Nah. I'm on a low rep scheme. The body adapts after a certain amount of time so it's good to switch it up. I wanted to go heavy today so I kept my warm up sets low and heavy to prime myself for that lift. Else I'll be warming up with 225lbs x15-20 for a few sets.
watching you video is like a motivation to myself lol
so currently i follow your advise to do high reps high volume,after a period of time i might switch to 5 x 5 for some size and strength gain,giving body a shock..any insight or input ?
This post has been edited by theCrab: Apr 4 2011, 11:47 PM
That being said, three separate people came up to me while I was in KL and pointed out that I've lost a shitload of weight. Which I know On the other hand, I think the weight loss is helping bring out my horse shoes! So there's a silver lining in every cloud.
They are similiar, with subtle differences, i think of SLDL as a pure lower back movement, with the hips and knees remaining static throughout the movement, whereas in rdl there's more hip involved.
How can SLDL isolate the hamstrings when there's no hip movement involved ? If you can isolate the hamstrings that means you are doing RDL. I remember seeing this argument quite some time ago.
slightly bend you knees... when your legs are stiff,you get more stretches hamstring muscle from that,hences more muscle contraction you dont involve hip when you doing leg curl ya? try it then tell me how you feel
but if too much technicalities involved, macam quite difficult also to focus on the thing that matters - pushing / pulling the weights i dunno, just me
but whatever it is, articles can say what they want, i can say what i want the important thing is, u get the feel out of what ur doing i got injured due to full ROM and knee lockouts while others dont do what works for you
agree too much technicalities involved makes things more complicated
I've started gyming last year June. so i guess roughly 10 months.
I usually did pull up for warm up. 15, 12,10,8 reps.. even not a back day...
my back day program i follow the one shown in dorian yates video in youtube..
1st warm up: pull up 2nd : pullover 3rd : db row 4rd : lat pull down but with the close grip "item" the one with V 5th : seated back row but with the wide grip as for the lat pull down 6th : t-bar row 7th : deadlift
I guess this is the one im doing currently. I don't know how to train my back, no upper back no lower back >.<"
I remembered you told me you train at gym nation huh ?
i tanak cakap banyak tapi based on wat darklite and those pros at bb.com always said somewhere along the line:
"the small ones talk a lot on bb'ing / powerlifting. the real ones DO it"
i dont wanna troll but can anyone perhaps enlighten me on the issue below:
why is it that those who promote powerlifting in malaysia are small / fat whereas those who do in the West are freakin huge (muscle mass not fat) and strong?
Romanian curl The best workout for hams, you can get the full stretch up to you glutes.
What makes the hamstring hanging is its peak. Try to pull you self with your hamstring and glutes instead of back if not assist your self with your hand and get the negative part of the workout.
kmaru what will you recommend for lat sweep(other than pul up ) and quad sweep if there is totally no machine only barbell and dumbell
Lat sweep, you mean to have that hanging lat look = width or muscle maturity. As for quad sweep keep you feet close during smith machine leg squat and leg press. Push you self up with you heels or try to point both of your toe up during concentric.. You can feel a lot on your quads
Added on June 3, 2011, 8:36 pm
Be creative - you have to hook your calf some where to balance your self or ask someone to hold them while you performing the exercise, chances are - its freeking hard to perform at the beginning but very beneficial. Australia national netball team are using this method during the practice
the lat width right now i am training in a gym,only got bench,smith machine,barbell and db no even leg press and pull down