yes boss u are so correct
TSaspire2oo6
post May 29 2010, 09:24 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(k-bkeat @ May 29 2010, 09:05 PM)
[attachmentid=1600259]
that means u was slow. The link died already mate.
TSaspire2oo6
post May 29 2010, 10:23 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ May 29 2010, 10:00 PM)
Just got my N900, should I update to PR 1.2 before I wanna do anything else with it?
If u mind doing the same thing process twice restoring and backup the answer is Yes
TSaspire2oo6
post May 29 2010, 11:27 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kinfei @ May 29 2010, 11:23 PM)
guys i managed to sent mms according to the setting on fp ( maxis setting)..but my friend still could not receive it even after sometime now..what sould i do?is it normal that i have to wait or some error occured?
i tested i receive it instantly. Or u can try MMS me see whether it works or not. Maybe your fren phone got problem
TSaspire2oo6
post May 30 2010, 08:03 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(fakerdemit @ May 30 2010, 12:46 AM)
@aspire

u still have that fiasco image for 900mhz ?
can u upload it for me ?
the link on mediafire is starting to annoy me. i can't download it.
as you requested
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=T85X5LFM

Added on May 30, 2010, 8:55 am
QUOTE(calvinz @ May 30 2010, 02:36 AM)
guess i need to reformat my internal memory coz after installing PR1.2 din manage reformat my internal memory.
another way u can do this is to make your phone as mass storage and reformat it using your computer

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: May 30 2010, 08:55 AM
TSaspire2oo6
post May 30 2010, 11:00 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ May 30 2010, 10:45 AM)
why on earth is that when i try to overclock the phone, i pasted the rootsh in my root file, i type root > , it comes newline unexpected. ==
u suppose download and install rootsh then u access your x-terminal type root

Added on May 30, 2010, 11:04 am
QUOTE(Hico @ May 30 2010, 10:42 AM)
by using that way, all the data like history, bookmark, setting, everything will gone? how abt the firmware? need to reflash again after reformat using tat way?
wont be 100% gone because certain things might still be hidden within a hidden drive in the phone itself. its recommended use the EMMC method on frontpage

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: May 30 2010, 11:04 AM
TSaspire2oo6
post May 30 2010, 04:43 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

just let u guys know ovi stores havent update any new games yet wu wu wu wu sad.gif

i wan try jurrasic park 3D roller coaster
TSaspire2oo6
post May 30 2010, 07:34 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

please be specify with your question ? What do u mean by still nothing happen? Thank you

Blank screen? auto exit? Disappear? Hang? Lagging?

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: May 30 2010, 07:34 PM
TSaspire2oo6
post May 30 2010, 08:16 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(fai79ruz @ May 30 2010, 07:48 PM)
ok, lik ethis when u want to open the app mobile 9 it ask for "enable network-based positioning" either you click "yes" or "no" right? i did click both but nothing happen mean it back to main page of the phone where u have all the widget. what is that mean?
did u copy all the file stated on the tutorial on the frontpage to root directory?

Can u type out step by step wat u do to install?

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: May 30 2010, 08:42 PM
TSaspire2oo6
post May 30 2010, 10:00 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 30 2010, 09:30 PM)
If you mean hard rubber, better get from aspire, easier. I'm STILL waiting for my personal shipment from DC Mugen, and it's been more than two weeks.

As for TPU rubber, there's only TWO guys in freakin ebay that sells em, and they only ship to UK. Did contact but they did not respond.

OR, if you can't wait, find a cheap tipu leather case with plastic case, and rip the plastic case out and use it as a hardcase, like I'm doing.
Actually while u order we already arranging the stock. So when the bulk ends u will receive it within 2 or 3 days after payment. 1 time only after this no more bulk for mugen
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=33493498

So order before u miss this chance. Next order will be for nokia N8 tongue.gif
TSaspire2oo6
post May 30 2010, 11:05 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 30 2010, 10:59 PM)
Make sure under "distribution" you've written threre "fremantle" (actually make sure the whole thing properly written, with caps in the right places). Should be okay.
or u can actually go to the frontpage.

The direct links are already there so u just use your nokia n900 access this thread and go to the guide section and click on the links to direct install

Here http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=33493475
No.4

Added on May 30, 2010, 11:06 pm
QUOTE(Mike3300 @ May 30 2010, 10:55 PM)
I use OTA to download firmware PR 1.2 at 100MB+, but download failed at 90MB+. Then now download NSU, surprisingly this time the firmware at a whooping 180MB+.

This phone definitely stands in the crowd, it's differently beautiful and differently powerful than what's in the market. Maemo needs to be bigger than it is now.
that i totally agree with u. Love the option able to tweak and enchance my phone

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: May 30 2010, 11:07 PM
TSaspire2oo6
post May 30 2010, 11:21 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ May 30 2010, 11:20 PM)
By the way, I'm on Hotlink prepaid and randomly I need to check my credit. I'm unable to do so when I type *122# on the dial pad. Any work around on this?
if u have updated to PR 1.2 it already support USSD.
TSaspire2oo6
post May 30 2010, 11:26 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ May 30 2010, 11:25 PM)
Going too, downloading the PR 1.2 via NSU. Can't stop looking at this phone, so hard to distract myself.

So far, blue flashing means for notification, yellow flashing for charging, and green for fully charged. Any more than this?

Added on May 30, 2010, 11:26 pm
QUOTE(Mike3300 @ May 30 2010, 11:25 PM)
Going too, downloading the PR 1.2 via NSU. Can't stop looking at this phone, so hard to distract myself.

