that news? I have been checking online about any news related to this since 2009 but didn't see any official announcement from Aeon.
epie
post Jan 27 2011, 11:04 AM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(jdgobio @ Jan 24 2011, 11:06 AM)
Hi everyone,

are u sure u got it right... i thought jusco melaka is the biggest
limfgn
post Jan 27 2011, 02:17 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(jdgobio @ Jan 27 2011, 10:45 AM)
Hi bro, can you share the link to that news? I have been checking online about any news related to this since 2009 but didn't see any official announcement from Aeon.
Hi, cant seems to find the one I was saying, anyway, there was another news in October 2010, so i'm pretty sure it exist bfore Dec 2010, and was not rumour.

This post has been edited by limfgn: Jan 27 2011, 02:18 PM
SUSjdgobio
post Jan 27 2011, 02:19 PM

1,010 posts

Pls share the one in Oct 2010 then. Thanks.
limfgn
post Jan 27 2011, 02:34 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(jdgobio @ Jan 27 2011, 02:19 PM)
Pls share the one in Oct 2010 then. Thanks.
http://www.jusco.com.my/news/22102010.jpg, this can also be found on berita harian site.

Anyway, just for your info, there is a news archive on Jusco website, you can find things you wanna know about Jusco over there.

This post has been edited by limfgn: Jan 27 2011, 02:35 PM
SUSjdgobio
post Jan 27 2011, 04:55 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(limfgn @ Jan 27 2011, 02:34 PM)
http://www.jusco.com.my/news/22102010.jpg, this can also be found on berita harian site.

Anyway, just for your info, there is a news archive on Jusco website, you can find things you wanna know about Jusco over there.
Thanks bro. I stand corrected! I remember seing this news before.

ferinkx
post Jan 28 2011, 03:51 PM

47 posts

Looking at the KLSE Highway intersection near templer park, I'm not sure that it will be completed by this April. Looks impossible. hehehe..dunno what will the traffic would be like after it is completed.
ltcbomd
post Feb 10 2011, 04:22 PM

306 posts

i booked one unit of coral 1st phase since it start launched... nice to c a discussion thread here....smile.gif
Viyin
post Feb 14 2011, 04:09 PM

31 posts

I just put in deposit in Coral also.. and waiting for loan approved..

I had 1 question come out from mine and hopefully can clear my mind..

PBB cant trace 'Coral' in their system for housing loan processing. I tried to search from web regarding info for Coral.. but NO.. Is this 'Coral' really officially launched? I had read the banner for Coral in Rawang area.. just little worried weather is this really launched and real project..
Nomad_mercenary
post Feb 14 2011, 06:39 PM

66 posts

Hi all,

Was wondering if anyone could point me to where I could get a quote for some of the prices for the houses on sale within the Emerald development.

Tried googling, nothing came up, the website doesn't mention any price; maybe it's a ploy to get people to the showroom.

With a budget of RM500k-RM580k, couldn't find anything decent nearer to Klang Valley but reading comments from posters here, am thinking it's quite a decent bet. Thanks for the wonderful insight from previous posters!

136 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:59 PM