emerald west, rawang

limfgn
post Sep 25 2013, 01:54 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(TheOwl @ Sep 25 2013, 12:23 PM)
And also dun piss off your surrounding neighbours or they'll keep on complaining. Kesian one of my neighbours who had to spend a few thousand ringgit just to placate the majlis perbandaran people bcs another trouble-maker neighbour kept complaining when it was really none of his business (you know lar hak sek ppl cannot stomach us tong yen just bcs they think we're better off than them mah). This neighbour extended the kitchen right up to the back wall which is not really against the law even if it's a link house. This is a semi-d. I've seen a lot of link houses which extended their kitchen right up to the common wall.
Few thousand? he should have juz used the money to hire an arhitect to do relevent aurhorithy submission.
limfgn
post Sep 25 2013, 11:06 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(TheOwl @ Sep 25 2013, 03:07 PM)
Ya lor,just get a draftsman who can get a qualified architect to sign. The draftsman and signature also will cost him that much only. No need to kow tow to that hak yen,shouting and scolding almost every day. Sum more must talk nice2 with him and put up some iron grilles for him b4 he would shut up! That n'bour some more so patient. That's why that hak yen was so daring. Old man of like 70. If it was me I would have lost my temper and smashed his blardy face in LOL.
Actually if the neighbour is the adjoining neighbour, and the extension does in one way or another affect the oldman enjoyment of his property, then it may not be totally the oldman fault. If my neighbour do any extension without asking me, or lay his brick directly on the center of the party wall, or doesn't finish up the wall facing my unit, or destroy anything on my property and doesn't make good nicely, I will go after him until he make things right regardless whether the extension is approved by the local authority. Just imagine if your neighbour paint the grille on the party wall red to match his design whille it cannot compliment with your painted colour.

limfgn
post Oct 3 2013, 03:24 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(37 Exposures @ Oct 3 2013, 02:43 PM)
The themepark not so practical!!! Something like Spore VivoCity Rooftop Garden will be good enough..
QUOTE(moonmoon1985 @ Oct 3 2013, 02:51 PM)
I don't mind a Bugis Junction type  tongue.gif
Ya themepark in Rawang risky investment which may jeaporadise the project. Vivo City rooftop will be great but I doubt Malaysia can manage the maintenance.

Moonmoon1985 bugis junction got green area?
limfgn
post Oct 3 2013, 03:30 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(37 Exposures @ Oct 3 2013, 03:16 PM)
"First shopping mall with access from NSE" this attract me a lot!! Their background must be very strong! flex.gif dun play play bruce.gif I wish to see this mix development, probably 10-15yrs to complete it!
Hopefully they do it like Midvalley, construct by phases so that it can be open for public as soon as possible.
limfgn
post Oct 3 2013, 03:41 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(moonmoon1985 @ Oct 3 2013, 03:34 PM)
the owner got interviewed by the Star before.. Lawyer qualification but no longer practising and ventured into awning business, thereafter Houz Depot and now property development. anyone with CTOS access can try to trace his identity  rolleyes.gif

Bugis Junction no green area, but LOTS of eateries  tongue.gif
O...you mean the semi-outdoor area eatries, then it will look something like sunway gizza or setia walk (the air-cond version)?

But how true is this "The Two" developement ar? Seems like there is news about it since 2012 and I remember that I saw something, some photo during 2011.
limfgn
post Oct 3 2013, 04:03 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(TheOwl @ Oct 3 2013, 03:58 PM)
I understand what you mean LOL. In the particular case I mentioned the reno did not affect him in any way bcs he was not the direct back neighbour. He was noisy just to show some "power" I guess. Perhaps envy got the better of him. A majority of hak sek are cheapskates. He wanted to "force" the owner to do something free for him. That shut him up since he thought he "won" bcs the guy gave him what he asked just to stop him from continuing with the harassment.
Wah like that your neighbour really kena bully, like that also kena con by the oldman to install grille for him. But what to do, if he dun give in surely continue to harrass him since oldman too free got nothing much to do at home.
limfgn
post Oct 3 2013, 04:21 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(moonmoon1985 @ Oct 3 2013, 03:51 PM)
no, it's more like the ISETAN in 1U, where a lot of eateries are located at the top floor. of course Bugis Function has more spaces as compared to ISETAN 1U.

ehh.. if you guys recalled, the previous plan was to build industrial factory/showroom. and now changed plan...  sweat.gif  another scary part is the plan seems to suggest building condo... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
I saw a news on star property dated May 2013 sated that there is "TWO" project by DAland covering 20.64ha land, but only mention about it being something similar to Johor Premium Outlet.

