QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ May 21 2010, 08:55 PM)
I think PR 1.2 is meant to improve the stability of the OS.Maybe there is another PR update planned to update application and evrything.
Another possible scenario is maybe Nokia will just release PR 1.2 and straight away offer MeeGo for N900 after it is released.If MeeGo is really shaping up well maybe this will be the smarter move.
It's always happens to me too.Even till now sometimes I feel like I should have get Milestone instead.
Android is better in term of software support.If only Nokia add more apps in OVI store,I'll be very happy.
I'm using it.Using it to connect to my YM.Works really well.
Using Opera as my browser now.It's really well done for alpha version.Opera even included some of the desktop function for mobile version.
Downside is it's currently not supporting flash and loading of website isn't quite as fast as MicroB
hi guys, i'm really considering to buy either the n900 or milestone. actually i have preference for nokia as i have always liked and supported nokia. my current phone is E90. the outlook of communicator series is quite bleak. i dun think they will bring out a communicator successor to E90 soon. Another possible scenario is maybe Nokia will just release PR 1.2 and straight away offer MeeGo for N900 after it is released.If MeeGo is really shaping up well maybe this will be the smarter move.
It's always happens to me too.Even till now sometimes I feel like I should have get Milestone instead.
Android is better in term of software support.If only Nokia add more apps in OVI store,I'll be very happy.
I'm using it.Using it to connect to my YM.Works really well.
Using Opera as my browser now.It's really well done for alpha version.Opera even included some of the desktop function for mobile version.
Downside is it's currently not supporting flash and loading of website isn't quite as fast as MicroB
but reading many opinions here, seems like many n900 user regret not getting the milestone instead. yet milestone doesn't have the 32GB flash compared to n900. i would say that's a major tradeoff with having a PR1.2 now in a milestone. what say you guys? get milestone now coz it got better support, or get n900 and hope and wait they will come out with support but content coz the hardware spec chosen i superior?
concerning the price of both devices they are roughly similar. but which phone has better price/worth ratio? pls share ur opinions. i am really itching to change to touch phone and also my e90 is dying (bluetooth not working, earport spoil). thanks guys
This post has been edited by PrideNeverDie: May 22 2010, 01:13 PM
May 22 2010, 01:03 PM

0.0431sec