131 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V3, If you have it, flaunt it baby

mikehuan
post May 26 2010, 07:55 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(Cotton Diesel @ May 26 2010, 04:23 AM)
How you can estimate muscle or fat just by giving height and weight.
you cant. even BMI is not a correct scale when it comes to bb'ing. Need pics at least
janson_kaniaz
post May 26 2010, 08:32 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(Cotton Diesel @ May 26 2010, 04:23 AM)
How you can estimate muscle or fat just by giving height and weight.

Added on May 26, 2010, 4:26 amHow you can estimate muscle or fat just by giving height and weight.
how can u expect everyone who is of the same height and weight to have the same amount of fat and muscle???

This post has been edited by janson_kaniaz: May 26 2010, 08:32 AM
ken86
post May 26 2010, 09:07 AM

406 posts

i think it's a "estimate" for a reason.

Look in the mirror , if you can't see your abs or have fat hanging from your lower back with your pants on (for fatty case) or u can't see any visible muscle (for the skinnies), start eating and training.

All the over-analyzing on how much muscle or fat u have isn't gonna change anything buddy
John91
post May 26 2010, 10:50 AM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ May 26 2010, 04:25 AM)
You're starting to exhibit a lot superiority complex aren't you? I hope you realize there's a saying in the bb circles
that big guys don't disparage like this or strut like you do. What? Just cos you put on a few pounds of muscle and are thinking to compete you can slam aspiring bodybuilders in such
a disparaging way? You're becoming quite known in a few bb circles y'know. And not
in a positive way. You NEVER see these posts from Ernie, Terry, ken86 or angrydog.
-------> humility= Look it up.
Dude, I thought if you put on more than like 5lbs of weight in more than one month the excess is fat? What do you want me to say? 7kg in one month, there's bound to be fat. I'm not disparaging anyone in any way. No intention to also. When you slam de. crystal for his steam room thing, isn't that more disparaging? If you gonna pinpoint at every of my posts just because there's some truth in it then I'll just don't post if it makes you happy. I'm not trying to show off that I'm big or anything here, I didn't even say I am.

No offense bro.
Dickson91
post May 26 2010, 10:56 AM

66 posts

went to cf to do a bmi check at subang,

is 12 percent bodyfat a little low when im currently bulking?

edit: im 72kg with 178 cm

This post has been edited by Dickson91: May 26 2010, 11:07 AM
TSSyd G
post May 26 2010, 10:59 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(Dickson91 @ May 26 2010, 10:56 AM)

It's a good sign if you've been bulking clean smile.gif

gtoforce
post May 26 2010, 12:28 PM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ May 26 2010, 03:25 AM)
You're starting to exhibit a lot superiority complex aren't you? I hope you realize there's a saying in the bb circles
that big guys don't disparage like this or strut like you do. What? Just cos you put on a few pounds of muscle and are thinking to compete you can slam aspiring bodybuilders in such
a disparaging way? You're becoming quite known in a few bb circles y'know. And not
in a positive way. You NEVER see these posts from Ernie, Terry, ken86 or angrydog.
-------> humility= Look it up.
terry's in lyn ke darklite?

hey darklite, need to ask a small and perhaps non bb related q
im experiencing shitty workouts these days...no not due to overloaded pumps and near cramp situations sebab partial and volume based training
instead, im experiencing cramps at my lower right side of my abdomen everytime i get up from routines like bench presses (whichever form - incline,flat or decline) and sit ups / crunches and sometimes masa buat leg curls
anything you could suggest?
and the cramps...they arent the ones you feel when u get chills etc...it bites / grips and the sore is there for a week or so
serious buang mood...

This post has been edited by gtoforce: May 26 2010, 02:56 PM
law1777
post May 26 2010, 12:40 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

QUOTE(Dickson91 @ May 26 2010, 10:56 AM)

edit: im 72kg with 178 cm
wow then u r in a lean shape now. keep it up dun let any dirty fat in
Dickson91
post May 26 2010, 02:33 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(law1777 @ May 26 2010, 12:40 PM)
wow then u r in a lean shape now. keep it up dun let any dirty fat in
thanks bro, its not really lean yet cause no abs sad.gif my belly is getting bigger from bulking ( only gained 4kg since i started bulking last month).

