19 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Is SOHO Worth to Invest?, Is SOHO Worth to Invest?

AMINT
post Nov 14 2012, 10:03 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Dec 15 2011, 04:15 PM)
ya, Kajang - the mini venice.
Mini venice??? Ni lain maksudnya ni. keekeke
abgkik
post Nov 15 2012, 09:31 AM

2,142 posts

[quote=humble_tot,Nov 14 2012, 09:58 PM]
Above SOHO is not common SOHO... wink.gif

[/quote]

Sorry noob here, can advise what so uncommon about Centrio? The layout looks modern notworthy.gif

[/quote]

Cannot tell you.. ha ha ha.. biggrin.gif

But i just noticed in about 3 months, the centrio price has increase 15%... demand is high now..
Nikmon
post Nov 15 2012, 10:51 AM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(puahxx @ Dec 14 2011, 03:57 PM)
what i noticed is, property with lower price is always easy to sell off. price low in term of the total amount, not on per square foot.

for example :
SOHO A :
500sqft, rm700/sqft = RM350k

SOHO B :
390sqft, rm800/sqft = RM313k

SOHO B always sell off first than A because people nowadays slowly couldnt afford buying a big house anymore as the appreciation of property are faster than our salary... people tend to buy cheaper and size doesnt a matter. like ritz perdana 1, all are small small unit 300 sqft, all gone very fast and not much subsale smile.gif

Added on December 14, 2011, 4:00 pmoh what i want to say is soho with cheaper price is what we need to concern. size and the design is not a big matter.. but dont too small and too bad environment.... smile.gif
i believe this only apply for new launch not subsale, just because investor don't have enough money, but still want to buy for invest.

This post has been edited by Nikmon: Nov 15 2012, 10:51 AM
AMINT
post Nov 15 2012, 11:03 AM

7,446 posts

I used to be skeptical of SOHO. However, after doing some research, affordability of young executive, preference lifestyle, location, I can say that Malaysians will accept SOHO
abgkik
post Nov 19 2012, 11:03 AM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Nov 15 2012, 11:03 AM)
I used to be skeptical of SOHO. However, after doing some research, affordability of young executive, preference lifestyle, location, I can say that Malaysians will accept SOHO
My advise.. don't blindly buy a SOHO.. Only few are good... wink.gif
peri peri
post Nov 19 2012, 11:06 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

Soho + dibs + GRR is good
abgkik
post Nov 19 2012, 01:38 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Nov 19 2012, 11:06 AM)
Soho + dibs + GRR is good
because of DIBS.. all SOHOs is selling like hot cakes..
but in my view.. Centrio SOHO and Empire SOHO Subang are good.. any other SOHO?
peri peri
post Nov 19 2012, 01:41 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Nov 19 2012, 01:38 PM)
because of DIBS.. all SOHOs is selling like hot cakes..
but in my view.. Centrio SOHO and Empire SOHO Subang are good.. any other SOHO?
u can try scott garden soho
A.B.D.
post Nov 19 2012, 02:14 PM

2,365 posts

In the city where surrounding all expensive rentals and much short stay demand, then yes.

If suburb, I wonder who wanna pay high rent for such small space?
abgkik
post Nov 19 2012, 02:58 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Nov 19 2012, 01:41 PM)
u can try scott garden soho
wink.gif I'm not interested with Scott Garden, far from LRT/MRT station.. do you think the mall below is booming?

Added on November 19, 2012, 3:00 pm
QUOTE(A.B.D. @ Nov 19 2012, 02:14 PM)
If suburb, I wonder who wanna pay high rent for such small space?
That is why I said only a few good SOHO around.. others built due to speculation... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by abgkik: Nov 19 2012, 03:00 PM
peri peri
post Nov 19 2012, 03:03 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Nov 19 2012, 02:58 PM)
wink.gif  I'm not interested with Scott Garden, far from LRT/MRT station.. do you think the mall below is booming?

