Mr.Lonely
post Dec 16 2010, 08:54 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Dec 15 2010, 11:32 PM)
like tat i use ratio to calculate 2600K based on the above table:
RM939/USD294 x USD317 = RM1012  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(paradis3lost @ Dec 16 2010, 08:33 PM)
Processors prices are not as high as I expected. But motherboards prices are really high right now. Hope they'll drop fast. Itching to get a new system biggrin.gif
haha rclxm9.gif hopefully, waited this for few months! finally can upgrade my old rig to i series xD
how u guys think 2600k pair with asus p8p67 deluxe + 8 GB of corsair vengeance DDR1600? would they perform good?
Mr.Lonely
post Dec 20 2010, 12:42 AM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

=D any1 got the price from any retailer today? expecially 2600k ? lol i m hunting it since friday! my new babe rig is on its way back home...
Mr.Lonely
post Dec 22 2010, 02:41 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

HEY DUDE ! just some great news for u guys! i got my 2600k from digital mall just now ! for RM10xx

Added on December 22, 2010, 2:51 pmhey any1 can confirm thermalright 1156 bolt thru kit work on 1155?

This post has been edited by Mr.Lonely: Dec 22 2010, 02:51 PM
Mr.Lonely
post Dec 23 2010, 02:13 AM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(tenable @ Dec 22 2010, 02:51 PM)
Really?
cool...

do you think it's available at All IT low yat too?
LoL yes all it have it on sale but price a bit pricy but i would recommand u get from the worldwide-recognized-malaysian-it-shop which will hav lots cheaper prices

picture added as proof

This post has been edited by Mr.Lonely: Dec 23 2010, 02:33 AM
Mr.Lonely
post Dec 27 2010, 08:40 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

still no1 can confirm on the thermalright bolt thru-kit for 1156 is compatible with 1155? >< very sad to stay on stock cooler until today i wan to OC my 2600k NOW xD!
Mr.Lonely
post Dec 29 2010, 04:13 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Dec 27 2010, 09:15 PM)
hoe much you bought ur 2600k for? whats the cheapest sandy bridge mobo for sli at min 8x/8x speed?
1k =D rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Kr0ll3R @ Dec 28 2010, 03:12 AM)
I read some in the net say that LGA 1155 has the same mounting holes as LGA1156.
Might be leaked out news, anyway, just wait till Jan 5. Few more days only. By then, all the questions have been answered.
=.= i decided wait for official launching =D

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Dec 28 2010, 05:01 PM)
Don't worry its the same, confirmed.
really? so mean i can go buy 1156 bolt thru kit for my 1155 now?

QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Dec 29 2010, 07:25 AM)
I7-2600K RM1020 @ viewnet
20 bucks higher =D

QUOTE(dupont200 @ Dec 29 2010, 12:27 PM)
between i7 2600k and i5 2500k, which 1 is the bang of the buck?
if not going into quad core era, i5 2500k is best bang ! sweat.gif
Mr.Lonely
post Dec 31 2010, 12:54 AM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

thank for info dudes, tmr i will go get a thermalright 1156 bolt-thru-kits hopefully the things work out.
Mr.Lonely
post Dec 31 2010, 03:12 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

my max temp on stock HFS is 52C during afternoon playing Black Ops
ps its a 2600k without OC
Mr.Lonely
post Jan 9 2011, 08:17 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Jan 9 2011, 07:30 PM)
then i should take the gigabyte p67 ud3 instead?

