Hey guys. new to BB thead.

How's this for intro spamming...

My Cuz and me!
moe81
post Sep 26 2010, 06:16 AM

265 posts

i'm the one with shirt on. my Cuz stands shirtles.

thanks Dan. i'll take that as a welcome. wink.gif

u've got some mean quads if the pic of ur avatar is indeed ur own pic.

This post has been edited by moe81: Sep 26 2010, 06:17 AM
moe81
post Sep 26 2010, 01:16 PM

265 posts

Hahaha. no la.. i'm not that big..

I'm 170, 78kg with 13% BF...

how long ar??? long la.. it's an embarrassement to say.. but i started training extensively for past 1.5 years..

shirtless pic? hahah. i dun have any.. i live alone and train alone.. i'm bloody loner. hahaha. so no pic yet.. if i take any i'll post it. Thanks..

Added on September 26, 2010, 3:06 pmWell, after gettin off of my self-pity tongue.gif i went n got some strands nipped and posed for the webcam. whistling.gif

my shirtless sh1t! flex.gif

This post has been edited by moe81: Sep 26 2010, 03:06 PM
moe81
post Sep 26 2010, 03:38 PM

265 posts

thanks bro.. routine and diet? to tell u the truth, nothing special really..

just a regular three-way split. i switch my routines every 6 weeks. and about five protien filled meals a day. i try to vary the type of protien on each meal.

and an occational HIIT swimming cardio. that's about it...

persistency and consistancy is the key.

moe81
post Sep 26 2010, 05:13 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(LadyVanity @ Sep 26 2010, 03:56 PM)
sweet! dont b so hard on yourself. i think you've done a pretty good job!

cool tatts too  smile.gif
thanks ladyVanity, rclxm9.gif if that's how u like to be addressed.
moe81
post Sep 27 2010, 09:37 PM

265 posts

oh.. i am a big reptile guy... i quit keeping hots when i got married. too many close encounters. here a link to my youtube profile.. check out the videos i've posted there.. u'll kow what i mean wink.gif

http://www.youtube.com/user/mow6

sorry off topic everyone!
moe81
post Sep 30 2010, 04:18 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(munzamir @ Sep 30 2010, 03:32 PM)
thanks for the advice bro..
yup, i'll change back my diet to a healthy low fat+oil+salt+no cold drinks smile.gif

but for the training part, should i just focus on cardio first till i shed few kg or,
do weights after cardio? (on da same session)
well, that's a diet alright. but are u sure this is the diet u should be stickin to, to achieve your goal?

if u really wanna loose weight, u need to go on a calorie deficit diet. all u need to cut is carb an increase the intake of protien. u can eat all the fat u want to and oil too.

now, this would be a better diet for ur case. sure see result 3 times faster..tongue.gif
moe81
post Sep 30 2010, 05:16 PM

265 posts

just google and read more about ketogenic diet.

knowledge is the best medicine.. if u have any queries after reading it, u can ask here. i'm sure most of us will offer a helping hand.
moe81
post Oct 3 2010, 02:53 PM

265 posts

Potatoes are good for you! Good source of carb.. LOL

Note: Credits to my Cuz...
moe81
post Oct 5 2010, 09:09 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Oct 4 2010, 08:46 PM)
Tiny waist is good dude. I wish I had a tiny waist, bring more of the V-taper out.
Come on john.. u dun't have a tiny waist? i'm wearing 31 easy(can go for 30). and i'm 80 kg standin 170. if i'm not mistaken u're taller than me, but u shud wear the same size as me.. flex.gif

and at this point of time.. my upper abdominal bulges out max because of high food intake. LOL vmad.gif
moe81
post Oct 6 2010, 12:48 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Oct 5 2010, 06:36 PM)
My waist is 34 lol. Bulking man, haven't cut yet. Still at 90kg though.
Wah at 90 kg u must be a beast... Kudos.. If u have any recently posted pics in here, pls point me to it via url. and if u don't, pls do post up new progress pictures of urs.. i'm sure i'm not the only who wud like to learn from ur progress..

moe81
post Oct 31 2010, 02:44 AM

265 posts

Bump

moe81
post Nov 14 2010, 02:12 PM

265 posts

LOL... reminds me of some cartoon character. wink.gif
moe81
post Dec 16 2010, 03:06 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Dec 15 2010, 10:48 PM)
Back from the dead, or rather from work and dancing. Anyway, here's an update on how I have been doing. I regularly worked out my muscles to increase size on my physique. However, due to advices from my dancing friends, bulking up TOO big is not good for dancing as it restricts the movement. So, I worked on heavy weights sparingly and focused more on light weights + high reps to increase muscle endurance.

that is just bullshit. muscle bulk does not affect your flexibility directly.
moe81
post Jan 5 2011, 06:11 PM

265 posts

hahaha.. nice one John.. u can effortlessly bag it if u diet down to what it takes. LOL. Nice bro. Kudos.

Added on January 6, 2011, 1:11 pmHere's a progress. well not much tho. taken yesterday

This post has been edited by moe81: Jan 6 2011, 01:11 PM
moe81
post Jan 7 2011, 07:57 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Jan 7 2011, 02:22 AM)
his stats smile.gif

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: ~ 180- 185 as of right now
Body fat: less than 10% year round.
Diet: 5-7 meals per day (not incudling supplements)
Workout: Varies but currently 4-5 days per week for 1hr per session.
Chow
Hmmm, i hope that's not my stats.. LOL

Well, since u put it, here are my stats:

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: ~ 78-80 kg as of right now
Body fat: 11-13% year round.
Diet: 5 meals per day (not incudling supplements)
Workout: Varies but currently 3-4 days per week for 2hr per session.

moe81
post Jan 10 2011, 12:07 AM

265 posts

Nice jamis. keep it up bro. just let ur goal motivate you. it works for me.
moe81
post Jan 19 2011, 11:38 AM

265 posts

@John: IMO, i think it all rolls down to muscle maturity. U need more time brother. it takes years for some to get the muscle maturity.

Only when the muscle matures, all the smaller parts of the back muscle will become apparent. this goes for other muscles too.

dun sweat it bro. you will be where u wanna be intime. given the super fast progress u've made already.. Keep it up. Nice work.
moe81
post Mar 24 2011, 10:26 AM

265 posts

hmmm, not much of a progress la.. just show off pic.LOL

@LV
U do look a lil chunkier in the pic u posted. nod.gif
moe81
post Mar 26 2011, 10:13 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(theCrab @ Mar 25 2011, 09:17 PM)
nice arm
how long you been training ?

oh ya 1 quest for those guy who having big forearm,you guys always do wrist curl ?
reverse curl and dumbbell hammer curl(across the body variation)

wrist curl only works the secondary portion in the pic below.

0.0471sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:56 AM