So far, blue flashing means for notification, yellow flashing for charging, and green for fully charged. Any more than this?
thats all. or u can change the colour to suit u by installing tweaks

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: May 30 2010, 11:26 PM
TSaspire2oo6
post May 30 2010, 11:32 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(fai79ruz @ May 30 2010, 11:28 PM)
1)what i did is copy the folder (res , driver , maps and SetupMobileMaps.deb) to the roof of the phone internal memory

2)copy and replace the Maps with new maps (main/maps/Malaysia.mlm ANOTHER file to main/maps/MYS/mys.pak)

3)copy the (sygic-galedo.install) to the internal phone memory

4)install the (SetupMobileMaps.deb) from appman. after install the auto update start begin and i updated the software

5.off/on my device.

any incorrect set up i done?
how do u get to the root of internal phone memory?
TSaspire2oo6
post May 30 2010, 11:33 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ May 30 2010, 11:31 PM)
To be honest, coming down from iPhone OS for two years and for the first time to Maemo, it's really different.

It's easy to use yet very geeky and in a powerful way. I think I'll be using this more than my netbook.

Can I access and delete contacts on my SIM card by the way?
of course u can. thats the beauty of Nokia. First we have a powerful device and a knowledgable group so the beauty is nothing is impossible.

Like micheal jackson song u will never walk alone
TSaspire2oo6
post May 30 2010, 11:39 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ May 30 2010, 11:35 PM)
If my phone is working properly, I must say that it's brilliant to not light up the keyboard lights when I'm in a bright room. It'll only lit up when I'm in a dark room or low light room conditions.
most phones are like that already even the older nokia N82, N95 there this ambience sensor right next to your earpiece

Added on May 30, 2010, 11:44 pm
QUOTE(Dominus91 @ May 30 2010, 11:36 PM)
hi every sifu here.. i have some question to ask..
1. i wonder why when my N900 connected motorola stereo bluetooth and listen music via A2DP, the sound cannot transmit to the bluetooth? the sound sometimes seems got and seems none.. like hanged..then i connect to my laptop afterwards to my brother satio.. it work perfectly and the playback is smooth.. i wonder does N900 only support own brand NOKIA audio bluetooth??

2. i try to update PR1.2 thru NSU but everytime there is no response..first day it download until 7 mb then stop respond.. after that i attempt many many times also no response.. i meet the criteria on 3 consecutive days.. until yesterday it response and download until 33.6mb then stop working again!!! =.=.. i attempt thousand times also no response.. then until today still the same.. i dont wish to take risk on flashing so only way is NSU.. but what's wrong to this case actually? NOKIA server down? down for so many days? hmm.. weird..

and thanks for your all reply..
1. I am using Nokia BH-503 & Jabra Stone both works excellent. But motorola i never try before

2. U can always use the manual way to install. The tutorial is found on the frontpage (FP)

Added on May 30, 2010, 11:48 pm
QUOTE(Mike3300 @ May 30 2010, 11:33 PM)
Most of the usage is on landscape mode, so it's normal to press the volume button differently right? For example, lowering volume on portrait mode is actually increasing volume on landscape mode.
my wallpaper on nokia n900

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: May 30 2010, 11:48 PM
TSaspire2oo6
post May 31 2010, 12:01 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(fai79ruz @ May 30 2010, 11:28 PM)
1)what i did is copy the folder (res , driver , maps and SetupMobileMaps.deb) to the roof of the phone internal memory

2)copy and replace the Maps with new maps (main/maps/Malaysia.mlm ANOTHER file to main/maps/MYS/mys.pak)

3)copy the (sygic-galedo.install) to the internal phone memory

4)install the (SetupMobileMaps.deb) from appman. after install the auto update start begin and i updated the software

5.off/on my device.

any incorrect set up i done?
from the steps u seems u did the correct steps. After the network immediately crash? did u even reach the license place?
TSaspire2oo6
post May 31 2010, 12:50 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(dylan88 @ May 31 2010, 12:21 AM)
hi all ~i just bought n900 today =] loving it!
any suggestion or advices for me ?;P
hehe welcome to the club. U bought Leo the lion Nokia n900 hehe. U can start by reading the frontpage
TSaspire2oo6
post May 31 2010, 02:27 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hahn87 @ May 31 2010, 02:18 AM)
hi all. very very interested in purchasing the N900 in a month of july. due to  insufficient fund.. wanted to get on june but not possible.

my question is. if u get from nokia. it's much more expensive.. and if you get from x132755 it is cheaper.
is the one sold by x132755 consider AP?
and if it's an AP am i still able to get all the firmware updates and goodies?
is there any difference between the ori and AP.
it's a lot of price difference. i just need to know which to choose.
currently x132755 only sells AP set atm.

Goodies is depends on that AP company

Difference between AP and ori is the warranty.

1) Ori set warranty cover 1 year for handset and 6months for accessories when AP will be different
2) Can set your phone for repair to any NCC ( Nokia Care centre) and when AP only send back where u bought
3) Ori set got better resell value compare to AP set.
4) When u buy accessories from shop if they know u have AP set they will blame u because not original

and etc etc

Update depend on region as well but u can always reflash and update it
TSaspire2oo6
post May 31 2010, 02:35 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hahn87 @ May 31 2010, 02:32 AM)
which means that if i get it from x132755
i can still update the phone using OTA or NSU?
definately YES.

22 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0483sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:25 PM