[WTA] Xbox or PC or PSP or iPod or PS3?, Have enough budget to buy one of them...
SUSimacapc
Apr 25 2010, 12:23 PM, updated 16y ago

Hey there. I have about 1200+ to buy either one of them, which is Xbox 360 or PC (gaming) or PSP or iPod Touch or PS3. I want to ask you guys for feedbacks since I don't really know much about what to get... Any help?
GamersFamilia
Apr 25 2010, 01:06 PM
up to you bro , depends on what games on each platform that you really interest with...if platform A more games you like most , then go for A..
SUSimacapc
Apr 25 2010, 02:37 PM

Alright, for extra information: I'm a gamer, but I don't like to pay RM100+ for a game. I also play online games but it's mostly nexon's game.
Mgsrulz
Apr 25 2010, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(imacapc @ Apr 25 2010, 02:37 PM) Alright, for extra information: I'm a gamer, but I don't like to pay RM100+ for a game. I also play online games but it's mostly nexon's game. -in before shitstorm
DWExia
Apr 25 2010, 08:23 PM

if ur not willling to pay rm 100+ for a game dont get ps3.
cause 1 game also rm 100+ already.
thats just ONE game.......
colt_508
Apr 25 2010, 09:42 PM
better buy PC...
shahreza2000
Apr 25 2010, 09:59 PM

you can buy console over 1000 and yet can't pay for games... sigh
lilko
Apr 25 2010, 10:08 PM

Evry ori game oso cost more than RM50 to around RM 200.. Every month or 2 buy once is still ok i think.. And not all games are good.. so one years below 10 games are must play....Well, Thats also if u earn quite some amount and have extra for these entertainment.. If finance is not much of a problem.. I think better go for PS3.. all games no region problem.. U can get it anywhere u like.. Xbox is region lock though.. and only some place like EU or NA got special features.. Unless u like exclusive games like gears of wars which is oso out for PC... if not.. get PS3.. cuz FF versus, yakuza 3 and 4 is PS3 exclusive... so yea.. depends on what game u wan and u like gamespad button slamming onot.. but if u like FPS or shooting or use mouse more.. PC is the best...
This post has been edited by lilko: Apr 26 2010, 01:43 AM
tashfinsheikh
Apr 26 2010, 12:07 AM
PS3
ramz
Apr 26 2010, 09:28 AM
ok ok. choose yr game first, then console will follow naturally. if still in d dark, get ps3
PhoenixByte
Apr 26 2010, 12:40 PM
honestly TS, if u're referring cheap games aka lanun...then the next choice is only psp, xbox n pc. Don't bother to include the PS3 oredi. 1200 is not enough for a gaming pc...so rule that one out too. Now pick la between 360 n psp  That is easy enough oredi
ramz
Apr 26 2010, 01:01 PM
y some people cannot live harmoniously with ori. y asyik cari opportunity to pirate? nothing better to do a? get a 2nd job la like that. pirating games is not like pirating dvd. dvd u pirate no implications. games u pirate, banyak problem lain kena pikir - update firmware belakang mari la, kena ban online la, kena patch sana sini la, kena hati-hati la, kena banyak tanya solan bodoh till forums filled with all these solan bodoh la, kena brick la, and last but not least must learn a different language.
sudah lah, just come back to the true path.
Mgsrulz
Apr 26 2010, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(ramz @ Apr 26 2010, 01:01 PM) y some people cannot live harmoniously with ori. y asyik cari opportunity to pirate? nothing better to do a? get a 2nd job la like that. pirating games is not like pirating dvd. dvd u pirate no implications. games u pirate, banyak problem lain kena pikir - update firmware belakang mari la, kena ban online la, kena patch sana sini la, kena hati-hati la, kena banyak tanya solan bodoh till forums filled with all these solan bodoh la, kena brick la, and last but not least must learn a different language. sudah lah, just come back to the true path. because not everyone can afford RM200^ for one game. if we're paying RM50 per game,then yes,it is a little baffling. but we're not. we're paying a minimum of RM150 per game(new copy)
ramz
Apr 26 2010, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 26 2010, 01:49 PM) because not everyone can afford RM200^ for one game. if we're paying RM50 per game,then yes,it is a little baffling. but we're not. we're paying a minimum of RM150 per game(new copy) see, belum sudah lagi. but u need to live with all those problems i mentioned. worth it meh? btw, it affects innocent people like me, i tak buat salah kat u pun, but i get punished anyway. wii games for example hard to find in market, and hard to trade 2nd hand too.
gundamalpha
Apr 26 2010, 02:08 PM
There are always reasons for committing sin, just let it be.
Mgsrulz
Apr 26 2010, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(ramz @ Apr 26 2010, 02:04 PM) see, belum sudah lagi. but u need to live with all those problems i mentioned. worth it meh?btw, it affects innocent people like me, i tak buat salah kat u pun, but i get punished anyway. wii games for example hard to find in market, and hard to trade 2nd hand too. to each his own. if you want to buy original,i say go for it. you wanna buy pirated, i say go for it. it's your money,so it's up to you. i dont let my decision dictate what you buy. besides, we have our own problems. it doesnt help that we're paying much much more than westerners are. This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Apr 26 2010, 02:37 PM
Pr1me_Minister
Apr 26 2010, 04:04 PM
Fact: You can buy original games at less than RM100, so you all can stop debating about ori vs pirate issue which is pretty much beaten to the death. Whichever path you choose it's your right, just don't talk about it in a open forum (if you choose to walk the Jack Sparrow path).
gundamalpha
Apr 26 2010, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Apr 26 2010, 04:04 PM) Fact: You can buy original games at less than RM100, so you all can stop debating about ori vs pirate issue which is pretty much beaten to the death. Whichever path you choose it's your right, just don't talk about it in a open forum (if you choose to walk the Jack Sparrow path).  Which one would you suggest?
Pr1me_Minister
Apr 26 2010, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Apr 26 2010, 04:06 PM) Which one would you suggest?  Since Wii is not an option here (I have 2 Wii games but no console  ), I guess I'll get PS3 instead. (I want BD animes!  ). That's only a dream however, too poor to afford any of them.
SUSimacapc
Apr 26 2010, 07:56 PM

Dear moderator, whats the name of the anime girl in your profile pic, btw? And i think i will just stick to XBox 360. Since I already got macbook to play maples and stuff.  thanks for the help though.
Johan-N
Apr 26 2010, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Apr 26 2010, 12:40 PM) honestly TS, if u're referring cheap games aka lanun...then the next choice is only psp, xbox n pc. Don't bother to include the PS3 oredi. 1200 is not enough for a gaming pc...so rule that one out too. Now pick la between 360 n psp  That is easy enough oredi 1200 enough for gaming pc la Wan me quote the specs?
Pr1me_Minister
Apr 26 2010, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(imacapc @ Apr 26 2010, 07:56 PM) Dear moderator, whats the name of the anime girl in your profile pic, btw? And i think i will just stick to XBox 360. Since I already got macbook to play maples and stuff.  thanks for the help though. If you've chosen Xbox360 as your console of choice you should head to its subforum to learn more about it. http://forum.lowyat.net/XboxI choose my gaming handhelds based on the games available on it. No point buying a gaming platform where you can't find the game you like, freaking waste of money IMHO. As for my avatar and signature: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Kodom...ers#Rin_Kokonoe
SUSimacapc
Apr 26 2010, 10:00 PM

Decided to stick with XBox and a second hand psp (400-500). Thanks.