While there is another post from a forum posted by someone that seems to be an insider, it says:

"jlsa wrote:Analysis of this project is to be done by sunday. Whoever is interested about this project, kindly drop me your NAME, CONTACT NUMBER, EMAIL ADDRESS and ARE YOU REAL ESTATE AGENT OR INTERESTED BUYER. The analysis will be only provided to those who has provide accordingly. Thanks and cheers.

Batun wrote:what do you mean? i thought this project was 1 year ago?

jlsa wrote:Hi Batun, this project has been re-designed after consultant joined them. No longer has commercial shoplots. The design has change and also the concept. Hence, the one you may aware was old concept.

Thanks."

This post has been edited by limfgn: Oct 3 2013, 04:22 PM
limfgn
post Oct 3 2013, 04:34 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(TheOwl @ Oct 3 2013, 04:23 PM)
The ori plan was some kind of huge eateries for tourists and factories for producing products for tourists,right? I was thinking if they can bring in 1% of China people per annum to holiday in MY i.e. 14million Chinese from China and 50% or 7million patronise this place then perhaps can prosper lar since they can afford to bbb. If not where to find so many tourists. MY is not the most popular SEAsian nation to visit. Thailand wins hands down. They make themselves so tourist-friendly. MY doesn't develop her potentials.
Cross finger and hope the development proceed successfully, dun die off like the previous "Niu Che Sui".

This post has been edited by limfgn: Oct 3 2013, 04:41 PM
limfgn
post Oct 3 2013, 05:30 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(moonmoon1985 @ Oct 3 2013, 05:06 PM)
NZX was an abandoned project that forced Axbank to step in. all purchasers were forced to buy extra some more..  doh.gif  & look at it now...  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
If DALand JV with Premium Outlet then it will be more convincing.
limfgn
post Nov 8 2013, 11:13 AM

242 posts

Anyone know when will guocoland open up the road that link emerald east and west?
limfgn
post Nov 8 2013, 01:36 PM

242 posts

http://thetwo-rawang.com/

Is this the one opposite NSK?

This post has been edited by limfgn: Nov 8 2013, 01:39 PM
limfgn
post Nov 14 2013, 11:54 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(masbruno @ Nov 9 2013, 07:35 PM)
Yes, it is.
It looks pretty ambitious, don't know can take off or not.
Anyway for inquiry, we have to make a call to Singapore  sweat.gif
Haha, funny, tried calling the number, answer by a auto answering machine, they did not even made an effort to put in music or intro before asking us to leave a message.
limfgn
post Nov 15 2013, 06:22 PM

242 posts

Anyone at coral have issue with their water meter ticking extremely fast.
limfgn
post Nov 20 2013, 09:05 PM

242 posts

Does any one know that the management for Guocoland is increasing the the Monthy Contribution Fund (Maintenance Fees) for Amberly and Coral?

Made a phone call to Guocoland, the person in charge claim that inorder to over come this increase is to form our own committee, he also claimed that a number of Amberly owner have already agree with him going ahead to discharge Gocoland liability from the Security services and assisting the neighborhood to form their own RA.

A few question here, 1.) is it true that these resident/owner agree with his proposal. 2.) Can Guocoland carry out the discharge and assist in the forming of community within 6months after handover?

Anyone have a copy of the DMC for Coral? Can scan and send it to me? I need to read it urgently, I don't have mine with me. Hope that someone here is willing to coverup his personal information and send me a scan copy. my email address - limfgn@yahoodotcom.
limfgn
post Nov 21 2013, 12:10 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(TheOwl @ Nov 20 2013, 11:48 PM)
Guocoland's security charges are very high. Of course,the RA can be set up asap once you all get your keys. However,you must also beware bcs these so-called committees could behave like terrorists too. The members could be very high handed. They set rules as they deem fit,to suit their own ends.
So, just to clarify, developer that doesn't want to carry out the obligation to provide security service can just simply impose a stupid rate so that the resident get angry and set up their own RA. And developer can employ any security company without getting a quote comparison or negotiate for a fair rate, and resident cannot go against that, and to disagree the only way is to set up RA.

