What apps do you have on your Android?, Suggestions to share!
Maxieos
Jan 8 2012, 09:13 PM
Anyone know which apps can disable auto startup apps ? Poweramp always auto start even I kill it using Advanced task killer. In other words , wanted to totally block it.Root or non-root apps .
Thank you
Maxieos
Jan 8 2012, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 8 2012, 09:14 PM) Don't use task killers! You can try to freeze some processes using Titanium Backup Pro but its paid lah  but I wanted to use the apps but don't allow it to auto restart or automatically access the internet. You know 3g not cheap.Firewall maybe IPtables script ?
Maxieos
Jan 9 2012, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 8 2012, 11:20 PM) Download LBE to restrict access of apps to wifi/3G LBE is one of the best apps I've downloaded so far. Very good privacy control also, can block apps from accessing phone info,IMEI,contacts,sms,etc. There's also the internet monitoring function so you can see how much internet you've used and how much each app is using. But this app requires root lah Thanks , will tried LBE , but will it conflict with AVG antivirus ? I tried the free 3G Watchdog works well sometimes only , doesn't list or show the date correctly . Would like to know which internet monitoring function apps you mention ? thanks