kmarc
post Apr 29 2010, 12:17 AM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Apr 28 2010, 09:34 PM)
~ohhh received Apek Annual Reports and AGM circulars.... rclxms.gif

~@ kmarc and protonw... Seasink proposes 4c TE ex July/13... congrats to u 2...
buy @ 0.62 have 6.45% Yield...
Finally!!!! rclxm9.gif Viper88 advised me to buy last week but I didn't average down more. doh.gif My ABP is 73 cents but any good news is good news!!! rclxms.gif

kmarc
post Apr 29 2010, 12:30 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(VyvernS @ Apr 29 2010, 12:26 AM)
Oooooh....ur ABP quite high...Musta been from the last year inventory.....But this is good news, may send the stock spiralling upwards again.... hmm.gif
Anyways, holding it and it giving you divvy higher than FD is still better... smile.gif
First batch at 82 cents..... sweat.gif

If it goes well above my ABP, I will probably unload it before the divvy.... my last goreng stock... honest!!!! whistling.gif
kmarc
post Apr 29 2010, 10:06 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(VyvernS @ Apr 29 2010, 09:35 AM)
No fear....History may repeat itself tongue.gif

[attachmentid=1552128]
Attachment tak jalan earlier...Hope this one works smile.gif
This table looks veli the nice 2...... (from viper88) thumbup.gif

http://lh4.ggpht.com/_A6F6NTtPl5A/S9aF3d-4...ocks%5B4%5D.png

This post has been edited by kmarc: Apr 29 2010, 10:06 AM
kmarc
post Apr 29 2010, 10:13 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 29 2010, 10:09 AM)
Oh good stuff. Thanks  notworthy.gif
Oops, didn't realize that it was from this article : http://malaysia-bursa.blogspot.com/2010/04...laysia+Bursa%29

Also from my sifu...... biggrin.gif
kmarc
post Apr 30 2010, 06:57 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Apr 30 2010, 04:38 AM)
Dali likes Sealink... to every sealinker in LYN, let us hope for the best smile.gif
http://malaysiafinance.blogspot.com/2010/0...ke-sealink.html

on the other hand, DJ went crazy tonight with 3 digits gain. i havent read anything and dont know what caused the surge..
tomorrow is likely a Happy and Good Friday to everyone..  icon_rolleyes.gif
~~oyasumi~~
Haiyoooooo... I almost got a heart attack when I read "Die like Sealink, let us hope for the best!!!" sweat.gif

thumbup.gif Buy buy buy! I just average down again yesterday! rclxms.gif
kmarc
post May 5 2010, 10:25 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ May 5 2010, 10:18 AM)
CI is giving him red eggs to eat.  laugh.gif
Chyaw, Maybank Investment Centre just called me and asked whether I want to attend their roadshow on REITs in Kuching this coming Saturday. You going?

So sad I can't go as I'm in Sibu..... sad.gif

Maybe time to buy more REITs!!!! drool.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: May 5 2010, 10:25 AM
kmarc
post May 5 2010, 10:34 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ May 5 2010, 10:26 AM)
Yup! They also called me, but I'm not interested to attend.  laugh.gif
Owh, no free lunch ka? drool.gif

You have any REITs in your radar at the moment? I'm still thinking which REITs to top up...... hmm.gif

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ May 5 2010, 10:28 AM)
Can still invite them to your office to get you a personal 1 to 1  talk. biggrin.gif
Can meh? Like tat have to ask male or female first...... brows.gif
kmarc
post May 5 2010, 10:42 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ May 5 2010, 10:37 AM)
Don't tell me you want to go just for the free lunch?  hmm.gif
REITs, better ask Cherroy taikor.  icon_rolleyes.gif
They can sent a female, but auntie!  laugh.gif
Yes! Partly for free meals! laugh.gif

Ok, but Cherroy would probably say "Judge your own. All REITs got it's risk. You have to do your own homework to see which one is suitable for you. I currently ONLY have lots and lots of Axreit, Stareit, Hektar, Qcapita, Amfirst. Not recommending you to buy any of those." laugh.gif
kmarc
post May 5 2010, 10:51 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(sopol @ May 5 2010, 10:45 AM)

add some more "but reit return is better than FD, as long as reit outperform FD, so i am ok with it"  laugh.gif
+1 thumbup.gif

Haizzz... Seasing seasink today.... sad.gif
kmarc
post May 5 2010, 11:09 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 5 2010, 11:04 AM)
Sink moar  brows.gif
Don't be so bad. Wait I get my KFC first. icon_idea.gif
kmarc
post May 5 2010, 12:44 PM

14,576 posts

OSK coming down. Come come, I want to get reacquainted with you again! wub.gif
kmarc
post May 5 2010, 02:48 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ May 5 2010, 02:21 PM)
Think this week would be a good time to go and lie on a beach somewhere....Club Med Cherating maybe.... hmm.gif
LYN stock kaki? If so, probably will see a laptop showing stock counters beside him/her..... Eyes close enjoying the beach with occasional peep to see you know what... biggrin.gif
kmarc
post May 5 2010, 03:22 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 5 2010, 02:54 PM)
with today's market pace.. i don't think it'll be enjoying to watch.. tongue.gif
True true... but you wouldn't know unless you check right? tongue.gif

QUOTE(mopster @ May 5 2010, 03:00 PM)
lol watch stock at office/home/beach/bed/toilet also the same -> watching stocks...
imo, by taking a break really means cut off all links with stock market temporarily

With technology today, difficult la. 3G phone in pocket, don't wanna check? brows.gif

Anybody aiming for Uchitec? Dividend coming.....