those pubs are doing well there. But its only 5 minutes to midvalley megamall. Dont forget the SP Setia Premium is up now with integrated LRT and KTM line. Im sure the transit bus will passby this scott garden. My ex pm is working as pm there, he says quality is good
savants
post Apr 21 2013, 02:04 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(HeartRock_Cafe @ Apr 20 2013, 06:01 PM)
Newbie investor here  blush.gif  may I know is it high risk (high gain) invest in SOHO?  hmm.gif
Soho is consider low risk... especially those new launch with DIBS, low downpayment and they only cost you ard 200-300k , you can find it in areas like Subang n Damansara Perdana.
Rental yield usually will be able to cover everything. thumbup.gif
rainman19
post Apr 22 2013, 01:45 AM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(savants @ Apr 21 2013, 02:04 AM)
Soho is consider low risk... especially those new launch with DIBS, low downpayment and they only cost you ard 200-300k , you can find it in areas like Subang n Damansara Perdana.
Rental yield usually will be able to cover everything. thumbup.gif
I also agreed SOHO it could be next booming property to youngster or working exec or entrepreneurs
Lifestyle + living + working concept + leisure.
After all property too expensive, SOHO is another ideal option to consumer. although is small, malaysian slowly will accept the concept

savants
post Apr 22 2013, 01:51 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(rainman19 @ Apr 22 2013, 01:45 AM)
I also agreed SOHO it could be next booming property to youngster or working exec or entrepreneurs
After all property too expensive, SOHO is another ideal option to consumer. although is small, malaysian slowly will accept the concept
Small unit will be the way to go... unless you have extra cash for landed.
I see very little chance for people makan gaji RM5000 and below trying to buy any landed in KL & City area but if you dont buy now... it will be very hard later...so just go for something affordable. Studio & Service Residence is ok too.. thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
abgkik
post Apr 22 2013, 09:25 AM

2,142 posts

My SOHO is 1400 ++ sqft.. hmm.gif
Nowadays, all new SOHOs is below 700sqft.. I'm talking about SOHO.. not SOVO, SOFO.. wink.gif
twincharger07
post Apr 22 2013, 09:45 AM

4,788 posts

One cant really raise a family in small size SOXO or studio... Bigger units still feasible in the long run,, perhaps government affordable housing plan might kill all these pigeon holes?.. Althought government housing plan is less ideal interms of TnC and location, but atleast still have at least 2 rooms to raise family.. Many ppl still want only a roof under their head for their family..

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Apr 22 2013, 09:48 AM
Selectt
post Apr 22 2013, 11:24 AM

wattttt!!
1,708 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Apr 22 2013, 09:45 AM)
One cant really raise a family in small size SOXO or studio... Bigger units still feasible in the long run,, perhaps government affordable housing plan might kill all these pigeon holes?.. Althought government housing plan is less ideal interms of TnC and location, but atleast still have at least 2 rooms to raise family.. Many ppl still want only a roof under their head for their family..
SOHO play really has the depend on location.... not any chapalang place can play SOHO, else go Holland. biggrin.gif For scott gardens.. my opinion, need some time la. From my point of view, I m sure Scott garden will not fully occupy this year. If any Scott garden agent can share to us the occupancy data... would be great. nod.gif

/edited

This post has been edited by Selectt: Apr 22 2013, 01:55 PM
talkmore
post Apr 22 2013, 11:56 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(HeartRock_Cafe @ Apr 20 2013, 06:01 PM)
Newbie investor here  blush.gif  may I know is it high risk (high gain) invest in SOHO?  hmm.gif
soho is depend location & who u buy from..
if is for investment purpose?what is u ROI?plan for resales market or rental rate?what u high gain mean?20-50% or more..
Currently the property market in Klang Valley within this 2 years has more than 10 development for soho.(Currently our country is less people is 100% depend on home business).
maintenance fee for soho for 1st 5 years usually is low,but after than will increase alot.
Not every soho give u a good return.(depend location)Not every place will like Empire SOHO.
always no 100% trust on the sales people when they talk what will has on that soho building when it completed.Example:fast food,bank or what ever.
make research ask for the rental & resales market near by that area.
abgkik
post Apr 22 2013, 12:30 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(talkmore @ Apr 22 2013, 11:56 AM)
Not every soho give u a good return.(depend location)Not every place will like Empire SOHO.
What i can say.. For this time being, No SOHO like Empire SOHO... wink.gif
HMKPutraHeights
post Jun 26 2013, 08:57 PM

I am considering buying a SOHO unit at jalan ampang. Do you think it is still a worthwhile investment despite some say SOHOs are oversupplied right now?

19 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:20 AM