Added on January 9, 2011, 7:33 pmmy pick is only between the asus LE and the ud3 ...above than that i cant afford anymore...

gigabyte is better than asus LE in terms of pricing?
if u nid more storage connectivity go for the asus, else the rest is almost the same. or choose the brand u prefer tongue.gif
anyway i personally will choose asus over gaygaybyte due to some bad experience
Mr.Lonely
post Jan 17 2011, 01:28 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(lchee @ Jan 16 2011, 05:23 AM)
Got my system 2 days back.  A mix and match of my old gears and new gears.

i5 2500K
P8P67 deluxe
kingston ddr3 1333 2x4GB (8GB)
Leadtek GTX 460 1GB DDR5 OC edition
Samsung F3 1TB
TP Link wifi N card
Silverstone FT-02
CM Hyper 212 Plus
Logitech MX518
Razer Blackwidow
Intel 80GB SSD (my own)
WD Blue 640 GB (my own)
PC power & Cooling single rail 610W PSU (my own)
Creative Audigy Platinum EX (my own)

Cost me a total of RM3810 for the total new stuff thanks to kenneth from lowyat.  It feels nice to have a PC that has all wireless connection, bluetooth and wifi.

Wanna consult asus motherboard owners, any problem with bluetooth?  I manage to pair the mobo bluetooth with my bluetooth headset after installing the driver from asus CD but the sound is like jerky, broken for 2 sec, then no sound, then sound come again.  Anyone experiencing similar problem?

Will try to use the OC guideline listed earlier to OC tomorrow.  Right now busy installing software and update windows.  8GB of ram sure is nice, lucky i go for more ram rather than faster rams.  8GB of rams cost me less than RM260!!!
thumbup.gif i using the same board as u bro, but so far my iphone 4 stream audio via bluetooth to the pc very fine bro, i manage to hit 6 hours of audio from iphone without breaking connection =D
anyway i wonder ur hyper 212's backplate mounted ok with ur case o not, coz my Ultra 120 with venenous TK mounting kit, the kit touching my case ><
Mr.Lonely
post Jan 30 2011, 07:31 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

but if u r not going into OC u can forget about any K there xD
Mr.Lonely
post Feb 1 2011, 03:10 AM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

anyway i just did a HD tune test, and i found tat my RAID 0 setup will hav once in a while sudden drop in write/read speed >< is this the indicating something?
Mr.Lonely
post Feb 2 2011, 03:03 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

wat the ASUS, where ur announcement?!?!?!
i really wish is a refund instead of replacement!!! wat the !! who wan a design flaw chipset? in-order to cure the chip just disable the voltage across it with another layer of metal wtf?!?!? i rather get the refund and wait for next chip like Z68
Mr.Lonely
post Feb 2 2011, 03:33 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(PGV3910 @ Feb 2 2011, 03:21 PM)
i think ASUS will do the job..
just wait n see
they too slow,i got bad experience when RMAing ASUS GC,take nearly 2month to get the replacement..
damn hard  sad.gif
QUOTE(zzzz52 @ Feb 2 2011, 03:27 PM)
for the RMA, it is not asus side that is causing the slow replacement, but it is the distri in malaysia that is giving the slow service.
yes absolutely correct, i love asus product, but i hate malaysia distri who work like a damn worms, my Striker Extreme (680i SLI) used to RMA 2 times is last 2 years, first time took 3 months, 2nd time took another 3 months, in 3 years of owning the board, there haft year windows where my board r with our beloved malaysia distri
Mr.Lonely
post Feb 2 2011, 06:14 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

Taipei, Taiwan (February 1, 2011) — Intel® on January 31, 2011 announced the detection of a design error in the new Sandy Bridge-based Intel® 6 Series support chip, also known as Cougar Point. The shipment of existing Sandy Bridge products has been suspended by Intel®, and the production of an updated support chip has commenced. The design error affects only the support chip, and not 2nd generation Intel® Core™ processors such as the i5 and i7.

Acting on our philosophy and promise of inspiring innovation and persistent perfection, we've created a comprehensive response to this development to safeguard the best interest of ASUS customers around the world. We will provide total warranty services to maximize computing and usability, as each ASUS product is delivered with an uncompromising quality pledge. This includes the hassle-free return and/or replacement of all affected ASUS products. We’re doing all this effective immediately – and as a first step, shipments of current ASUS Sandy Bridge-based products have been halted. The suspension covers all distribution and retail channels — ASUS only sells quality-assured products, at all times and across all product segments.

