Study in The Netherlands/ Holland

patryn33
post Apr 24 2010, 09:20 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(kasutdidi @ Apr 23 2010, 07:21 PM)
how did u get a place ? did u do a-level? your bf is a dutch? u mean since u in malaysia u already knew him?

i wish to go sweden. but still duno leh. no scholar. no money oh laugh.gif
QUOTE(feynman @ Apr 23 2010, 07:40 PM)
Sweden used to be free but no longer. But still affordable.
well, it still freel.. ppl starting Aug 2011 will have to pay fees. many Uni have yet to decide on how much to charge students outside EU.

Added on April 24, 2010, 9:22 am
QUOTE(meiiseenei @ Apr 23 2010, 06:19 PM)
I'm a student at Arnhem Business School. It has a pretty good business programme. The IBMS (International Business Management Studies) is ranked at #1 for something like the 6th time already, but the others (Communication, Logistics, Finance & Accounting and Human Resources) are pretty good as well).

thats 6th where in Europe or Netherlands? can share the link to the publication?

at a quick glance..
there are 14 Research universities and more than 41 Universities of Applied Sciences. Kinda same with Sweden/Finland and other parts of Europe.
Some Joes here looked down on the Uni of Applied Sci as they are kinda like Polytechnic not TRUE BLUE University.
like most Uni in Europe, seem like only the Universities of Applied Sciences offer English taught programs.

a small list of these 40+ Uni
- Avans University of Applied Sciences
- INHOlland University of Applied Sciences
- HAN University / Arnhem Business School
- NHTV Breda University of Applied Sciences
- Hogeschool van Amsterdam
- Saxion University of Applied Sciences
- Hanze University of Applied Sciences
- The Hague University of Appled Sciences
- Wittenborg Business School
- New Business School Amsterdam
- Tio University of Applied Sciences
- Fontys University of Applied Sciences
- HZ University of Applied Sciences

This post has been edited by patryn33: Apr 24 2010, 10:16 AM
patryn33
post Apr 24 2010, 10:06 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(meiiseenei @ Apr 23 2010, 06:09 PM)
As I said, price-wise, it's similiar to Australia, maybe even cheaper. All-in expenses (tuition, living costs, rent, books, entertainment etc.) is about 10 000 euro.

if its just at EUR$10K thats way cheaper than OZ..
EUR$10K is ~ AUD$14K, most OZ Uni fees at already that high or higher with exception of UTAS.

TS: Can provide a list of Uni that offer Full English programs (a list of programs offered would be great). not many ppl are interesting in googling. blush.gif
patryn33
post Apr 24 2010, 09:18 PM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(meiiseenei @ Apr 24 2010, 05:07 PM)
In my case, I was torn between Utrecht University (research) and ABS (Applied Sciences). However the higher tuition fee at UU plus the programme (Bachelor of Arts) wasn't practical (IMHO. It sounded really interesting but would I be employable with this degree....). ABS is surprisingly practical and seems to enjoy some kind of 'status' for business programmes (apparently IBM recruits here and so far some of the internships my coursemates have done seen quite interesting!). That all said and done, if you are considering doing your MBA in NL, choose Nyenrode. That is a private business school, is ranked in the Financial Times, bloody expensive (60k euro per year) but also reputable and you can build a really good network there.
I only saw this Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University in the global CAT
http://rankings.ft.com/businessschoolranki...al-mba-rankings

Nyenrode only in EU CAT.
http://rankings.ft.com/businessschoolranki...ss-universiteit
I did see the 60k in fees,
http://www.nyenrode.nl/Education/businessd...es/tuition.aspx
Tuition & fees
International MBA program Euro 32,500
Early-bird tuition fee (apply before 1 May 2010) Euro 29,500
Application fee Euro 80 *
Estimated cost of readers and case material Euro 1,250
Estimated cost for books Euro 1,250

This post has been edited by patryn33: Apr 24 2010, 10:15 PM
patryn33
post Apr 24 2010, 10:22 PM

3,940 posts

really, or its just the group of ppl U miggle with?
ERASMUS did enjoy good rep overseas.. even WSJ had it listed.
Nyenrode is founded by top executives and do enjoy great connections with renown Uni over the world. For those doing EMBA seem like Nyenrode do have better network.

its kinda like Insead is great in EU and Asia, USA.. ppl go huh? really as good as harvard? u sure???
patryn33
post Feb 9 2017, 09:50 PM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(nIa.aEn @ Feb 5 2017, 07:24 PM)
Hi, anyone here can recommend me study agent dealing with Netherlands uni?
If u need a agent stay away from such countries
U need to be independent and resourceful, cannot even handle the paper work here go there you need a agent to do teach u banking? Renting, Buy food? Daily living? No offense U need a Dutch baby sitter then if u cannot even perform this baby step

0.0122sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:38 PM