omgwtflulz.
already v2 ? i went out 3 weeks, already v2.
wowowomglulz.
Nokia N900 Thread V2, Firmware FR 1.2 is FINALLY OUT
May 7 2010, 03:48 AM
227 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
omgwtflulz.
already v2 ? i went out 3 weeks, already v2. wowowomglulz. |
May 11 2010, 07:27 PM
hi. can anyone help me. suddenly today evening i experienced a strange problem. my n900 screen stop responding. it wont detect anything and nothing come out from the screen. the keypad is working because there's light on keypad. and the screen is blank. nothing. wtf is wrong with my n900 ? -.- help pls.
May 11 2010, 08:51 PM
first of all, i thought it was run out of battery. i still can see the backlight. the green light when i fully charged. still the screen won come out. really f***. i haven't install any new program recently. lately, i'm using my n900 for call, internet and texting. no games, no video, no any program. today evening. suddenly, it won't come out. haihhhh. f***.
sorry. for the harsh words, i'm so stressed out. |
May 11 2010, 11:56 PM
guys. i already tried your step.
i open the battery. leave for an hour. i go watch one hour tv series. after finished, put that battery inside back. still same. i tried charging till got green light. then i off. i on again still the same. many weeks since i installed a few things, i rarely play with xterm. haih. dunno what to do now. -.- |
May 12 2010, 01:02 AM
haih. i guess so. my friends told me the ribbon maybe.
damn. i guess, i'm the first one who got the n900 broke. -.- haih. so unlucky. |
May 12 2010, 01:30 AM
come to think about it.
i always love to slide my n900. like flipping the slide. haih. but i do many times, no problem. just this evening. right after i got my call from my dad. then i got a text message. when i want to check it, the screen is black. nothing came out. -.- |
May 12 2010, 01:41 AM
haih. usually. fix ribbon how much to pay ?
May 12 2010, 04:01 AM
warranty ?
haha. this is the problem for ap users. plus i bought the phone in kl. my location is in perlis bebeh. |
May 12 2010, 05:59 PM
hahaha. guys.
my friends who work at phone repair store. he help me repair my phone. he said, my phone is damaged by ic. the ic mcm kena water then dah hangit lah. the ribbon is find. i go check with him. that ic is burned. the ribbon is find. hah. i'm an extreme user of n900. wakaka xD |
May 12 2010, 07:12 PM
@aspire
i guess water spill. i remembered once my friends accidently knocked a glass of coke onto my phone. i thought it's perfectly fine. because i viewed the n900 water stress test. haha. then again. i don't know yet. my phone is currently on repair. will tell the price tonight after finish. |
May 26 2010, 03:54 PM
guys, most of you update through flashing eh ?
just wondering, updating through FOTA is not available yet eh ? i can't flash, since my laptop broke down, and i only can use internet through my phone. |
May 26 2010, 03:56 PM
oh, the OTA still not available la ? heh.
okay okay. i'll join you to wait for that. |
May 26 2010, 07:53 PM
lulz. i still can't find on appman.
haih. what to do what to do. |
May 26 2010, 07:56 PM
wowowo. nvmind. found it
May 27 2010, 07:29 PM
just wondering,
what is this problem when you guys update through OTA ? i update through the OTA perfectly fine. just curious, i read all the posts, and perhaps i missed something. |
May 27 2010, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 27 2010, 06:48 PM) You learn new things every day, the Government should make LYN a part of the national curriculum lol. Added on May 27, 2010, 7:40 pm QUOTE(calvinz @ May 27 2010, 07:31 PM) I tried OTA but it keep prompting me to backup my phone first then its require PC Suite mode to update Er, you could skip it right ? I skipped it.This post has been edited by fakerdemit: May 27 2010, 07:40 PM |
May 30 2010, 12:46 AM
@aspire
u still have that fiasco image for 900mhz ? can u upload it for me ? the link on mediafire is starting to annoy me. i can't download it. |
Jun 1 2010, 01:19 AM
guys. just my opinion.
PR1.2 destroys everything. From my observation, it depletes my battery life, performances and the stability. I don't know whether this had occured to your guys or maybe it's only my phone. It's just an opinion. Some of apps won't work and the camera is starting to bug me. The picture looked better before I upgrade to 1.2. Now, it seemed to have a lot of noise. I already OCd to 900MHz. Still, the performances is bad and I always stuck when I open about 7 apps. I don't know about you guys, maybe it's my device only. So this is just my opinion. |
| Change to: | 0.0468sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:20 AM |