Property in Sg Long
doomdoom
Nov 21 2014, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Nov 21 2014, 08:42 AM) See this on The Star today for Goodview @ Sungai Long, invitation for walk around the lake tomorrow evening, look nice in photo at least. the picture show the water is blueish color but in fact the lake water color is yellowish...
doomdoom
Nov 21 2014, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(LD Jr @ Nov 21 2014, 09:44 AM) The location is just too far and remote...access road is the main issue... far and remote? this is good view..good view at sungai long...nearby smk sungai long the other project which is good view heights is consider remote and not in sg long location
doomdoom
Nov 27 2014, 02:36 PM
there are many land clearing works at sg long, but never see any officail announcement on the projects...
the land between green arce condo and golf gourse the land opposite SL6,SL9 and palm walk...
doomdoom
Nov 27 2014, 05:14 PM
palm walk is about 89% participate in paying mainteance fee...about 700 plus houses at palm walk...
there will be reflexology walk path, basketball and badminton court and joggin track extension projects happen at palm walk very soon..
thumbs up for the community..
doomdoom
Nov 28 2014, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Nov 28 2014, 10:43 AM) Yup I think Palmwalk is one of the largest housing phase in Bandar Sungai Long with more than 700 housing units. yup palm walk is one of the largest DSL phase in sg long...but it do not feel pack, most likely because of the long and rectangular shape linear garden design, all the residents from all houses can access to the park easily...unlike many taman design is square shape at the center of the taman and some rows will locate far from the taman...
doomdoom
Dec 1 2014, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Dec 1 2014, 12:19 PM) If I were bungalow buyer, I won't choose this place as this is just too near to a high rise (Green Acre). Ya, soemmore green arce is quite rundown, u dun wan ro spent million and being watched by the people from the rundown apartment.....
doomdoom
Dec 2 2014, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Dec 2 2014, 08:29 AM) Green Acre is rundown apartment? Not sure about it but those multimillionaire definately want privacy & exclusiveness feel, what exclusiveness you can expect when your bungalow (20+ units) is so near to a medium cost condo. SHL really need to think hard about it. green arce quite run down, paint peel off, dark spot over the wall, astro dishes all over the buildings...
doomdoom
Dec 2 2014, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(greenmoon @ Dec 2 2014, 09:59 AM) have you been inside before???  yes i been there before, it's quite not up to good standard..the only good maintenace condo in sg long area is greenview..the rest all quite rundown...
doomdoom
Dec 2 2014, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(anakkk @ Dec 2 2014, 12:02 PM) haha so far i am satisfied with greenview, the only problem is the parking issue ya for sure greenview is the best condo in sg long...but the cars park along the roadside is a headache....the guard extende almost until the main road oledy just to give more car park space...
doomdoom
Dec 3 2014, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Dec 3 2014, 11:42 AM) Just opposite the current campus. this new campus estmate can bring in how many UTAR students? maybe it's time to look at the condos at this area for rental play
doomdoom
Dec 3 2014, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(dawnrose @ Dec 3 2014, 04:53 PM) I dunno much about this project also but it looks like a commercial area. Those will benefit most are Seri Sg Long and SL 13 folks and some taman nearby. But that area very high traffic coz its one of the main roads used to enter sg long and bmc via silk highway. Got potential I feel. the road in front of SL13 looks like so rundown...if i remember correctly someone mention this road belong to private so MPKJ not bother to maintain on it, right?