For all customers who already own any ASUS product affected by the design error identified by Intel®, simply visit http://event.asus.com/2011/SandyBridge/notice for detailed warranty and service hotline information. We’ll be happy to address any questions or concerns you may have regarding this issue, as well as provide information on future updates to Sandy Bridge technology.

ASUS notebook and desktop products are covered by a warranty service that addresses the design error, with both swap and sales return offered as options to customers.

For motherboards, we’ve confirmed with Intel® that the Cougar Point design error does not affect SATA ports 0 and 1. Additionally, ASUS has been a pioneer in including extra SATA 3Gb/s and SATA 6Gb/s ports beyond Intel® specifications on a wide range of motherboards. These ports are not affected by this design error, offering customers an option for uninterrupted computing. However, we’re also offering you the option of returning any possibly affected motherboard for a swap or sales return. All warranties for affected motherboards will be reset to give you enough time to carry out any exchanges.

ASUS has also started an initiative to contact customers regarding this issue, and we’ll cover all channel partners, distributors and registered buyers of affected ASUS products. As mentioned above, you may opt to return any affected products to ASUS for a swap or sales return.

We’ll post updates through our official website and other channels regarding any developments or fixes to Sandy Bridge products. Thank you for your understanding, support and cooperation, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

Sincerely,

ASUS

finally ASUS announced it!!!
hopefully, they do as wat they promise here in malaysia, i really dun wan to stuck with a faulty design chips >< reliability is really my main concern

This post has been edited by Mr.Lonely: Feb 2 2011, 06:15 PM
Mr.Lonely
post Feb 2 2011, 07:13 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Feb 2 2011, 06:17 PM)
yeah thanks, next thing is wait for April and how to identify the new mobo is a FIXED version. I cant be removing the heatsink to see the chipset revision or switching on the mobo on the spot to view it.
i will stay far away from this P67 chips, now waiting for refund procedure to be release, hopefully they allow us to drag until march or april where Z68 board will be on market by tat time =)
Mr.Lonely
post Feb 2 2011, 08:48 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(mohdazuan @ Feb 2 2011, 08:00 PM)
cybersans: if there is "LIKE" button for every post, i will click for your screenshot! full of "sarcasm" and "message" biggrin.gif

for intel who loss (i prefer the words "profit reduction") about 700m something like that, is just small matter to them. celah gigi saja! for those who already own the board, don't worry, don't become paranoid. it is not a timebomb, that will damaging the hdd physically, just the sata port bandwidth. data corruption occured between transaction, not damaging the hdd plate wink.gif
Everyone here know that it is just that none of us wan to purchase a known faulty product =}
Mr.Lonely
post Feb 3 2011, 04:17 AM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

if not mistaken CPUID's CPUZ can view motherboard's chipset revision oso
Mr.Lonely
post Feb 3 2011, 05:09 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Feb 3 2011, 10:17 AM)
Problem is you cant open ur mobo when u are receiving from distro. (*I dont trust them)

The only hope is Vendor to  get a revision number printed on the mobo PCB itself.

Intel really gave us a "good Ang Pow" b4 CNY.  sweat.gif
ohh sorry bro, i dunno u meant tat =) i think they will print it on the label sticker ltr? check it out after april we will know it

QUOTE(awangkuafiq @ Feb 3 2011, 11:18 AM)
Are all the sandy bridge user must return their motherboard or have to wait until the new replacement arrive??
if u dun mind the problem, u can ignore this at all =D it is up to u.

QUOTE(zzzz52 @ Feb 3 2011, 11:21 AM)
SO we have to wait for the response from our local Asus Distri to see if they will support refund for returned boards and within what period, return it now or can we return it later in April?
yes obsolutely, but i think there is a MUST in the refund cause asus announced it, just that the term and condition in malaysia maybe varies a lots.

Mr.Lonely
post Feb 11 2011, 04:15 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

hey guys, i got a question, any1 running stock clock 2600k ? and what is ur temperature? from AIDA64, my MOBO temp 37C , core 0 to core 3 +- 60C, and CPU temp. 48C with 5 hours of 80 percent load on all cores. is this normal? i m using ultra120extreme.

0.0273sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:15 AM