Intel LGA1155 P67/Z68/Z77, Sandy/Ivy Bridge Architecture

OC4/3
post Feb 19 2011, 08:59 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(kakisemut @ Feb 19 2011, 07:16 PM)
if the new batch sandy bridge using with old chipset of mobo...
still there a problems right with the sata port?
Only problem with Sata 3 port
Sata 6 port work fine
norazwan79
post Feb 20 2011, 12:27 AM

i love fullHD
1,414 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Feb 19 2011, 08:59 PM)
Only problem with Sata 3 port
Sata 6 port work fine
rclxub.gif sata2 problem, sata3 ok. sata6 never heard. tongue.gif

TristanX
post Feb 20 2011, 12:45 AM

Where is my stars?
24,340 posts

QUOTE(norazwan79 @ Feb 20 2011, 12:27 AM)
rclxub.gif  sata2 problem, sata3 ok. sata6 never heard.  tongue.gif
What he means is SATA 3Gbps and SATA 6Gbps.

SATA II = SATA 3Gbps
SATA III = SATA 6Gbps

SSJBen
post Feb 20 2011, 01:24 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Feb 19 2011, 02:35 PM)
I went viewnet hyper store on third floor just now. I saw a lot p8p67, I asked them is it got problem. They tell me their thing no problem one. I sweat. They dun even know got the sata bug...
I actually wan to ask when new batch.will Arrive, as Intel start shipping on 14/2
But their answer made me speechless
I feel sorry for all those buyer, as the shop ppl dun even tell them need to rma afterwards. A lot ppl will just buy without knowing the product has problem

I m not saying viewnet only. As their items are usually cheaper, so I went it first.
Their hyperstore of course... doh.gif

Go to their older personal on 2nd floor instead, the technical people are there.
pintualbab
post Feb 21 2011, 09:52 PM

QUOTE(881118 @ Feb 19 2011, 02:35 PM)
I went viewnet hyper store on third floor just now. I saw a lot p8p67, I asked them is it got problem. They tell me their thing no problem one. I sweat. They dun even know got the sata bug...
I actually wan to ask when new batch.will Arrive, as Intel start shipping on 14/2
But their answer made me speechless
I feel sorry for all those buyer, as the shop ppl dun even tell them need to rma afterwards. A lot ppl will just buy without knowing the product has problem

I m not saying viewnet only. As their items are usually cheaper, so I went it first.
oops. p8p67 got sata problems? planning to buy one of those soon. Now that i know its faulty, guess i have to wait.
sapik900906
post Feb 21 2011, 11:45 PM

131 posts

hii guys, want to ask something..
i just bought the asus p8p67 LE mobo on last sunday,
but i have no time to instaling it.. and this night i open it.
but i see there no sata cable from asus in there, but there is only 4 gigabyte sata2.0 cablein there..waaa...
what should i do? just buy i new sata3.0 cable or go to the shop back? and how much sata3.0 cable cost? icon_question.gif
kahjye
post Feb 22 2011, 12:13 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(sapik900906 @ Feb 21 2011, 11:45 PM)
but i see there no sata cable from asus in there, but there is only 4 gigabyte sata2.0 cablein there..waaa...
what should i do? just buy i new sata3.0 cable or go to the shop back? and how much sata3.0 cable cost?  icon_question.gif
O.o ?!

really?

cause i bought mine and i got 2 black sata cables , dunno 3.0 or what lool
sapik900906
post Feb 22 2011, 12:22 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Feb 22 2011, 12:13 AM)
O.o ?!

really?

cause i bought mine and i got 2 black sata cables , dunno 3.0 or what lool
yaa.. the black one is correct..(i google) but mine are blue color! and at the plastic bag written "gigabyte"
xenodon
post Feb 22 2011, 12:31 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(sapik900906 @ Feb 21 2011, 11:45 PM)
what should i do? just buy i new sata3.0 cable or go to the shop back? and how much sata3.0 cable cost?  icon_question.gif
There's no differences between any SATA revisions cable. You can still use the included cable to run off the SATA 6Gb/s port.
sapik900906
post Feb 22 2011, 12:40 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(xenodon @ Feb 22 2011, 12:31 AM)
There's no differences between any SATA revisions cable. You can still use the included cable to run off the SATA 6Gb/s port.
it is the performance still the same?
xenodon
post Feb 22 2011, 12:45 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(sapik900906 @ Feb 22 2011, 12:40 AM)
it is the performance still the same?
Performance is not related to the cable but with the SATA controller instead... unless you use cheapo cable that looks like its gonna break anytime.
sapik900906
post Feb 22 2011, 12:48 AM

