Security Box, i've lost the key,how to open it?

TSnandayryu
post Apr 26 2010, 11:40 AM, updated 16y ago

1,072 posts

hi peeps

actually im having some problem with my security deposit box here.and i really dont know if this section was the right place for me to voice out my problem.
heres the case,i lost my security box last key,the previous key was in my bag when i got snatched last time.,and now i cant find any solutions how 2 open it.i bought the security box at 3k+ last time,and the box is kinda thight and tough.some people told me to grill it ,but accroading to the thickness of the security box,omg..it looks like its taking 2 days to finish the grilling in order to open it,if i couldnt dive for any other easier method for the solutions,i would just grill it instead.pls help

thanks .
omnimech
post Apr 26 2010, 11:45 AM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

U mean security box in the bank ? or security box at home ?

get a lock smith ?

Added on April 26, 2010, 11:46 amU mean security box in the bank ? or security box at home ?

get a lock smith ?

This post has been edited by omnimech: Apr 26 2010, 11:46 AM
etsng
post Apr 26 2010, 11:48 AM

205 posts

it's called a SAFE!
& u wanna grill it like ikan bakar???
TSnandayryu
post Apr 26 2010, 11:48 AM

1,072 posts

QUOTE(omnimech @ Apr 26 2010, 11:45 AM)
U mean security box in the bank ? or security box at home ?

get a lock smith ?

Added on April 26, 2010, 11:46 amU mean security box in the bank ? or security box at home ?

get a lock smith ?
security box at home .
can locksmith helps to open the security box ?
how much do they charge usually ?
dopp
post Apr 26 2010, 11:58 AM

1,733 posts

since this is home theatre forum.. I'd suggest u blast it with speaker at max volume
zeese
post Apr 26 2010, 12:05 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

I'm not sure locksmith can help or not..
I think, the easiest way is to called for a contractor..
The contractor got all those big machineries to cut/weld
solid iron etc.

For safe box, i don't think drill is a good method. You should use
those.. sorry I don't know the term, but the one that cause bright
light and can blind your eyes if you look directly at it, similar like
a welding..

So, look for a contractor or a profesional thief.

This post has been edited by zeese: Apr 26 2010, 12:07 PM
azbro
post Apr 26 2010, 12:18 PM

4,403 posts

99% of Security box can be opened without the key...only thing is you must know or get someone who knows how to do it.

The best person for you to contact is the supplier itself. Those that sell it...knows how to open it.

Usually, there are a few methods of doing it...and using the doctor's stethoscope is pure Hollywood BS.

They person will usually drill some location to get it open, its usually the top part of the safe, depending of safe, maybe middle and maybe right side.

Remember, most of the time, contact the person you bought it from...no need to be worried other than your wallet, this is usual stuff for them....they make a living out of it..haha
ycs
post Apr 26 2010, 12:32 PM

4,239 posts

security box as home entertainment...maybe all the explicit media inside the box?? brows.gif
TSnandayryu
post Apr 26 2010, 12:55 PM

1,072 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Apr 26 2010, 12:05 PM)
I'm not sure locksmith can help or not..
I think, the easiest way is to called for a contractor..
The contractor got all those big machineries to cut/weld
solid iron etc.

For safe box, i don't think drill is a good method. You should use
those.. sorry I don't know the term, but the one that cause bright
light and can blind your eyes if you look directly at it, similar like
a welding..

So, look for a contractor or a profesional thief.
i think i know what are you talking about .me myself contractor .but to be honest i've never used or touched that thing before,unless for A-class license holder maybe .i will try to ask those welder to check it out for me ,btw,i will note your suggestion down. thanks alot
jitbeng
post Apr 26 2010, 12:56 PM

302 posts

Cannot get help from the original supplier!

Try contact:-
Mr. Tan
Lock Smith Shop: 25, Jalan Satu Kepong, Kepong Baru, K.L.
Shop No: 03-62573001
H/P: 0162721146

He provide almost A-Z of locksmith service including for many types of vehicles also.

If you are in PJ/KL, try calling him first.
Tell him the brand name & the size. And ask for his charges. Good luck.

TSnandayryu
post Apr 26 2010, 12:56 PM

1,072 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Apr 26 2010, 12:18 PM)
99% of Security box can be opened without the key...only thing is you must know or get someone who knows how to do it.

The best person for you to contact is the supplier itself. Those that sell it...knows how to open it.

Usually, there are a few methods of doing it...and using the doctor's stethoscope is pure Hollywood BS.

They person will usually drill some location to get it open, its usually the top part of the safe, depending of safe, maybe middle and maybe right side.

Remember, most of the time, contact the person you bought it from...no need to be worried other than your wallet, this is usual stuff for them....they make a living out of it..haha
another constructive idea . thanks smile.gif notworthy.gif

Added on April 26, 2010, 12:57 pm
QUOTE(jitbeng @ Apr 26 2010, 12:56 PM)
Cannot get help from the original supplier!

Try contact:-
Mr. Tan
Lock Smith Shop: 25, Jalan Satu Kepong, Kepong Baru, K.L.
Shop No: 03-62573001
H/P: 0162721146

He provide almost A-Z of locksmith service including for many types of vehicles also.

