Is SOHO Worth to Invest?, Is SOHO Worth to Invest?

abgkik
post Nov 14 2012, 01:58 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(hajimemashoo @ Dec 15 2011, 11:19 AM)
Flippin' houses like flippin' burgers. Sincere people who wanna buy a house and just wanna have a place of their own suffer.

Any other Soho's (residential) that I should keep an eye on?

Centrio Soho

All prices are speculated and spiraling out of control, anyone wants to add to the list?
Above SOHO is not common SOHO... wink.gif
abgkik
post Nov 15 2012, 09:31 AM

2,142 posts

[quote=humble_tot,Nov 14 2012, 09:58 PM]
Above SOHO is not common SOHO... wink.gif

[/quote]

Sorry noob here, can advise what so uncommon about Centrio? The layout looks modern notworthy.gif

[/quote]

Cannot tell you.. ha ha ha.. biggrin.gif

But i just noticed in about 3 months, the centrio price has increase 15%... demand is high now..
abgkik
post Nov 19 2012, 11:03 AM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Nov 15 2012, 11:03 AM)
I used to be skeptical of SOHO. However, after doing some research, affordability of young executive, preference lifestyle, location, I can say that Malaysians will accept SOHO
My advise.. don't blindly buy a SOHO.. Only few are good... wink.gif
abgkik
post Nov 19 2012, 01:38 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Nov 19 2012, 11:06 AM)
Soho + dibs + GRR is good
because of DIBS.. all SOHOs is selling like hot cakes..
but in my view.. Centrio SOHO and Empire SOHO Subang are good.. any other SOHO?
abgkik
post Nov 19 2012, 02:58 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Nov 19 2012, 01:41 PM)
u can try scott garden soho
wink.gif I'm not interested with Scott Garden, far from LRT/MRT station.. do you think the mall below is booming?

Added on November 19, 2012, 3:00 pm
QUOTE(A.B.D. @ Nov 19 2012, 02:14 PM)
If suburb, I wonder who wanna pay high rent for such small space?
That is why I said only a few good SOHO around.. others built due to speculation... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by abgkik: Nov 19 2012, 03:00 PM
abgkik
post Apr 22 2013, 09:25 AM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(rainman19 @ Apr 22 2013, 01:45 AM)
I also agreed SOHO it could be next booming property to youngster or working exec or entrepreneurs
Lifestyle + living + working concept + leisure.
After all property too expensive, SOHO is another ideal option to consumer. although is small, malaysian slowly will accept the concept
My SOHO is 1400 ++ sqft.. hmm.gif
Nowadays, all new SOHOs is below 700sqft.. I'm talking about SOHO.. not SOVO, SOFO.. wink.gif
abgkik
post Apr 22 2013, 12:30 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(talkmore @ Apr 22 2013, 11:56 AM)
Not every soho give u a good return.(depend location)Not every place will like Empire SOHO.
What i can say.. For this time being, No SOHO like Empire SOHO... wink.gif
abgkik
post Jul 1 2013, 02:34 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(phengeon @ Jun 29 2013, 09:45 PM)
Lets talk bout studio n soho. Any sifu can share which one do u think wil hav better prospect? I personally prefer soho as I think its more flexible. The maintenance no doubt is slightly higher but it may not be significant as the size usually is not big. The important point of soho is dat I can use the address to register my business. Business registration has been more strict as compared to many yrs back. I believe many young ppl is running internet business (me too) now. So to get their business registered Soho w commercial title wil be the solution.
Studio is only for residential purpose.. strictly not for office..
As for SOHO.. in my opinion.. SOHO should at nearby city centre, space more than 700 sqft space, 2 bathrooms (for duplex SOHO).. this is to cater small office house office concept..

abgkik
post Jul 1 2013, 02:36 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(teddie @ Jul 1 2013, 02:04 PM)
SOHO - 90% for some banks smile.gif
Depends..

If bank categorized the SOHO as residential, the loan up to 90% is possible... but LTA 70% for 3rd prop is applied..
If bank categorized the SOHO as commercial, the loan up to 85%...

0.0261sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:09 PM