QUOTE(scorgio @ Apr 25 2010, 06:33 PM)
U may had worked in the IT Dept of a Bank, but I guess you don't have much of a clue regarding the admin part.
It's bcos the bank can't do much, if a potential borrower take the OL to another bank & didn't return. So? Scramble the legal dept, lawyers to take action? That's a f**king waste of the organization's resources (human, time, effort). And what remedy should the Bank seek? Lost of papers? Thus, in that case, why let it happen in the 1st place?
"It's bcos the bank can't do much, if a potential borrower take the OL to another bank & didn't return. So? Scramble the legal dept, lawyers to take action? That's a f**king waste of the organization's resources (human, time, effort). And what remedy should the Bank seek? Lost of papers?"
that is because you said its a P&C things and the bank shouldn't simply let customer take it home, if it is as important as you said, why not?
if it is not so important why bother whether customer wan to take home or not. and there is no waste of resources in here, no matter you sign up with the bank or not, the hardcopy already printed and in there.
you dun tell me they let you read the softcopy on their screen, once you confirm wanna sign then they only print out.
you said they have Recovery Dept, Security & Insurance to prevent getting rob or stuff like that, the reason they have admin kind of departments is because its necessary for customer to take the LO home if they wish, and that is why those departments are there. if it is too much work or waste of resource, then they might just close shop, giving LO / wasting LO is inevitable. its like you gonna run a business, but you never give black and white quotation to customer. how funny...
no offense to cheahcw2003, in fact, the bank with yellow tiger logo deserve that cuz they choose the hardway themselves.. so now do you think everyone has to do like what he did to get the LO home? wouldn't it be easier / more efficient / less trouble than just giving customer the offer letter?
Added on April 26, 2010, 12:13 pmQUOTE(scorgio @ Apr 25 2010, 10:04 PM)
Possibility of info leakage is part of it.
and i will say it for one final time, there is not much of reason they keep it as world class top secret, simply because it is not as other banks already has that info on hands.
taking a quotation from company A to company B for a better offer is very common, it happens every second in the business world.
This post has been edited by lamode: Apr 27 2010, 10:51 AM