QUOTE(Neek @ Apr 30 2010, 05:33 PM)
ah, ok. thanks for sharing, i will continue to wait feeling a little more assured Bodybuilding Thread V 007, Bodybuilding Discussion
Bodybuilding Thread V 007, Bodybuilding Discussion
Apr 30 2010, 05:43 PM
1,276 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: PJ |
Apr 30 2010, 05:46 PM
260 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Ampang |
QUOTE(tineagle @ Apr 30 2010, 05:43 PM) u can check from the air waybill no with the courrier ma, see dekat mana sangkut.Added on April 30, 2010, 5:48 pmbtw since someone mentioned about ordering online, just wanna check, did the custom dept check the stuff we order? did anyone experience stuff that was not allowed in by the customs etc??? always wanted to order online but affraid some of the stuff will be block by the customs dept. This post has been edited by ReonLim83: Apr 30 2010, 05:48 PM |
Apr 30 2010, 05:53 PM
4,382 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Did squats on the smith machine yesterday. Felt a little odd, since it was the first time using it, but it seemed to hit my quads a lot better. I'm really feeling it today.
Apr 30 2010, 06:27 PM
1,193 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Nice, I recently switched back squats to smith machine squats too. Use less of glutes. Don't forget the leg presses heh.
Was in the gym today and saw this two tall, really skinny chinese dudes doing benchpress and cable crossovers, with weights too heavy for them, some I don't even use, squeeze a few half assed reps with each "spotting" with one hand, shouting motivation to each other. After finishing their set, they'll look around all cocky and thinking to themselves that they're so strong. Lousy form, heavy weights and stupid face doesn't go together. Felt like punching them. Pfft. This post has been edited by John91: Apr 30 2010, 07:02 PM |
Apr 30 2010, 06:46 PM
Haven't done leg presses for quite some time. =x My leg workout used to be squats, leg curls, leg extensions and calf raises.
Apr 30 2010, 06:56 PM
1,593 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Mars |
QUOTE(ReonLim83 @ Apr 30 2010, 05:46 PM) u can check from the air waybill no with the courrier ma, see dekat mana sangkut. Yes they do.Added on April 30, 2010, 5:48 pmbtw since someone mentioned about ordering online, just wanna check, did the custom dept check the stuff we order? did anyone experience stuff that was not allowed in by the customs etc??? always wanted to order online but affraid some of the stuff will be block by the customs dept. every package i have received in the past will have a "Checked by customs" sticker or note attached to it. i have ordered about up to 10 packages from BB.com in the past. however, one of the later orders i made got stuck at customs once. They sent me a letter saying i need to pay some taxes/dunno what fee to get my stuff. in that particular order was 3 tubs of Syntha-6 and glucosamine or was it BCAA... back then. its similar to all my other orders actually. Its not that it wasnt allowed, its just that i had to pay extra 50 bux to get my stuff. I was playing safe by only ordering stuffs that was already sold locally. |
Apr 30 2010, 06:56 PM
9,006 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: PJ |
Apr 30 2010, 07:07 PM
1,593 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Mars |
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 30 2010, 06:56 PM) Wow,this kinda reminds me of this uncle in the gym i go to. he's around 60, he's got 6 packs, and he curls 20kg dumbells and he looks like hes only 40 plus.always cheerful with a smile on his face. i seem him there almost everyday. heh heh he's fitter than 95% of the ppl at da gym |
Apr 30 2010, 07:10 PM
610 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 30 2010, 06:56 PM) daaaaaaayyyummm.150 lbs bench at 73 wthhh. great read though. really inspiring article darkie |
Apr 30 2010, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(John91 @ Apr 30 2010, 06:27 PM) Nice, I recently switched back squats to smith machine squats too. Use less of glutes. Don't forget the leg presses heh. \Was in the gym today and saw this two tall, really skinny chinese dudes doing benchpress and cable crossovers, with weights too heavy for them, some I don't even use, squeeze a few half assed reps with each "spotting" with one hand, shouting motivation to each other. After finishing their set, they'll look around all cocky and thinking to themselves that they're so strong. Lousy form, heavy weights and stupid face doesn't go together. Felt like punching them. Pfft. Kaki Gym? alot of those people in the petang time. try to come at night bro, alot of vetaran there. they're crazy but they dont shout. although sometimes they let go of the weight to the floor which i dont really like la. |
Apr 30 2010, 07:21 PM
9,006 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: PJ |
QUOTE(ReonLim83 @ Apr 30 2010, 07:18 PM) \ Bro, I would drop the weight than risk a sprain on my wrist if doing heavy presses.Kaki Gym? alot of those people in the petang time. try to come at night bro, alot of vetaran there. they're crazy but they dont shout. although sometimes they let go of the weight to the floor which i dont really like la. |
