Nokia N900 Thread V2, Firmware FR 1.2 is FINALLY OUT

TSaspire2oo6
post May 12 2010, 01:18 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(fakerdemit @ May 12 2010, 01:02 AM)
haih. i guess so. my friends told me the ribbon maybe.
damn. i guess, i'm the first one who got the n900 broke. -.-
haih. so unlucky.
u are the first case i hear possibility ribbon broken
TSaspire2oo6
post May 12 2010, 01:23 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

nokia n900 and nokia n97 have better ribbon quality so wont so easy break except maybe u force it too hard
TSaspire2oo6
post May 12 2010, 01:34 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

maybe u do it too hard. But is okay.i turn of my virtual keyboard
TSaspire2oo6
post May 12 2010, 02:47 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nice art work. I am very bad in art

Next time artist might need Nokia N900 to draw hehe
TSaspire2oo6
post May 12 2010, 08:05 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(one1002 @ May 12 2010, 03:24 AM)
the tool to hack wifi is aircrack-ng..search for it..i've tried...lol

Added on May 12, 2010, 3:53 amANYONE CAN DOWNLOAD NOKIA SOFTWARE UPDATER AND PC SUITE FOR NOKIA N900 FROM NOKIA.COM.MY?

i can't seem to find the device for N900....hmmm..now where should i download the NSU and PC SUITE?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=33493369

Added on May 12, 2010, 8:07 am
QUOTE(fakerdemit @ May 12 2010, 04:01 AM)
warranty ?
haha. this is the problem for ap users.
plus i bought the phone in kl.
my location is in perlis bebeh.
Thats the bonus of buying AP phones. U pay less to have more worries in future this is an example tongue.gif
Can u try call that AP company maybe they have other outlets near u by any chance furthermore u are the first that have LCD problem so u might share with us the repair cost of the LCD

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: May 12 2010, 08:07 AM
TSaspire2oo6
post May 12 2010, 11:17 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

U can always get a wireless N router the range is further

it also effect the location u put your router. Imagine u put in living room and u are in 1st floor kitchen above toilet . Then no signal.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: May 12 2010, 11:18 AM
TSaspire2oo6
post May 12 2010, 11:37 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Cannibal @ May 12 2010, 11:36 AM)
n900 does not support wireless-n
it doesnt matter.

Even wireless N,Z, M its still runs on wireless G.

The purpose i use wireless N is to expand the wireless network coverage so usually maybe it cover half of the house now it cover entire house
TSaspire2oo6
post May 12 2010, 11:54 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(RViN @ May 12 2010, 11:48 AM)
Not really like that but All new Wifi Standards are usually backward compatible so they will work. Must becareful though as sometimes they dont as the router doesnt have the option but its rare but I have seen it.
Most router are backward compatible. I tested this by putting my router in living room at kitchen 2bars wit wireless G router

I use wireless N i get full bars

Tested using nokia n900

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: May 12 2010, 11:55 AM
TSaspire2oo6
post May 12 2010, 05:26 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(zubai @ May 12 2010, 05:02 PM)
Can I use N97 charger to charge my N900?
Yes same voltage 1200mAh and port
TSaspire2oo6
post May 12 2010, 06:07 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(fakerdemit @ May 12 2010, 05:59 PM)
hahaha. guys.
my friends who work at phone repair store.
he help me repair my phone.
he said, my phone is damaged by ic.
the ic mcm kena water then dah hangit lah.

the ribbon is find. i go check with him. that ic is burned. the ribbon is find.
hah. i'm an extreme user of n900. wakaka xD
is it due to overclock or u accidentally spill water into the phone

Means farewell to your nokia n900? how much to fix?

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: May 12 2010, 06:07 PM
TSaspire2oo6
post May 12 2010, 09:43 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(juven69 @ May 12 2010, 09:34 PM)
hi ,,,i wanna ask again ,,
anyone tried play Mp3 with bluetooh headset??
how is the sound??
btw how to connect it to the Mp3,,need another app or what?

sorry for the noob question
depends what bluetooth headset u are using if your headset supports A2DP it shouldnt be a problem. U pair with the bluetooth device and example u play video or music the audio will play thru the headset.

I tested with Nokia BH-503 and Jabra stone before great quality.
TSaspire2oo6
post May 13 2010, 03:41 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(0204 @ May 13 2010, 01:56 AM)
it matters, where if ur router is n its able to broadcast further. any g device in n range can see them in the wifi list. but to send them back information such as login to the wifi, the device need to be n to reach the router when its in n distance, else it cant hear u.

when in g distance u wont notice different cause ur device can reach the router..

N8 supports N.. cool stuff
cool2.gif
The logic is simple if u cant detect it how are you able to connect?
TSaspire2oo6
post May 13 2010, 11:10 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ahtiven @ May 13 2010, 10:11 AM)
guys, i installed fMMS and then removed it however, in the connection tab it always automatically reverts back to use connection MMS instead of my Diginet which doesn't transfer any packet data at all.

i went to settings and the Delete is greyed out;which means i can't delete it. may i know why and how to remove this manually?

p/s: my wireless SSID however, is able to be removed though.
go to setting then sharing connections delete the digi net then request 3g setting then overwrite the old 1 wit default setting

TSaspire2oo6
post May 13 2010, 05:18 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(arsaa @ May 13 2010, 05:00 PM)
quite curious on the statement....what do you mean 3G call currently not supported in N900? I though the phone have front and back camera and it's suppose to support video call at least? if not what is the actual purpose of the front camera? erk....
To make your life easy to understand nokia launch the phone without 100% fully tweaked the firmware yet. The front camera is for 3G calls but the software its not tweak properly to function as one temporary until next firmware or until a 3rd party software comes out
TSaspire2oo6
post May 13 2010, 07:54 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

FM receiver is the radio itself so by connecting headset to your phone to act as an antenna sound weird.

Fm transmitter transmit any audio to a FM receiver even video audio.

to do that open the music player and play with FM transmitter then stop the music then open the video player and play WALLA

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: May 13 2010, 08:39 PM
TSaspire2oo6
post May 13 2010, 10:32 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(0204 @ May 13 2010, 10:21 PM)
aspire2oo6, i pm u sometime ago about the "Mugen Screen protector + Epikcase Snap on Hard case COMBO" .. is the bulk still active ? did you get my msg?
didnt get your pm sorry maybe pm inbox was full. nvm pm me your order ill add to bulk

TSaspire2oo6
post May 14 2010, 12:15 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Sigh someone said MKV works on N900 i even installed the extra decoder but it didnt work it said unsupported
TSaspire2oo6
post May 14 2010, 12:23 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

i dont like converting. prefer to play directly less hassle.
TSaspire2oo6
post May 14 2010, 12:27 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 14 2010, 12:25 AM)
Download AVI files then, should play no problem straight off the torrent/DDL.

I think. Haven't tried playing my collection on the N900 yet, except the files off my old 5800/N97 mini memory card.
most AVI works fine I even played soundpark on the phone without lack. Sorry i just get annoy because the paper says the phone can play MKV and in this thread someone said need install the extra decoder and it will work
TSaspire2oo6
post May 14 2010, 02:59 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(one1002 @ May 14 2010, 02:24 PM)
iphone setting uses AVI or MP4 format?
iphone using mp4 format

22 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top