125 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 Thread V2, Firmware FR 1.2 is FINALLY OUT

dylan88
post May 31 2010, 12:21 AM

27 posts

hi all ~i just bought n900 today =] loving it!
any suggestion or advices for me ?;P
jloi
post May 31 2010, 12:42 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(dylan88 @ May 31 2010, 12:21 AM)
eh dylan? tongue.gif
TSaspire2oo6
post May 31 2010, 12:50 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(dylan88 @ May 31 2010, 12:21 AM)
hehe welcome to the club. U bought Leo the lion Nokia n900 hehe. U can start by reading the frontpage
dylan88
post May 31 2010, 12:57 AM

27 posts

jloi: yes?

aspire2oo6: nope..he sms me say his friend dun wan to sell ytd morning
so i bought from other ppl =] finding a case for my 2nd wife now =P

Added on May 31, 2010, 1:00 ambtw i am trying to download the sygic gps and the link

"Step 1 Download the software from Option 1 = http://www.megaupload.com/?d=JVECZXA9 Option 2 = http://rapidshare.com/files/387660180/SMM9....ZIP.html"

is temporarily unavailable at megaupload and rapidshare too..
any other links? =]

This post has been edited by dylan88: May 31 2010, 01:00 AM
SUSMike3300
post May 31 2010, 01:14 AM

6,866 posts

Okay, after updating to PR 1.2 I have lost all of my default audio, video, and images files. The ones that contain ringtones, demo videos, and panoramic wallpapers. I thought all of that were built into the firmware, my bad for did not backing up. Anyone have spares?
super_evil_alien
post May 31 2010, 01:24 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(dasonyeoh @ May 31 2010, 12:13 AM)
cool rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif ...Mine sharing the tutorial here?? tried many times but still got the default slider sad.gif  sad.gif
http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=44933

Read here 1st.All the command & files are provided.
Are you using third party theme?

To those who add additional profiles,did you guys used tweakr?

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: May 31 2010, 01:27 AM
xyes
post May 31 2010, 01:43 AM

60 posts

does anyone know the HK version of chinese IME? is it MSCIM? it doesn't look like one... i thought i could get it on PR1.2, but it has all the languages of the world in the text input option, but not chinese... sigh.
DaGlue
post May 31 2010, 02:12 AM

A Thousand Suns
1,853 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ May 30 2010, 10:22 PM)
Check whether you phone is in Update Mode in Devices & Printers.
If the phone is in update mode maybe your bin file is corrupted.
No.
You can check the clock speed by using conky.Download it from app manager.

Finally managed to do this.Having problem changing this with PR 1.2 b4
It's in Storage Mode, bro.
hahn87
post May 31 2010, 02:18 AM

820 posts

hi all. very very interested in purchasing the N900 in a month of july. due to insufficient fund.. wanted to get on june but not possible.

my question is. if u get from nokia. it's much more expensive.. and if you get from x132755 it is cheaper.
is the one sold by x132755 consider AP?
and if it's an AP am i still able to get all the firmware updates and goodies?
is there any difference between the ori and AP.
it's a lot of price difference. i just need to know which to choose.
TSaspire2oo6
post May 31 2010, 02:27 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hahn87 @ May 31 2010, 02:18 AM)
hi all. very very interested in purchasing the N900 in a month of july. due to  insufficient fund.. wanted to get on june but not possible.

my question is. if u get from nokia. it's much more expensive.. and if you get from x132755 it is cheaper.
currently x132755 only sells AP set atm.

Goodies is depends on that AP company

Difference between AP and ori is the warranty.

