127 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Bodybuilding Thread V 007, Bodybuilding Discussion

JonYeap
post May 14 2010, 09:48 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ May 14 2010, 05:25 PM)
Yeah, going tonight.
Yeah AFTER all the drama ended. You're still on the hit list too b****.
hahaha... dont want! =.=
i told u earlier but u away from the world that moment. wakkakaka
neo_6053
post May 15 2010, 08:37 PM

650 posts

how to train upper inner chest, guys?
i found that there's a V shape on my chest like those deep V shirt that will never grow.
kobe8byrant
post May 16 2010, 10:13 AM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

Hi sifus, I come in peace.

Anyway, I now have some cash in my pocket and think that it's about the right time to spend some money on some supplements but before parting with my money, I thought I'd seek some advice here.

I'm thinking of getting ON Whey but my friends have been recommending me to get Nitro-Tech Hardcore instead. They said if I were insistent to stick with ON Whey, I could have them side by side but I'm thinking that that would be overkill. Advice?

Also, was thinking of getting Creatine for the first time but am wondering whether capsules or shakes would be better?

Any other supplements I should be on the look for? Was thinking of getting Whey + 1 more.

Thanks in advance for your advice.
tineagle
post May 16 2010, 11:47 AM

The Animal Within
1,276 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ May 16 2010, 10:13 AM)

Anyway, I now have some cash in my pocket and think that it's about the right time to spend some money on some supplements but before parting with my money, I thought I'd seek some advice here.

I'm thinking of getting ON Whey but my friends have been recommending me to get Nitro-Tech Hardcore instead. They said if I were insistent to stick with ON Whey, I could have them side by side but I'm thinking that that would be overkill. Advice?

Also, was thinking of getting Creatine for the first time but am wondering whether capsules or shakes would be better?

Any other supplements I should be on the look for? Was thinking of getting Whey + 1 more.

Nitrotech already has creatine in it.

Get Nitrotech, or ON + Creatine Mono. They would both cost you around the same price since nitrotech is overpriced.

Personally, I'd recommend ON + Creatine mono. This isn't a nitrotech friendly forum, for MANY reasons.
alzaim
post May 16 2010, 02:12 PM

429 posts

yeahhh... just buy a normal Whey protein..
and get a creating mono..

if not mistaken...500G of creatine mono is around 50 to 70 Rm
100 servings...

kobe8byrant
post May 16 2010, 02:36 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(tineagle @ May 16 2010, 11:47 AM)
Nitrotech already has creatine in it.

Get Nitrotech, or ON + Creatine Mono.  They would both cost you around the same price since nitrotech is overpriced.

Personally, I'd recommend ON + Creatine mono.  This isn't a nitrotech friendly forum, for MANY reasons.
Thanks for the advice guys (including alzaim) and I'll take that in mind. Would ON + Creatine be sufficient or am I still lacking in the supplements department?

I currently take Fish Oil tablets plus Multivitamins.

John91
post May 16 2010, 03:13 PM

1,193 posts

What you are taking is enough. Your friends are idiots. Nitrotech is overpriced and I think their creatine is in a proprietary blend.
JonYeap
post May 16 2010, 03:27 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

Screw ur frens advise.
Get on whey + creatine.

kobe8byrant
post May 16 2010, 03:28 PM

12,275 posts

Lastly,

I read that people with lactose intolerance should select whey protein with less than 0.1g of lactose per tablespoon of whey but looking at the nutritional information (obtained from a LYN member's site), it shows:

10lbs -
Serving Size: 1 Scoop (30.4g)
Servings Per Container: 155
Amount Per Serving Amt %DV
Calories 120
Calories From Fat 10
Total Fat 1g 2%*
Saturated Fat 0.5g 3%*
Cholesterol 30mg 10%*
Total Carbohydrate 3g 1%*
Sugars 1g †
Protein 24g 48%*
Calcium 140 14%*
Sodium 60mg 3%*
Potassium 150mg 4%*
Enzyme Blend 25mg
Aminogen® †
Lactase(Standardized To 100,000 FCC Units/g) †
* % Daily Value is based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower based on your calorie needs.
† Daily Value (DV) not established.

Can anyone educate me what that in bold would mean for people with lactose intolerance?