There must be something in the DMC that protect the owner.
limfgn
post Nov 21 2013, 01:05 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(limfgn @ Nov 21 2013, 12:10 AM)
So, just to clarify, developer that doesn't want to carry out the obligation to provide security service can just simply impose a stupid rate so that the resident get angry and set up their own RA. And developer can employ any security company without getting a quote comparison or negotiate for a fair rate, and resident cannot go against that, and to disagree the only way is to set up RA.

There must be something in the DMC that protect the owner.
Juz need to get my hand on the DMC
limfgn
post Nov 21 2013, 08:10 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(TheOwl @ Nov 21 2013, 03:59 AM)
Initially what they did on the day you get VP/handing over of keys was to make every purchaser of that particular phase sign an agreement saying you agree to a certain fee per month for security. That amount is automatically deducted from the amount of 8% they compensate for late hand-over of VP.

Then after the first year it's automatic renewal,like it or not. I can tell you that Guocoland can be really high-handed. I did not want to pay the second year's security bcs the fees were really high. Like it or not you still have to pay if you decide to sell your property b4 the individual title is out bcs they must approve the sale. Alternatively,when it's time to apply for the memorandum of transfer of title from the master title to your name you still have to settle the fees with them bcs the amount you owe them is never deleted. If you dun pay they will not do their part and you can't get your title out.

So every which way you turn you lose. Therefore,there is strength in number,just like instituting a class action suit. If all or a majority of the purchasers of that particular phase protest the high fees charged they will stop the service. It wasn't any good bcs I lost quite a lot of fixtures like shower heads and tap heads but what they gave were not really quality stuff anyway. There was a time when iron and steel were so expensive,the thieves even removed those little steel covers which cover the drainage holes in bathrooms etc. They only could not remove the steel cover outside the gates bcs it was fixed to the ground. At one time if you did not fix it to the ground they would steal that too and if you dun notice you might fall into the hole and injure yourself in the drain or worse get stuck there if you're big.

The residents can just not set up an RA or get any security service. It's really up to all the purchasers. Security service is really an eye-wash bcs it's really like "harapkan pagar,pagar makan padi". It was people in the industry who set out the thieves and robbers so that everywhere people have to make use of such a service. From non-necessity security service has now become a given. The guards survey every house so the best is not to let them know so much about you bcs they will just blab about one resident to another.
This is hilarious, this mean thats a norm that the Guocoland do, seems that if I decided to go againts it, it will be tough. Thx for the info.

The transfer of memorandum prt is interesting, but lucky for me, I am not in a hurry even if I were to sell my unit. Guess if I really sell and doesnt want to pay the contra, I will have to prove that they are in breach of the contract, DMC itself is a contract anyway.

This post has been edited by limfgn: Nov 21 2013, 08:13 AM
limfgn
post Nov 21 2013, 04:34 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(TheOwl @ Nov 21 2013, 03:17 PM)
Lim,btw when it's time to apply for your title you still must pay or else they will not do the necessary papers which your lawyer will request from them. Anyway,Guocoland is slower than a snail. It's a slow loris. Even the purchasers of the very first project which started in 2001 have not got their individual titles yet. Go talk to the botak guy (looks like one silly guy manning the whole office. This office can't do anything. They only sell and receive payment. They are like insurance companies which will tell you all over their web pages how to pay your premiums but NEVER how to claim) who doesn't know anything and would tell you to find out everything from their head office.
They can try not processing the papers. I will cc all correspondence to ISO, KPKT, and also each of every Guocoland regional office.

Anyway thats only if they are in default. So far I am quite happy with their feedback and action taken Will see how they response to my clarification request regarding the price increase. They better response before I get my hand on my DMC.

This post has been edited by limfgn: Nov 21 2013, 04:35 PM
limfgn
post Nov 21 2013, 05:30 PM

242 posts

Increase in maintenance fee. VP not even 1 year they increase. The worst thing is they did not even prepare to answer query, they just send out to perform their due diligence to serve notice. The only answer they have me is a suggestion to form RA, this is totally nonsense, cuz most of the houses in Coral is still under renovation.

Knowing that most of the time there is a time stipulated in contracts to reply to the notice, all owner affected should quickly put in a black and white to query them or to disagree with them.
limfgn
post Nov 22 2013, 08:24 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(manapergi @ Nov 22 2013, 07:31 AM)
increase from and to what amount?
From RM70 to RM100.

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0466sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:38 AM