1) Ori set warranty cover 1 year for handset and 6months for accessories when AP will be different
2) Can set your phone for repair to any NCC ( Nokia Care centre) and when AP only send back where u bought
3) Ori set got better resell value compare to AP set.
4) When u buy accessories from shop if they know u have AP set they will blame u because not original

and etc etc

Update depend on region as well but u can always reflash and update it
hahn87
post May 31 2010, 02:32 AM

820 posts

which means that if i get it from x132755
i can still update the phone using OTA or NSU?
TSaspire2oo6
post May 31 2010, 02:35 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hahn87 @ May 31 2010, 02:32 AM)
which means that if i get it from x132755
i can still update the phone using OTA or NSU?
definately YES.
super_evil_alien
post May 31 2010, 02:37 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(DaGlue @ May 31 2010, 02:12 AM)
That's your problem.
Turn off your phone.Plug the usb cable while simultaneously pressing 'U' at keyboard.
Now you should see the USB sign at top right at your screen.
Check at Device & Printer back to see whether it's under update mode now.

QUOTE(hahn87 @ May 31 2010, 02:18 AM)
hi all. very very interested in purchasing the N900 in a month of july. due to  insufficient fund.. wanted to get on june but not possible.

Basically whats different between AP & Ori is the warranty provider & period.
Ori set warranty provided by Zitron.For Ori set you have full warranty coverage in any Zitron branch all over Malaysia.All the accessories have 1 year warranty.
For AP set,the warranty for screen & accessories are 3 months & the rest is 18 months(At least for me).Some complain that claiming warranty from AP company is too much hassle & they will delay the repair.But so far very few of AP set users here encountered hardware defect.Those who have problem managed to claim warranty without much trouble.
Both Ori & AP set are eligible for firmware updates.

I'm owner of AP set user.So far I'm very satisfied with the price & service I've received for this phone.From what I've seen & heard N900 have very few hardware problem.Even X6 have way more hardware problem compared to N900.
TSaspire2oo6
post May 31 2010, 02:43 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(DaGlue @ May 31 2010, 02:12 AM)

Make sure u see this
DaGlue
post May 31 2010, 02:49 AM

A Thousand Suns
1,853 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ May 31 2010, 02:37 AM)
That's your problem.
Turn off your phone.Plug the usb cable while simultaneously pressing 'U' at keyboard.
Now you should see the USB sign at top right at your screen.
Check at Device & Printer back to see whether it's under update mode now.
Basically whats different between AP & Ori is the warranty provider & period.
Ori set warranty provided by Zitron.For Ori set you have full warranty coverage in any Zitron branch all over Malaysia.All the accessories have 1 year warranty.
For AP set,the warranty for screen & accessories are 3 months & the rest is 18 months(At least for me).Some complain that claiming warranty from AP company is too much hassle & they will delay the repair.But so far very few of AP set users here encountered hardware defect.Those who have problem managed to claim warranty without much trouble.
Both Ori & AP set are eligible for firmware updates.

I'm owner of AP set user.So far I'm very satisfied with the price & service I've received for this phone.From what I've seen & heard N900 have very few hardware problem.Even X6 have way more hardware problem compared to N900.
it's in Update mode now. how do I solve this problem, bro?
super_evil_alien
post May 31 2010, 02:51 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(DaGlue @ May 31 2010, 02:49 AM)
it's in Update mode now. how do I solve this problem, bro?
Just follow aspire's guide from the 1st page.
DaGlue
post May 31 2010, 02:55 AM

A Thousand Suns
1,853 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ May 31 2010, 02:51 AM)
Just follow aspire's guide from the 1st page.
I think there is a problem with my loader.. it has an exclamation mark beside the N900 icon... sad.gif
TSaspire2oo6
post May 31 2010, 02:58 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(DaGlue @ May 31 2010, 02:55 AM)
I think there is a problem with my loader.. it has an exclamation mark beside the N900 icon...  sad.gif
It can only be two meaning

1) Either there is an update from your app manager
2) Your IM failed to login to your account.
super_evil_alien
post May 31 2010, 02:58 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(DaGlue @ May 31 2010, 02:55 AM)
I think there is a problem with my loader.. it has an exclamation mark beside the N900 icon...  sad.gif
Post the screenshot
DaGlue
post May 31 2010, 03:05 AM

A Thousand Suns
1,853 posts

after troubleshooting it, it says there is a problem with my Nokia BB5 ADL Loader USB Phone Parent. What is this loader?

This post has been edited by DaGlue: May 31 2010, 03:07 AM

125 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:39 PM