Neek
post May 16 2010, 03:39 PM

Stop imagining whats supposed to be here.
1,593 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ May 16 2010, 03:28 PM)
Lastly,

I read that people with lactose intolerance should select whey protein with less than 0.1g of lactose per tablespoon of whey but looking at the nutritional information (obtained from a LYN member's site), it shows:

10lbs -
Calories 120
Calories From Fat 10
Total Fat 1g 2%*
Saturated Fat 0.5g 3%*
Cholesterol 30mg 10%*
Sugars 1g †
Protein 24g 48%*
Calcium 140 14%*
Sodium 60mg 3%*
Potassium 150mg 4%*
Enzyme Blend 25mg
Aminogen® †
* % Daily Value is based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower based on your calorie needs.

Can anyone educate me what that in bold would mean for people with lactose intolerance?

lactase:
Lactase is essential for digestive hydrolysis of lactose in milk.

source: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lactase

means it helps in digestion of the lactose. so its GOOD for ppl with lactose intolerance
kobe8byrant
post May 16 2010, 03:44 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ May 16 2010, 03:39 PM)
lactase:
Lactase is essential for digestive hydrolysis of lactose in milk.

source: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lactase

means it helps in digestion of the lactose. so its GOOD for ppl with lactose intolerance
Yeah, but I was actually wondering what '(Standardized To 100,000 FCC Units/g) †' this meant? Would that be enough to prevent me from having diarrhea when I consume that whey? tongue.gif

Neek
post May 16 2010, 04:29 PM

Stop imagining whats supposed to be here.
1,593 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ May 16 2010, 03:44 PM)
Yeah, but I was actually wondering what '(Standardized To 100,000 FCC Units/g) †' this meant? Would that be enough to prevent me from having diarrhea when I consume that whey? tongue.gif

dunno what that means. but i myself have lactose intolerance. and ONs whey is fine for me. if i took some other brands which i'm not comfortable with, symptoms might kick in, and its just gross.
david890701
post May 16 2010, 04:58 PM

-
3,152 posts

i think getting tablet better, easier to swallow. I'm using powder myself, damn troublesome and taste like !!@#.

U know there's one time i went to GNC and ask for creatine alone, they showed me Nitrotech hardcore. I know it has creatine in it. But pointing that its creatine , isnt that's just stupid

Added on May 16, 2010, 5:05 pm
QUOTE(neo_6053 @ May 15 2010, 08:37 PM)
how to train upper inner chest, guys?
i found that there's a V shape on my chest like those deep V shirt that will never grow.
train harder, it'll fill up eventualy

This post has been edited by david890701: May 16 2010, 05:05 PM
Hammond Tan
post May 16 2010, 05:09 PM

103 posts

guys, i've been hitting gym for awhile now. now that my traps, deltoids, and triceps are getting larger my biceps are not growing fast enough to match it @.@
u see, i've got this problem with short fingers and wrist strength so i can't do bicep exercise with poundage my bis are supposed to be able to lift >.< deadlift is also reaching plateau, will strap help me alot or should i google for exercises to increase my grip strength?

also, been taking nutrex lipo6 for 1/2 month but i see no significant result. maybe it's because my diet sucks but it's because i don't have much budget to buy good foods, poor college student i am. can u guys recommend me some cheap meals or diets please? thanks x)
cheezzzz
post May 16 2010, 05:19 PM

610 posts

QUOTE(Hammond Tan @ May 16 2010, 05:09 PM)
guys, i've been hitting gym for awhile now. now that my traps, deltoids, and triceps are getting larger my biceps are not growing fast enough to match it @.@
u see, i've got this problem with short fingers and wrist strength so i can't do bicep exercise with poundage my bis are supposed to be able to lift >.< deadlift is also reaching plateau, will strap help me alot or should i google for exercises to increase my grip strength?

also, been taking nutrex lipo6 for 1/2 month but i see no significant result. maybe it's because my diet sucks but it's because i don't have much budget to buy good foods, poor college student i am. can u guys recommend me some cheap meals or diets please? thanks x)
farmer's walk for grip strength.

as for biceps.. do you do chin ups? whats your diet like? i oso have no money to buy good foods, i just eat eggs.meat. n repeat. well i try to la.if i can even afford lipo 6 i rather spend on food. ie egg n meat.

your hitting gym awhile is how long? usually the tricep muscle has a larger growth than bicep i dont see why you should be worrying over this.. ppl with huge arms have both their bis n tris big.

my fingers r short too n my wrist strength.. lol. whats your routine like?
Hammond Tan
post May 16 2010, 05:24 PM