If you are in PJ/KL, try calling him first.
Tell him the brand name & the size.  And ask for his charges.  Good luck.

sorry for troubling you .thanks for the info too smile.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by nandayryu: Apr 26 2010, 12:57 PM
dlyz
post Apr 26 2010, 12:59 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

Try the locksmith and since you cant find the ori supplier look for those ppl who sell security products and office equipments and ask if they know who can force it open if the lock cant be picked. You have no other choice. They are hard to open for a reason tongue.gif

(my company sells safe, we dont know how and dont have the tools to force open but we have conections. we have forced open many safe b4 that was damaged during break ins, lost combinations, typically charge few hundreds to do it)

This post has been edited by dlyz: Apr 26 2010, 01:05 PM
Ngto
post Apr 26 2010, 01:24 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Apr 26 2010, 11:58 AM)
since this is home theatre forum.. I'd suggest u blast it with speaker at max volume
I was going to suggest to blast it with some C4 like in the movies.

Added on April 26, 2010, 1:26 pm
QUOTE(ycs @ Apr 26 2010, 12:32 PM)
security box as home entertainment...maybe all the explicit media inside the box?? brows.gif
Yes, I think must be his 'Blue' collection biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Ngto: Apr 26 2010, 01:26 PM
TSnandayryu
post Apr 26 2010, 02:48 PM

1,072 posts

QUOTE(dlyz @ Apr 26 2010, 12:59 PM)
Try the locksmith and since you cant find the ori supplier look for those ppl who sell security products and office equipments and ask if they know who can force it open if the lock cant be picked. You have no other choice. They are hard to open for a reason  tongue.gif

(my company sells safe, we dont know how and dont have the tools to force open but we have conections. we have forced open many safe b4 that was damaged during break ins, lost combinations, typically charge few hundreds to do it)

Added on April 26, 2010, 2:50 pm
QUOTE(nandayryu @ Apr 26 2010, 02:48 PM)
it sounds like i only have locksmith option to help me .otherwise all the precious and treasures inside would be jailed in the security safety box.last time when i bought it needs at least 6 people to carry the safety box,now i dont know how many more people they gonna use for the labour .ghosh.... 300kg ..

Added on April 26, 2010, 2:51 pmif you dont mind 2 give me full details of your connection,i'd be glad for that smile.gif
another construtive points *respect*

This post has been edited by nandayryu: Apr 26 2010, 02:51 PM
dlyz
post Apr 26 2010, 03:56 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

QUOTE(nandayryu @ Apr 26 2010, 02:48 PM)

Added on April 26, 2010, 2:50 pm

it sounds like i only have locksmith option to help me .otherwise all the precious and treasures inside would be jailed in the security safety box.last time when i bought it needs at least 6 people to carry the safety box,now i dont know how many more people they gonna use for the labour .ghosh.... 300kg ..

Added on April 26, 2010, 2:51 pmif you dont mind 2 give me full details of your connection,i'd be glad for that smile.gif
another construtive points *respect*
Im based in miri, sarawak smile.gif If you live here i dun mind directing you to the proper place. Force open will cost u few hundreds, then labor to remove it, then labor to install + cost of a new safe. rclxub.gif U mention u bought 3k++ i assume tat price range that safe is about 250++KG - 300KG or more.

I hurt my back once when we were arranging a 500kg safe for display in our showroom, took 2 months to heal. Now the pain is back and its been nearly 2 months again... sad.gif hope it doesnt become chronic.

This post has been edited by dlyz: Apr 26 2010, 04:02 PM
TSnandayryu
post Apr 26 2010, 04:31 PM

1,072 posts

QUOTE(dlyz @ Apr 26 2010, 03:56 PM)
Im based in miri, sarawak smile.gif If you live here i dun mind directing you to the proper place. Force open will cost u few hundreds, then labor to remove it, then labor to install + cost of a new safe.  rclxub.gif U mention u bought 3k++ i assume tat price range that safe is about 250++KG - 300KG or more.

I hurt my back once when we were arranging a 500kg safe for display in our showroom, took 2 months to heal. Now the pain is back and its been nearly 2 months again... sad.gif hope it doesnt become chronic.
and i'm from sibu sarawak smile.gif the price is 3k++ and the weight is 300kg ,do you mean you gonna cut the safety box ?or ?labor to remove the smal pieces ?cost of a new safety box ?actually we've the password method as well,i didnt set the password when i bought it for the first time .sorry to hear your backache.you need at least 10 ppl to carry that security box.there're alot of things inside,i rather considered it unspoken,i thought of selling it off after we take the goods ,you know airasia overweight always so freaking expensive like hell ~ cry.gif
dlyz
post Apr 26 2010, 05:46 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

Normally they drill it then unlock it. Sorry for sibu i dont know anybody who can do it there.

Oh, i was just thinking out loud in case u were going to replace the safe. smile.gif

We bring safes in by sea... by air o.0

Good luck.
TSnandayryu
post Apr 26 2010, 06:02 PM

1,072 posts

QUOTE(dlyz @ Apr 26 2010, 05:46 PM)
Normally they drill it then unlock it. Sorry for sibu i dont know anybody who can do it there.

Oh, i was just thinking out loud in case u were going to replace the safe. smile.gif

We bring safes in by sea... by air o.0

Good luck.
what courier do u use ?metropot ?amber ?
beckhowen
post Apr 27 2010, 02:58 PM

V.I.P
719 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Apr 26 2010, 11:58 AM)
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

0.0191sec    1.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:15 AM