most affortable android?

VinluV
post Jun 7 2010, 08:59 PM

1,947 posts

TS what are you looking for in an android phone.
Different android phones have different OS support, and different level of ROM features.

If you want it for basic usage, get either the magic, hero, or milestone.
All 3 are good but depends on your preferred interface.
DrZan
post Jun 8 2010, 11:05 PM

136 posts

Magic or hero! As for the tattoo..resistive screens are sooo not android tongue.gif
myboo_1988
post Jun 9 2010, 01:57 AM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

Htc tattoo if u want budget phone..tattoo can said run everything but the camera and the screen only (but less developer)rm 900

Htc Magic and HTC hero would be perfect phone for you to explorer this and that you will learn alot from here (Experience the minimum 1st)rm 1500-1600

HTC legend if u have a lil bit more budget then HTC Hero currently original set at rm 1900

When u feel the bored time to upgrade to motorola Droid same processor as 3gs even better (rm 2000+)

The highend phone and madness krazy speed is HTC desire and be hold of Nexus one (my favorite phone)rm 2200 for the expert

price change vary check with lyn handphone sales

LovesReborn
post Jul 21 2010, 09:49 PM

1,739 posts

1 month has passed since the last post, now that wildfire is out, what do you guys think of the most affordable android phone considering the cost and the features?

This post has been edited by LovesReborn: Jul 21 2010, 10:52 PM
Benjamin
post Jul 21 2010, 10:22 PM

312 posts

Agreed with you bro, and it has 2.1 icon_rolleyes.gif
RieZky
post Jul 22 2010, 07:36 PM

219 posts

how about htc Wildfire..i own a Motorola Milestone..i happy with it
CupCakeGuy
post Jul 22 2010, 09:11 PM

39 posts

i will recommending se x10 interface is better but temperory is 1.6 but dont worry you can update til 2.0 thumbup.gif
LuffyPSP
post Jul 22 2010, 09:17 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

I would suggest Legend or Desire. You can get it cheap if you dont mind to be tied with 12months contract with maxis.
kokhuang
post Jul 22 2010, 10:19 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 22 2010, 09:17 PM)
I would suggest Legend or Desire. You can get it cheap if you dont mind to be tied with 12months contract with maxis.
Legend is a good choice as well.. drool.gif
LuffyPSP
post Jul 23 2010, 09:22 AM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

yup, Desire is just a successor for Legend. Before that Legend was the best.
bluesteel
post Jul 23 2010, 10:47 AM

34 posts

Most affordable? Uhmm, I think Wildfire lah (RM1,199) Even CSL oso got Android now (RM1,099) but the camera quite teruk lah no AF somemore. Between those two, I think Wildfire better - newer OS, camera got AF with LED flash, only the reso quite lame.

If can spend somemore I think Samsung's Galaxy i7500 (about RM1,399) is nice. Quite old model and very difficult to get now. OS is ver 1.-something, but I think upgradeable. The screen is AMOLED. Cheapest AMOLED Android I can think of, and picture quality is dam good.

Was walking around Digital Mall yesterday, and was told by some dealers than HTC's Android ver 1.-something phones are being "recalled" and discontinued. No stock for Magic, Tattoo and Hero. So the most affordable from HTC would be Wildfire, which they had no stock oso 'coz selling like hotcakes dry.gif

If you don't mind going to SG, I think got more choices there some models may be cheaper, but warranty is SG local.

0.0191sec    0.97    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:43 AM