103 posts

i'm 175cm 88kg. routine is like
deadlift 2X5
squat 3X5
2/3 isolations per bodypart
bicycle for 1 hour >.<

it's been half year since i started. i started at 88kg and is still 88kg but i've grown muscle and BF has gone down.
traps and tris grow real fast but bis is =..='''
kobe8byrant
post May 16 2010, 05:54 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ May 16 2010, 04:29 PM)
dunno what that means. but i myself have lactose intolerance. and ONs whey is fine for me. if i took some other brands which i'm not comfortable with, symptoms might kick in, and its just gross.
thanks for the assurance. tongue.gif
cheezzzz
post May 16 2010, 06:03 PM

610 posts

QUOTE(Hammond Tan @ May 16 2010, 05:24 PM)
i'm 175cm 88kg. routine is like
deadlift 2X5
squat    3X5
2/3 isolations per bodypart
bicycle for 1 hour >.<

it's been half year since i started. i started at 88kg and is still 88kg but i've grown muscle and BF has gone down.
traps and tris grow real fast but bis is  =..='''
http://hubpages.com/hub/how-to-get-big-biceps

do u rest enough? do u do bicep training every 2 days? overtraining can be an issue too. diet is usually the issue most ppl struggle with. if its the biceps u are REALLY lagging and i mean really, like when u flex it is flat.. go do chin ups, hammer chins, db or bb curl and hammer curls (i love em)

yeah.
darklight79
post May 16 2010, 06:11 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

1. Punch your friends for me.
2. Or let me punch them for you.
3. Terry Gallyot : Big guys don't take Muscletech.
4. Better brands out there are from ON, EAS, Unonutrition, Designer Whey, etc, etc. Whey is whey.
5. BCAA's.
6. NEVER, EVER get capsule form. You're paying for the packaging.

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ May 16 2010, 02:36 PM)
Thanks for the advice guys (including alzaim) and I'll take that in mind. Would ON + Creatine be sufficient or am I still lacking in the supplements department?

I currently take Fish Oil tablets plus Multivitamins.

Good, those basics are covered. 2 caps morning 2 caps night please, for the fish oil.

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ May 16 2010, 03:28 PM)
Lastly,

10lbs -
Calories 120
Calories From Fat 10
Total Fat 1g 2%*
Saturated Fat 0.5g 3%*
Cholesterol 30mg 10%*
Sugars 1g †
Protein 24g 48%*
Calcium 140 14%*
Sodium 60mg 3%*
Potassium 150mg 4%*
Enzyme Blend 25mg
Aminogen® †

Boss, you think and overanalyze too much. I am so lactose intolerant that the moment i drink a small teeny pack of FRESH dutch lady milk, I stay longer in the toilet than a hermit does in a whorehouse. Whey doesn't give me problems at all.

QUOTE(Hammond Tan @ May 16 2010, 05:09 PM)

1. I'm gonna ask you something. You have enough money for Lipo 6, but your budget doesn't allow you to buy good foods? Do you get what I'm hinting at?
2. Bodybuilding is recovery. Recovery is bodybuilding. You workout in the gym. You bodybuild outside the gym when getting good sleep, good food and enhancing the process of building muscle with supplements. THAT is the bodybuilding lifestyle.
3. No one gets bigger in the gym, they get bigger outside the gym so the more often you hit a bodypart, the less recovery you get which brings you back to the equation = bodybuilding = recovery.
4. I fractured my wrists in my teens. My grip strength will never be the same again according to the doctor. Deadlifts i warm up with 225lbs and 315lbs, then my worksets start. So it has never stopped me. Straps are your answer.
5. #1 rule in bb'ing, if an exercise doesn't work for you, don't do it. What separates a good bb'er from a bad one is, a good bb'er knows his body. Bb'ing is about feel, not a fixed amount of rep and sets and saying I HAVE to hit a target weight this session, etc.
6. Deadlifts are best done at the end of a back workout, because when you go as heavy as possible in this exercise, you're hitting the joints more than the muscles which defeats the purpose of hypertrophy. Dorian Yates has said so himself.

This post has been edited by darklight79: May 16 2010, 06:19 PM
mikehuan
post May 16 2010, 06:42 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ May 16 2010, 06:11 PM)
6. Deadlifts are best done at the end of a back workout, because when you go as heavy as possible in this exercise, you're hitting the joints more than the muscles which defeats the purpose of hypertrophy. Dorian Yates has said so himself.
heh thanks for this, been trying to fit in deadlifts somewhere and i had absolutely no idea when to do it. btw, how many exercises per body part do you recommend doing per session?

127 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:33 PM