This post has been edited by Kaffatsum: Feb 15 2011, 04:51 PM
John91
post Feb 15 2011, 06:40 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Feb 15 2011, 01:36 PM)
Long time no post...new pic smile.gif

Nice man, good progress on arms and you lost some belly fat. Nips as perky as ever though. laugh.gif
chilskater
post Feb 18 2011, 11:58 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jan 1 2011, 11:22 AM)
3 tahun nye progress. Slow je... Then again, I'm not hardcore cam pro-pro dalam ni. Hehe

looking gud bro..boleh bawa pergi pantai...
John91
post Feb 19 2011, 12:37 AM

1,193 posts

10 weeks out. Time to start cutting. Looking really bad here with the test run with tan and need a lot of guidance on posing. =( Not satisfactory at all. Any comments or guidance/tips?

chicaman
post Feb 19 2011, 12:42 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

Usually after applying that tan thingy, it will look more defined rite? But from the older picture, it looks more ripped compared to after applying that thing.

Maybe you applied too much?
John91
post Feb 19 2011, 12:51 AM

1,193 posts

Its the angle, illusion, lighting and posing problem bro. Seriously need some advice on competing. First time using the tan thing too, not too sure how to apply. That was 3 layers of tan, and its not very even. I think didn't give it enough time to dry out. Help!

(Besides, bodyfat quite high+ water retention I guess)
chicaman
post Feb 19 2011, 12:59 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

Not many of us here been to competition though, you can try Kmaru, or maybe try to consult Terry?
janson_kaniaz
post Feb 19 2011, 01:29 AM

6,955 posts

kinda agree u have high bf% and not dry enough.
-Dan
post Feb 19 2011, 01:34 AM

4,382 posts

Guys, he's 10 weeks out, remember.

Dude, not sure if you've seen this, but maybe it could help with the posing? http://www.clutchfitness.com/forums/showthread.php?t=7767
John91
post Feb 19 2011, 03:45 AM

1,193 posts

Thx for the link Dan, what about size wise? I scared I'll look damn small after cutting. Starting cutting phase next week. No one who competes posts here anymore zzz...
darklight79
post Feb 19 2011, 07:31 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Feb 19 2011, 03:45 AM)
Thx for the link Dan, what about size wise? I scared I'll look damn small after cutting. Starting cutting phase next week. No one who competes posts here anymore zzz...
You want some serious clout you need to bring up those lats. You're lacking in width badly but as for progress I cannot tell cos it could be the bad lighting. Take another round of pics and see.
John91
post Feb 19 2011, 01:07 PM

1,193 posts

Ok, I'll take more pics as time goes by. I know, I'm damn tulan with my back, it just won't grow sideways.
Aztec
post Feb 19 2011, 02:35 PM

Disregard females,Acquire aesthetics..u mirin'?
2,363 posts

about the posing and competition thing u really need to seek advice from someone with experience aka "sifu"..thats what my cousin did la..and he won mr selangor..so the advice couldnt be all that bad.. tongue.gif

for example, better not be showing any facial hair or piercings during the comp to exude professionalism..

This post has been edited by Aztec: Feb 19 2011, 02:35 PM
Florian
post Feb 19 2011, 10:01 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Feb 15 2011, 06:40 PM)
Nice man, good progress on arms and you lost some belly fat. Nips as perky as ever though. laugh.gif
thanks, but not as good as you laaaa, you can go compete liao.

ReonLim83
post Feb 20 2011, 01:07 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Feb 19 2011, 12:37 AM)
10 weeks out. Time to start cutting. Looking really bad here with the test run with tan and need a lot of guidance on posing. =( Not satisfactory at all. Any comments or guidance/tips?

Mari kita pergi Force Fitness jom!
hoxy
post Feb 20 2011, 08:29 AM

1,015 posts

QUOTE(ReonLim83 @ Feb 20 2011, 01:07 AM)
Mari kita pergi Force Fitness jom!
Owh... nampak dekat Astro 801, force fitness kajang... byk betul body builder kat situ, cam hardcore je smua...

Sazali mmg workout dekat situ ke?

jsha29
post Feb 22 2011, 01:52 AM

Hello,

I recently came to Malaysia and am starting up my work-out again.

Diet-plan:

Meal 1: 250g Protein + 2 Handfuls of vegetable
Meal 2: 250g Protein
Meal 3: 250g Protein + 2 Handfuls of vegetable
Meal 4: 250g Protein
Meal 5: 250g Protein + 2 Handfuls of vegetable
Meal 6: 250g Protein

I eat every 3 hours. Protein ranges from Beef, Eggs, Fish, and Chicken while vegetables are aimed to cover a wide variety (e.g onion, broccoli, chili, cabbage, celery etc...).

My questions are:

1) Other than Beef, Eggs (5), Chicken and Fish, what are some other meat you can get in Malaysia that has high quality protein? (e.g in Australia I used to eat Kangaroo meat).

2) It's all well and good if I can manage to pack all the food required for the whole day, but if i'm not able to then I have to resort to outside food. Which restaurants (dishes in them) do you look for in Malaysia? I am looking for clean protein and high density vegetables.

3) Where are the more cheaper supplement stores in Malaysia?

4) If you are a fish oil user, which is the best in Malaysia, how much is it, and where do you get it from?

This post has been edited by jsha29: Feb 22 2011, 01:57 AM
mikehuan
post Feb 22 2011, 06:56 AM

6,160 posts

clearly not enough protein. add at least 100g more protein for all your meals. dont need vegetables, they just fill you up with empty calories.

statikinetic
post Feb 22 2011, 08:13 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(jsha29 @ Feb 22 2011, 01:52 AM)
Hello,

I recently came to Malaysia and am starting up my work-out again.

Diet-plan:

Meal 1: 250g Protein + 2 Handfuls of vegetable
Meal 2: 250g Protein
Meal 3: 250g Protein + 2 Handfuls of vegetable
Meal 4: 250g Protein
Meal 5: 250g Protein + 2 Handfuls of vegetable
Meal 6: 250g Protein

I eat every 3 hours. Protein ranges from Beef, Eggs, Fish, and Chicken while vegetables are aimed to cover a wide variety (e.g onion, broccoli, chili, cabbage, celery etc...).

My questions are:

1) Other than Beef, Eggs (5), Chicken and Fish, what are some other meat you can get in Malaysia that has high quality protein? (e.g in Australia I used to eat Kangaroo meat).

2) It's all well and good if I can manage to pack all the food required for the whole day, but if i'm not able to then I have to resort to outside food. Which restaurants (dishes in them) do you look for in Malaysia? I am looking for clean protein and high density vegetables.

3) Where are the more cheaper supplement stores in Malaysia?

4) If you are a fish oil user, which is the best in Malaysia, how much is it, and where do you get it from?
QUOTE(mikehuan @ Feb 22 2011, 06:56 AM)
clearly not enough protein. add at least 100g more protein for all your meals. dont need vegetables, they just fill you up with empty calories.
Mikey, he's going at 250grams of protein a meal. That's basically my daily protein intake in a single meal. And over a kilo or protein a day. I would say that's rocketeer high.

Or did he edit in a zero?

This post has been edited by statikinetic: Feb 22 2011, 08:15 AM
mikehuan
post Feb 22 2011, 09:04 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Feb 22 2011, 08:13 AM)
Mikey, he's going at 250grams of protein a meal. That's basically my daily protein intake in a single meal. And over a kilo or protein a day. I would say that's rocketeer high.

Or did he edit in a zero?
aiya static, you missed the sarcasm there =/

131 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:53 AM