Is SOHO Worth to Invest?, Is SOHO Worth to Invest?

katijar
post Dec 8 2011, 03:15 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(hajimemashoo @ Dec 8 2011, 03:05 PM)
Hi guys, actually in Malaysia does SOHO really means you can work and live inside the property just like a normal condo/apartment? I notice a lot of property put up the tag SOHO, but in actuality is 'office', which means they will lock up the place or the whole property is actually just an office block.
just to highlight to you, you have answered ur own question.
katijar
post Dec 14 2011, 08:17 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Dec 13 2011, 08:34 PM)
r u sure prima avenue is soho? does the developer stated soho in their brochure ?

based on the below sites, it is actually a suite office...

http://www.propwall.my/kelana_jaya/prima_avenue
http://www.prima-avenue-kj.blogspot.com/

does the unit provide shower/bath room?

if yes, anyone suing the developer if they now refused tenant to stay as residential?
there is a shower room and toilet.

agents said many buy for own stay but management office staff said "tak boleh, tak boleh!"...

i think developer did market it as commercial and residential use at the later stage of marketing...

and the soho are listed as "Condo/Serviced Residential" Here

This post has been edited by katijar: Dec 14 2011, 08:20 AM
katijar
post Dec 14 2011, 04:01 PM

2,294 posts

300sqf = my house living room size... good to know also
katijar
post Dec 14 2011, 04:06 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(puahxx @ Dec 14 2011, 04:02 PM)
yea wei, im serious. u go and check
they just want to flip la. dun care what size and livable or not.
katijar
post Dec 15 2011, 04:06 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(puahxx @ Dec 15 2011, 11:48 AM)
scott garden, please say no. 95% are the same size, how are u going to sell it? how are u going to differentiate ur unit? why people gonna buy your unit since there are all the same, they can choose slowly and end up all the owner keep lower down their price
then buy the 8th floor and number 8 unit.

Added on December 15, 2011, 4:08 pm
QUOTE(puahxx @ Dec 14 2011, 05:20 PM)
if flip, sure alot subsale, but what i see is no subsale, all are occupied
no subsale? then these ads in iproperty are fake?

list of ads

This post has been edited by katijar: Dec 15 2011, 04:08 PM
katijar
post Dec 15 2011, 04:15 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(Canopies @ Dec 15 2011, 04:12 PM)
invest in kajang, the only place where booms will occure very soon.
ya, Kajang - the mini venice.

0.0208sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:06 PM