This post has been edited by Dickson91: May 26 2010, 02:36 PM
gtoforce
post May 26 2010, 02:36 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(Dickson91 @ May 26 2010, 02:33 PM)
thanks bro, its not really lean yet cause no abs sad.gif my belly is getting bigger from bulking (gained 4kg last month).
diet macam mana tu

fas29
post May 26 2010, 02:45 PM

948 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ May 25 2010, 11:46 PM)
Prolly more fat than muscle.
Sorry tough guy -.-
law1777
post May 26 2010, 06:38 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

i dun hav big belly but my bf is alot higher than yours. so u r lean enuf just that bcoz u r bulking sure got belly showing out
John91
post May 26 2010, 07:51 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(fas29 @ May 26 2010, 03:45 PM)
Sorry tough guy -.-
It prolly means you're ingesting too much calories. Try going high protein and high fat and not sapu everything. Unless you're dirty bulking and gaining weight is ur goal. I gained around 7-8kg when I started too and was all hyped up about weight gainers and I finished the ON Serious Mass 12lbs pack in 2 weeks, had a double chin when I was done with it. Then after another two weeks I lost back all the weight. So my advice would be to go slow, muscle gain doesn't come so fast.

Don't take it the wrong way aite, during my exam period now and I dont have time to give detailed explanations. doh.gif

gtoforce
post May 26 2010, 08:40 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ May 26 2010, 07:51 PM)
It prolly means you're ingesting too much calories. Try going high protein and high fat and not sapu everything. Unless you're dirty bulking and gaining weight is ur goal. I gained around 7-8kg when I started too and was all hyped up about weight gainers and I finished the ON Serious Mass 12lbs pack in 2 weeks, had a double chin when I was done with it. Then after another two weeks I lost back all the weight. So my advice would be to go slow, muscle gain doesn't come so fast.

Don't take it the wrong way aite, during my exam period now and I dont have time to give detailed explanations.  doh.gif
+1
either too much calories ingested at one go per meal or too much calories per day

fas29
post May 26 2010, 10:58 PM

948 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ May 26 2010, 08:51 PM)

Don't take it the wrong way aite, during my exam period now and I dont have time to give detailed explanations.  doh.gif
Thanks icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif
gtoforce
post May 26 2010, 11:25 PM

2,967 posts

FATNESS!!!
RAWR!!!

darklight79
post May 26 2010, 11:29 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ May 26 2010, 11:25 PM)
FATNESS!!!
RAWR!!!

It's good. Very short insertion points for biceps like mine. Sucks right?

On a good note, I met Wong Hong again at CF. He said everytime he sees me I'm improving. Felt so honoured.
gtoforce
post May 27 2010, 12:29 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ May 26 2010, 11:29 PM)
It's good. Very short insertion points for biceps like mine. Sucks right?
On a good note, I met Wong Hong again at CF. He said everytime he sees me I'm improving. Felt so honoured.
short insertion?
which part tu?
haha...
as for the encounter at CF, its a shame u dun compete and put others to shame
tongue.gif

i just improved my db bicep curls by 2.5 kgs (now using 15kgs dumbbell x 10)
still have to tiru ur style main arms using less than few routines per muscle group cuz the pump with volume + partial is just too great they almost enter into cramps

This post has been edited by gtoforce: May 27 2010, 12:29 AM
bata
post May 27 2010, 01:30 AM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ May 26 2010, 11:25 PM)
FATNESS!!!
RAWR!!!

bro kau dah lean...nice...gud job. haha

Chow
darklight79
post May 27 2010, 02:54 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ May 26 2010, 10:50 AM)
Dude, I thought if you put on more than like 5lbs of weight in more than one month the excess is fat? What do you want me to say? 7kg in one month, there's bound to be fat. I'm not disparaging anyone in any way. No intention to also. When you slam de. crystal for his steam room thing, isn't that more disparaging? If you gonna pinpoint at every of my posts just because there's some truth in it then I'll just don't post if it makes you happy. I'm not trying to show off that I'm big or anything here, I didn't even say I am.

No offense bro.
Now you're behaving. Note, I teased him about the steam room but I did not slam his progress calling him fat like what you did to fas29. Constructive criticism is the key. Don't talk semantics with me. You know what you did. That's all that matters.

On a note you're giving much better advice now. So drop it.

Added on May 27, 2010, 3:02 am
QUOTE(gtoforce @ May 26 2010, 12:28 PM)
terry's in lyn ke darklite?
He's not a member per se but he does browse through out of curiosity sometimes, he's got his own forum. And before that we both were members of another forum which isn't in existence anymore. I was just like Jon91, no f*** that, a lot more cocky when I first joined that old forum. I kept believing in HIT and acting as
if it was the only way to train.
Come to think of it, he was real patient with me. Guided me slowly but surely towards HVT. Stuck and addicted ever since.

You've trained in his gym. I'm sure you've met him. Big ad a grizzly but soft spoken and gentlemanly. Chicaman can attest to that.

This post has been edited by darklight79: May 27 2010, 03:04 AM

131 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:27 AM