This post has been edited by kmarc: May 5 2010, 03:23 PM
kmarc
post May 5 2010, 03:30 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ May 5 2010, 03:24 PM)
I am aiming for it, but RM1.40 is high for me. Don't know how it's being affected by Europe's problems since that's their export market.
Yeah, I'm waiting to grab it at RM1.30. Your price to enter?
kmarc
post May 5 2010, 03:48 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ May 5 2010, 03:41 PM)
Somewhere near the RM1.20 range is where I'm comfortable. Was aiming for it in Dec but wasn't confident of it's performance so been holding out on purchase while the price slowly appreciated.  doh.gif
That's low. I think I would be lucky to grab it at RM1.30 unless the p.i.g.s give more problems.... biggrin.gif

I have enough cushion on Uchitec (after gorenging it twice) so I guess RM1.30 is still ok for me.....
kmarc
post May 5 2010, 05:39 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ May 5 2010, 05:35 PM)
Seems like Hektar increase its div... hmm.gif
Thx for the good news!!! rclxms.gif

EX-date
:
18/05/2010
Entitlement date
:
20/05/2010
Entitlement time
:
05:00:00 PM
Entitlement subject
:
First Interim Dividend
Entitlement description
:

First Interim Dividend of 2.5 sen gross per HEKTAR REIT unit for the first quarter ended 31 March 2010. Withholding tax will be deducted for distribution made to the following types of unitholders :-

Resident individual (Withholding tax at 10%)
Non-resident individual (Withholding tax at 10%)
Resident institutional investors (Withholding tax at 10%)
Non-resident institutional investors (Withholding tax at 10%)
Resident companies (No withholding tax. Subject to corporate tax at 25% for year of assessment 2010)
Non-resident companies (Withholding tax at 25% for year of assessment 2010)
Period of interest payment
:
to
Financial Year End
:
31/12/2010
Share transfer book & register of members will be 
:
20/05/2010 to 20/05/2010 closed from (both dates inclusive) for the purpose of determining the entitlements
Registrar's name ,address, telephone no
:

MEGA CORPORATE SERVICES SDN BHD
Level 15-2, Faber Imperial Court,
Jalan Sultan Ismail, 50250 Kuala Lumpur.
Payment date 
:
07/06/2010

a.
Securities transferred into the Depositor's Securities Account before 4:00 pm in respect of transfers

:
20/05/2010

b.
Securities deposited into the Depositor's Securities Account before 12:30 pm in respect of securities exempted from mandatory deposit

:

c. Securities bought on the Exchange on a cum entitlement basis according to the Rules of the Exchange.
Number of new shares/securities issued (units) (If applicable)

:

Entitlement indicator
:
Currency
Currency
:
Malaysian Ringgit (MYR)
Entitlement in Currency
:

kmarc
post May 6 2010, 01:34 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ May 6 2010, 01:13 PM)
If anyone is in the mood to buy, here are the OSK "Jewels" for 2010:
[attachmentid=1563185]
Thx! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(mopster @ May 6 2010, 01:25 PM)
FY10 Dividend yields of the Top 50 (%)
I wonder why MSports is at #2 spot... OSK knows they'll be paying divvy soon ?
I was wondering the same thing! Was happy to see Hektar REITs as the 3rd and my eyes also popped out when I saw Msports in 2nd place!!! Higher than Hektar!!! rclxub.gif
kmarc
post May 7 2010, 01:25 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(shareeye @ May 7 2010, 01:18 PM)
Just a boring day and hope soemthing to cheer up as i found something in FB and make me laugh..

a good laugh of a day before the market reopen.

nothing about the market. just for chill!
Rofl!!! That's so funny! Especially the olo...... rclxub.gif

HHHHAAAiiiiiyyyaaaaaa! Thought I could grab some OSK and Uchitec today. Both almost reach my target price. sad.gif

The news about the Greece bailout is supposed to be today right? hmm.gif
kmarc
post May 7 2010, 02:45 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ May 7 2010, 02:35 PM)
Uchi you targeting below Rm1.30?

Still got 2nd half to go, we may seem some panic selling. 1st half is a bit disappointing though. Gloves comeback, nice unknown stocks stayed unknown and TDM still lower than opening.  doh.gif
Around RM1.30 is my target. Gonna start will small lots first so that I can still average down if it falls further.

0.0869sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:16 AM