The suiting thread v2

rellik_yzarc
post Oct 20 2011, 11:23 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Oct 20 2011, 10:11 AM)
Huh? Grey khaki? So you gonna have a 2 colour blazer?
khaki can come in grey
uturn
post Oct 20 2011, 03:48 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Terrorsquad @ Oct 19 2011, 02:15 PM)
imsilly : the 4 button suit does not SUIT you...

uturn  : what would be your budget for the fabric?you could try Minnis, H Lesser and all but that would be pricey.I think value for money is still dugdales.BTW, are you based in London?
Nope..but my cousin is base in London. Her mother usually visits her 3-4 times a year. I've been thinking that i could source out the fabrics thru her.
I don't really know how much to budget coz it really depends on the type of fabric... & i still haven't decided on what kinda fabric to buy.
Mihawk7
post Oct 21 2011, 09:26 AM

943 posts

linen or wool fabric better for hot climate malaysia?
h11g
post Oct 21 2011, 10:10 AM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(Mihawk7 @ Oct 21 2011, 09:26 AM)
linen or wool fabric better for hot climate malaysia?
definitely linen
Makakeke
post Oct 23 2011, 07:49 PM

310 posts

Hi guys, there might be an answer in this 126 page thread but just thought if i could get a quick advice here.

I recently made 2 suits in Bangkok and due to the lack of time, the cutting is not as fitting as i thought it'll be. I bought the suits for my friend's wedding in Dec and would like to get it altered soon. Any tailor recommendations in KL that could do it for a reasonable price? Thanks.
donhay
post Oct 24 2011, 02:02 PM

722 posts

hello guys, I will be back in KL for a short while then travel to the west. May I know where can I have a reasonable made suit in 24 hours?

thank you.
Terrorsquad
post Oct 24 2011, 10:46 PM

59 posts

Makakeke,try bringing it to AL...
kotmj
post Oct 25 2011, 06:34 PM

The Coatmaker's Apprentice
3,802 posts

QUOTE(rellik_yzarc @ Oct 20 2011, 11:23 AM)
khaki can come in grey
I'm sure in a parallel universe it does!
attacusatlas
post Oct 26 2011, 01:50 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(kotmj @ Oct 25 2011, 06:34 PM)
I'm sure in a parallel universe it does!
i was about to ask your whereabout......
kotmj
post Oct 26 2011, 05:24 PM

The Coatmaker's Apprentice
3,802 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Oct 26 2011, 01:50 PM)
i was about to ask your whereabout......
I'm mostly over at thekerbau.com.
silencer
post Oct 27 2011, 09:28 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(CLOTx3 @ Oct 27 2011, 03:10 AM)
i will be attending my graduation party this 5th of november and Im thinking bout getting a decent pair of suit for the occasion.
im currently in London, so my choices are vast. will be getting a OTR suit since i dont have any time to get a bespoke.
my budget is around 500 quids, so to all of the sifus out there, which brand should I get?? i heard zegna do good suits. are there any non mainstream brand that I should look into?
Its all depend whether it fits u rite or not!
Terrorsquad
post Oct 27 2011, 10:01 PM

59 posts

Most important should be fit...its not about the brand...if bicester is near you,go there and have a look at gieves and hawkes and the ralph lauren purple label there...very2 nice stuff provided u can find your size....

Added on October 27, 2011, 10:05 pmIf its just for one occasion, buy a cheap one coz its gonna be hidden under your robes...then use the extra money to buy fabric from dugdales or British fabrics, come back to Malaysia and get a bespoked suit from Ah loke...you will get a fully canvassed one...add another rm200,you can get FC suit using dugdales cape breeze line...

Added on October 27, 2011, 10:10 pmI just realised its a graduation parti...even better,bcoz the suit is gonna get spoiled by all the drinking and partying...definitely topshop or zara will do....

This post has been edited by Terrorsquad: Oct 27 2011, 10:10 PM
Mihawk7
post Oct 28 2011, 12:25 AM

943 posts

i decided to back away from 3/4 sleeves suit. Its pretty rare in malaysia and i thought it would seems weird to be the ugly duck among the crowd
ivanswk
post Oct 28 2011, 10:53 AM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(Mihawk7 @ Oct 28 2011, 12:25 AM)
i decided to back away from 3/4 sleeves suit. Its pretty rare in malaysia and i thought it would seems weird to be the ugly duck among the crowd
nolah u be unique brows.gif

sixtydee123
post Nov 2 2011, 10:48 PM

157 posts

ok guys i have a suit that fitted me very well a long time ago. now the hands there not tight enuf. is there any way i can alter it? btw. the suit is not tailor-made . i got it from g2k. very standard suit. black with vertical lines
babychai
post Nov 2 2011, 10:53 PM

I go to work because my name is not in Forbes list
779 posts

QUOTE(sixtydee123 @ Nov 2 2011, 10:48 PM)
ok guys i have a suit that fitted me very well a long time ago. now the hands there not tight enuf. is there any way i can alter it? btw. the suit is not tailor-made . i got it from g2k. very standard suit. black with vertical lines
any normal tailor shop also can alter it.
sixtydee123
post Nov 2 2011, 11:14 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(babychai @ Nov 2 2011, 10:53 PM)
any normal tailor shop also can alter it.
would the lines be distorted?
babychai
post Nov 2 2011, 11:22 PM

779 posts

depend on their workmanship also. see how pro they are~
sixtydee123
post Nov 2 2011, 11:24 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(babychai @ Nov 2 2011, 11:22 PM)
depend on their workmanship also. see how pro they are~
any recommended places to alter my suit?
babychai
post Nov 2 2011, 11:37 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(sixtydee123 @ Nov 2 2011, 11:24 PM)
any recommended places to alter my suit?
i seldom alter my shirt but yesterday is my first time. i dunno the result yet coz next week only can get back my shirt. is PJ area.

128 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 >Top

0.0190sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:50 AM