Study in The Netherlands/ Holland

DikkieD
post Sep 2 2012, 02:24 PM

296 posts

I think it is great that you guys/gals go to Holland for studies!

I can understand why The Netherlands would be very attractive to study in. Also, if you do have saved up some ringgits, you can actually benefit greatly from the weak euro (and strong ringgit). Also, The Netherlands is one of the cheapest countries in the world (you wouldn't think so right smile.gif).....especially (quality) food is very cheap, but same goes for A brands electronics, cars and such.

Unfortunately eating out is very expensive, so there is quite the 'at home' dinner culture in NL. Nothing's more fun than to just eat at home with friends!

One of the reasons why Dutch education is perhaps not that popular yet for foreign students is that up to recent years education was usually done in the Dutch language. Also Dutch education was not really set up for foreign students. When they applied the universal BA/MSC system things quickly changed, and now more than ever is Holland becoming a very popular country to study in.

Btw...I am one of those silly Dutchies that actually left NL to live in Msia tongue.gif

0.0202sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:08 PM