Is SOHO Worth to Invest?, Is SOHO Worth to Invest?

ebackbone
post Sep 6 2010, 06:05 PM

755 posts

i been through this site nearby a few times. to those who said there is no smell, probably you are lucky enough not to be facing an oncoming wind. the oxidation pond smell definitely will reach this location as i have smelt it before the few times i have passed by not inside the comforts of my car but on foot. the smell is.. terrible. and this smell is strongest when there is heavy winds or come night time after 9pm.

actually, for the people who mention about will they go to that place to shop? yes, it's possible because in door wise everything is air conditioned, so no worries there. BUT you think the parking will be air-conditioned ah? rclxms.gif once you step foot from your car, you have to risk the chance of the possibilities of smelling something foul. and that my friends, is a big no-no for me. i for sure will not want to purposely go drive to this area and risk the chance of having to smell something putrid every now and then. i'd rather put in a few more distance to go for mid valley instead.

how about the residents of future said SOHO? when you walk around from one block to another or through the gardens or go for swim, etc etc., you want to buy a property to stay where you will risk the chance every now and then to smell something awful? smile.gif maybe you won't smell it non-stop that kind but even smelling something bad minutes within an hour for X amount of hours for X amount of days is a big turnoff in the long run. sooner or later, you'll still move out eventually.

for those who bought for investment flipping, maybe you'll be lucky enough to offload to people who didn't do their research or who are buying for investment purposes. for those who bought for stay, i say good luck to you and would want to know your endurance of holding your breath for how long and how often smile.gif for those who bought to rent out, i also say good luck to you trying to maintain renters in the long run. scott soho is a pretty risky buy in my books. i'm not saying 100% fail mind you, just more riskier than i am comfortable with.

cybermaster98: ur insider is it jackson ah? wink.gif anyways, he and another insider i use also confirmed what you mentioned. currently there is a stalemate in discussions. tesco at this point in time is NOT confirmed to be moving in. it can change in the future but anything is possible. hope bro and gals investors here didn't buy solely on the assumption of tesco moving in, otherwise.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ebackbone: Sep 6 2010, 06:25 PM
ebackbone
post Apr 28 2011, 04:27 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(joey_liong22 @ Apr 28 2011, 11:54 AM)
I just been to their showroom yesterday, updates status for left 20+ unit for Tower 3 facing KLCC only.
The upper 3 level all blocked by developer..

I just bought mine is facing KLCC View, Tower 3 – level 13A
The original price is RM496 800, after 8% discount, then is RM457 056  ... (seen so many bad comments ) doh.gif
BLR -1.8 by Ambank and UOB

Ambank and UOB seems like both offering the same thing.. Same BLR...
Which bank is better??

And I'm not sure about Loan Agreement fees absorb by us.. Cost about 6k??

Should i loan for 30years or 27years? I heard the longer will be better? Any advise on this?

Thanks...
my goodness. didn't follow for so long, scott trying to push for 450k for soho units?? you need to rent out at 2+k just to break even!!

joey: yes. the longer the loan term, the more flexible you will be financial wise.
ebackbone
post Apr 28 2011, 04:53 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Apr 28 2011, 04:41 PM)
Opposite market uncle can just walk to his shop in the morning  tongue.gif This 1 is test case for okr going upmarket, if jadi then confirm anywhere in kl can build trendy xpensive condosstudio/soho units also can sell.
brother, okr road you dare to cross daily ah? scare nanti earn also no life to spend liao hahaha.

oh wait, seems there is a overhead bridge nearby. my bad thumbup.gif but quite far though tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ebackbone: Apr 28 2011, 04:58 PM

0.0191sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:50 PM