Apr 30 2010, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(Neek @ Apr 30 2010, 06:56 PM) Yes they do. thats what i thought, sometimes i wanted to order stuff that's not in the local market but scared it'll get stuck at the custom area.every package i have received in the past will have a "Checked by customs" sticker or note attached to it. i have ordered about up to 10 packages from BB.com in the past. however, one of the later orders i made got stuck at customs once. They sent me a letter saying i need to pay some taxes/dunno what fee to get my stuff. in that particular order was 3 tubs of Syntha-6 and glucosamine or was it BCAA... back then. its similar to all my other orders actually. Its not that it wasnt allowed, its just that i had to pay extra 50 bux to get my stuff. I was playing safe by only ordering stuffs that was already sold locally. Added on April 30, 2010, 7:28 pm QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 30 2010, 07:21 PM) that would make sense but this people is okay, those college boy like those that John mentioned, they will take a 35-40 pound dumbell and start doing some stupid dont-know-what-kind-of-swinging-standing-dumbell-curl and after 4-5 reps throw it down on the floor, sometimes if the thing landed side way it will jump to the side, that is very harzerdous.this old people although they drop it, but they make sure that their workout area is clear. this young buggers just throw em down to get attention. felt like punching em sometimes. but usually even if i do heavy deadlift or leg presses or anything i usually will put the weights drop slowly... sometimes if really can tahan then no choice have to let go, cant take the risk of injury. sometimes is okay not ever damn set also throw it down. people also will look semacam man. This post has been edited by ReonLim83: Apr 30 2010, 07:28 PM |
Apr 30 2010, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(ReonLim83 @ Apr 30 2010, 08:18 PM) \ No la at Average Joe's. But every gym also got this kinda of mutherf**kers wan la.Kaki Gym? alot of those people in the petang time. try to come at night bro, alot of vetaran there. they're crazy but they dont shout. although sometimes they let go of the weight to the floor which i dont really like la. |
Apr 30 2010, 08:03 PM
2,967 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Apr 30 2010, 08:03 PM
I think I've seen those two dudes before.
Apr 30 2010, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(John91 @ Apr 30 2010, 06:27 PM) Nice, I recently switched back squats to smith machine squats too. Use less of glutes. Don't forget the leg presses heh. jangan tumbukWas in the gym today and saw this two tall, really skinny chinese dudes doing benchpress and cable crossovers, with weights too heavy for them, some I don't even use, squeeze a few half assed reps with each "spotting" with one hand, shouting motivation to each other. After finishing their set, they'll look around all cocky and thinking to themselves that they're so strong. Lousy form, heavy weights and stupid face doesn't go together. Felt like punching them. Pfft. they cud charge u in court under criminal or tort hahaha... in ff maxis, the pt's and i have a label for these 5 malay dudes who fit ur description above "budak budak main (besi) tak jadi" hahahaha |
Apr 30 2010, 08:13 PM
guys
i've been a member of this site for quite some time (actually 6 years but rarely check...hahaha) it tells you the average nutrition content in almost any food u can find on earth i think u guys cud give it a go |
Apr 30 2010, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(gtoforce @ Apr 30 2010, 09:06 PM) jangan tumbuk I didn't know it was wrong to punch someone who has face problem. Chill la, my gf studies law, she'll bail me out anytime lol. they cud charge u in court under criminal or tort hahaha... in ff maxis, the pt's and i have a label for these 5 malay dudes who fit ur description above "budak budak main (besi) tak jadi" hahahaha |
Apr 30 2010, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(John91 @ Apr 30 2010, 08:21 PM) I didn't know it was wrong to punch someone who has face problem. Chill la, my gf studies law, she'll bail me out anytime lol. huhuhell im working the law dude but tell ur gf, please dont waste her life into practicing cuz u'll be dragged into the mess of practicing life as well she'll be fat and ugly later on its a good first degree but not a good thing to only settle with it This post has been edited by gtoforce: Apr 30 2010, 08:48 PM |
Apr 30 2010, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(John91 @ Apr 30 2010, 08:21 PM) I didn't know it was wrong to punch someone who has face problem. Chill la, my gf studies law, she'll bail me out anytime lol. Nope, its wrong but police cant take action bcoz you're using hand, unless its with weapon or u pukul separuh mati, until go icu or something, but u can be sued, but, not all lawyer will take this case, bcoz its damn mahfan. Ask ur gf, she shud know better. Usually if the person make police report the police will just give u a warning, thats all.. |
| Change to: | 0.0249sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:48 AM |