QUOTE(DaGlue @ May 31 2010, 03:05 AM)
after troubleshooting it, it says there is a problem with my Nokia BB5 ADL Loader USB Phone Parent. What is this loader?

have u load the driver before? like to pcsuite or ovisuite?
Nokia N900 Thread V2, Firmware FR 1.2 is FINALLY OUT
May 31 2010, 03:11 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
May 31 2010, 03:12 AM
1,853 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Glue Town/Old Trafford |
May 31 2010, 03:14 AM
5,105 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: In front of my desktop/laptop/phone |
May 31 2010, 03:27 AM
1,853 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Glue Town/Old Trafford |
May 31 2010, 06:23 AM
92 posts Joined: May 2010 |
May 31 2010, 08:33 AM
718 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
currently testing the twitter widget from ovi store
May 31 2010, 08:38 AM
7,037 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Aiyooor, edi x tahan with my loosening keyboard, and have liberally sprinkled electrical tape around my N900 to increase grip. Now working fine and dandy, nice and tight.
My N900 looks more "industrial workhorse" now too lol. Oh, and for those who couldn't get the pac man lockslider running, you sure you dumped the files into the theme folder of THE THEME YOU ARE CURRENTLY USING? This post has been edited by Eiraku: May 31 2010, 08:41 AM |
May 31 2010, 08:41 AM
5,105 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: In front of my desktop/laptop/phone |
QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 31 2010, 08:38 AM) Aiyooor, edi x tahan with my loosening keyboard, and have liberally sprinkled electrical tape around my N900 to increase grip. Now working fine and dandy, nice and tight. Why?Too much sliding?Mine still ok.Oh, and for those who couldn't get the pac man lockslider running, you sure you dumped the files into the theme folder of THE THEME YOU ARE CURRENTLY USING? Most of user cannot get the pacman slider cause of 3rd party theme.Also if you guys have difficulties with copying files with X-Terminal just dump it & use OpenSSH. Easier. Still cannot get the QueenBee widget to work.Will spend some more time on that today. Anyone know how t rename the profile?The one with the service provider name.Changed bunch of things but don't know how to change that This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: May 31 2010, 08:46 AM |
May 31 2010, 08:42 AM
718 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
May 31 2010, 08:59 AM
3,989 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
May 31 2010, 09:00 AM
631 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
May 31 2010, 09:09 AM
3,308 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(hahn87 @ May 31 2010, 02:32 AM) To make it simple, AP Set is also original. It's no FAKE, it's original.So, sure you can use OTA or NSU, etc. The one Nokia Malaysia is selling is called "AUTHORISED" set, which means, they are authorised unit for Malaysia. Just like buying PS3, PSP, etc. You can buy JAPAN set, US set, and finally, Malaysian set ("AUTHORISED"). It's all Original. |
May 31 2010, 09:41 AM
7,037 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(Andy214 @ May 31 2010, 09:09 AM) To make it simple, AP Set is also original. It's no FAKE, it's original. Main difference is in aftersales service actually, aka the warranty. Original sets (or authorised sets) would be able to claim warranty at any of the Nokia Care centres nationwide (for free as long as your warranty holds). For AP sets, free warranty = AP company service centres. You'll have to pay for service at Nokia Care, but they would STILL provide service.So, sure you can use OTA or NSU, etc. The one Nokia Malaysia is selling is called "AUTHORISED" set, which means, they are authorised unit for Malaysia. Just like buying PS3, PSP, etc. You can buy JAPAN set, US set, and finally, Malaysian set ("AUTHORISED"). It's all Original. As long as you buy from a reputable AP company, it's all original. Though there have been AP part swap scare stories going around, with ori parts changed with lawya parts. But NSU and stuff, yeah it's all cool. Especially with the N900, as it isn't as region specific as Symbian units (for instance). |
May 31 2010, 09:51 AM
282 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ May 31 2010, 08:41 AM) Why?Too much sliding?Mine still ok. Still not working...aiksMost of user cannot get the pacman slider cause of 3rd party theme.Also if you guys have difficulties with copying files with X-Terminal just dump it & use OpenSSH. Easier. what i did is, connected phone to USB (USB Mode) create a folder called 'themes' create 2 folders called 'beta' and 'beta-backup' put the'backgrounds' and 'images' into beta folder opened x-term. 1. typed sudo gainroot 2. typed cp -r /usr/share/themes/beta/* /home/user/MyDocs/themes/beta-backup/ 3.typed cp -r /home/user/MyDocs/themes/beta /usr/share/themes/ After, doing the step 2, my beta-back-up got a lot of files, but rebooted my phone, the default slider to came out. BTW i'm using Nokia Nseries theme |
May 31 2010, 09:53 AM