131 posts

owh.. so i think no need to go back to the shop.. hehe.. but, later when i need to do 1 to 1 exchange ( during waranty) it is will be a problem?. because i dont have a complete set... just curious.. hmm..

This post has been edited by sapik900906: Feb 22 2011, 01:04 AM
zzzz52
post Feb 22 2011, 09:49 PM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

if you have the time, better go back to the shop
Mr.Lonely
post Feb 23 2011, 02:50 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

ok here some experience log from me

i hav a 2600k, p8p67 deluxe setup
and a RAID 0 2 x samsung spinpoint F3 1tb x 2 on sata II port
1 DVDRW @ sata II port and 1 x 1TB Caviar Black on SATA II
all my SATA III port are empty.
after 1 and a haft month (i bought my pc since/before it launch)
with 24hours 5 days every week downloading @ 240kb/s i notice quite a serious degradation upon 1month the first day i test my raid setup the sequential read min is around 155mb/s but as compare to latest test i carried out yesterday 13mb/s (sudden spike 4 times during the test). and my pc noticeablely "stuck" a moment when opening folders(even after restart).

so what i do is switch my RAID 0 to Intel Sata 3 port and WDCB to marvel sata 3 port
and i can conclude tat is obviously is the chipset issue not my drive degraded coz i obtain back a min of 160+- MB/s after i switch to sata 3 port,
so intel so-called 3 years time frame is highly doubted. tongue.gif

just sharing my experience. pls dun flame me ^^.

p.s
i going to refund my board on early of March hopefully Z68 chipset is launched.
billytong
post Feb 23 2011, 03:14 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

u wont get Z68 by march. June/july may be.
picado
post Feb 23 2011, 03:32 PM

80 posts

hii... i need to ask something from you guys..

Do all new motherboards nowadays comes with warranty card or not? because i bought MSI P67A-c45 at a shop and i asked them to install in a casing... so, i just realized i there's no warranty card there.... How if i want to replace? i only knew about the sata3 chipset issue after i bought the card.. Thanks a lot..

Any MSI motherboard buyer here?

This post has been edited by picado: Feb 23 2011, 03:34 PM
cherroy
post Feb 23 2011, 03:37 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Feb 23 2011, 02:50 PM)

with 24hours 5 days every week downloading @ 240kb/s i notice quite a serious degradation upon 1month the first day i test my raid setup the sequential read min is around 155mb/s but as compare to latest test i carried out yesterday 13mb/s (sudden spike 4 times during the test). and my pc noticeablely "stuck" a moment when opening folders(even after restart).

so what i do is switch my RAID 0 to Intel Sata 3 port and WDCB to marvel sata 3 port
and i can conclude tat is obviously is the chipset issue not my drive degraded coz i obtain back a min of 160+- MB/s after i switch to sata 3 port,

p.s
The difference is so huge after 1 and half month? sweat.gif
Racerx
post Feb 23 2011, 03:43 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Feb 23 2011, 01:50 PM)

p.s
i had a feeling it is more serious than intel is telling us.anyway z68 won't be launched in march as march is still q1 2011.
zzzz52
post Feb 23 2011, 03:53 PM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

You have to understand that intel saying that the degradation will happen after 2-3 years is base on their internal accelerated reliability test and more harsher condition. Based on the result, they concluded that the mean time to failure is 2-3 years. But 2-3 years is just the mean time, meaning that it could be less or more depending on the condition during manufacturing. So there is a probability that it will fail now or it will fail after 3 years. So that is why intel is having this recall and replacement.

Avoid using the sataII ports.
cybersans
post Feb 24 2011, 12:08 AM

319 posts

too much PARANOIDISM & PLACEBO EFFECT. lame.

156 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:21 PM