Menara D'sara, Bandar Sri Damansara

catpowder
post May 31 2010, 12:19 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(MoneyQueen @ Apr 26 2010, 04:04 PM)
it can sell cheap due to "something" fell from the high before... go there ask you will know....
Today I went to see a unit there. Quite a high floor... it was also a rather peaceful drive to the condo (well maintained roads, mature trees).

The unit apparently had nobody living there for a period of time... the owner decided to become a Singaporean PR that's why s/he wanted to sell it... but this certain unit has been on the market for FOUR MONTHS.

I asked the agent about the possibility of any 'inauspicious' events, taking a cue from MoneyQueen's statement lah. The agent said that nothing of that sort has happened lor?? She said there has never been any sui____des lah.

Is she not telling the truth then? MoneyQueen, how did you know about this 'incident' of something falling down from above? From a firsthand encounter or heard it all from the people there?

I am curious because this condo is within my price range and it seems rather decent lor....

Anyone have anymore trivia/info about Menara D'sara?

Thanks in advance smile.gif
catpowder
post May 31 2010, 11:58 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(MoneyQueen @ May 31 2010, 03:12 PM)

But bear in mind....

1) The building is over 10 years
2) Any lift change, will cost between 150k-300k per lift.... so share minimum cost.... say one family pay 5-10k????
3) Inspection for the safety of the building over 10 years? This is what might happen soon... and the cost to enforce the foundation of the tall building might cost 10-30k for each unit....

I just share opinions only...

you can accept or not...

ok???
Thanks for these tips.

I am only starting to get into the property scene... my aim is to purchase a medium-cost place and well it seems VERY HARD to find something below 200k with a freehold status and a rather decent quiet area so near PJ/Damansara. Our family is currently in a low cost flat so anything seems 'much better' than whatever condition we were in... but not knowing much about high-rise living, I wouldn't have taken into account things like lift maintenance and foundation reinforcement works!

My mother didn't feel good in the unit I viewed... she claimed it was in too much of a terrible state (even though I have told her there is such a thing as 'renovations'...but well..... need to find other options now lor....

0.0149sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:53 AM