13,313 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(Andy214 @ May 31 2010, 09:09 AM) To make it simple, AP Set is also original. It's no FAKE, it's original. as long as it is NOKIA set then is REAL...So, sure you can use OTA or NSU, etc. The one Nokia Malaysia is selling is called "AUTHORISED" set, which means, they are authorised unit for Malaysia. Just like buying PS3, PSP, etc. You can buy JAPAN set, US set, and finally, Malaysian set ("AUTHORISED"). It's all Original. diff is the wrnty cover by each diff distributor.. |
May 31 2010, 10:37 AM
1,185 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
May 31 2010, 10:42 AM
3,308 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 31 2010, 09:41 AM) Main difference is in aftersales service actually, aka the warranty. Original sets (or authorised sets) would be able to claim warranty at any of the Nokia Care centres nationwide (for free as long as your warranty holds). For AP sets, free warranty = AP company service centres. You'll have to pay for service at Nokia Care, but they would STILL provide service. Yup, it's the same for other products like console, the difference is aftersales service and/or warranty. Just trying to correct the "Original" thing because of the confusion between AP and Ori, thus the question rises about updating firmware. As long as it's "Original" and not some China Fake phone, there's no such issue.As long as you buy from a reputable AP company, it's all original. Though there have been AP part swap scare stories going around, with ori parts changed with lawya parts. But NSU and stuff, yeah it's all cool. Especially with the N900, as it isn't as region specific as Symbian units (for instance). But yea, regarding AP set having some non-ori parts, like battery, earphone, etc. This is the risk and common issue, even to other products like console. When we buy PS, PSP, Wii, etc from non-authorised centre, we're at higher risk that they're giving us non-ori accessories. As for Region stuffs, N900 isn't widely or wordlwide available yet. In fact, I don't think there is Malaysian or Singapore Region set. The "official" or "authorised" set we have here are most probably US or UK set? The region available as in the firmware download page is "US, UK, Hong Kong and latest India". The AP Sets, are mostly US or UK set as well. Probably since HK have launch, we might be able to get HK set AP, but HK set AP have FM Transmitter disabled by default (but can be hack/enable via software). The HK set will be useful for Chinese owners. |
May 31 2010, 10:47 AM
92 posts Joined: May 2010 |
yey.. able to use the sygic already. very nice but the maps is abit out dated, don't know which year is the maps anyway 2 thumb up very like it and thanks to u guys.
in another hand i would like to check with u guys; 1. If u connected to USB to do flashing think, after press "U" button the the device is in the USB mode. ok i want to know if u did not do any data transfer or flashing how to disconnect the phone, i mean just unplug like that right? because i try to find "safety remove" but cannot find the hardware. 2. seccondly i notice when i restart the device the download where u can c the dots flashing like left right left like from the series Knight rider car now no more longer doing that, now my device when i restart it like hair wire the light is every way. r u guys facing the same problem? or is my device got virus and i need to format my device back? |
May 31 2010, 11:16 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(fai79ruz @ May 31 2010, 10:47 AM) yey.. able to use the sygic already. very nice but the maps is abit out dated, don't know which year is the maps anyway 2 thumb up very like it and thanks to u guys. wat did u to solve the problem? u didnt copy the files correctly?in another hand i would like to check with u guys; 1. If u connected to USB to do flashing think, after press "U" button the the device is in the USB mode. ok i want to know if u did not do any data transfer or flashing how to disconnect the phone, i mean just unplug like that right? because i try to find "safety remove" but cannot find the hardware. 2. seccondly i notice when i restart the device the download where u can c the dots flashing like left right left like from the series Knight rider car now no more longer doing that, now my device when i restart it like hair wire the light is every way. r u guys facing the same problem? or is my device got virus and i need to format my device back? actually safe removable is not 100% require. if u check windows there 2 removable 1 quick 1 normal. can post a screentshot of the haywire lights? mine still works fine |
May 31 2010, 11:50 AM
1,604 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(fai79ruz @ May 31 2010, 10:47 AM) yey.. able to use the sygic already. very nice but the maps is abit out dated, don't know which year is the maps anyway 2 thumb up very like it and thanks to u guys. any ideas where we can dload the latest map file.guys anyone using QtIrreco.. This post has been edited by Josh_M: May 31 2010, 12:00 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0301sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:05 AM |