The suiting thread v2

MeToo
post Jun 8 2010, 12:36 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(kotmj @ Jun 8 2010, 12:25 PM)
I park at Cap Square. RM2 flat rate on weekends.

Added on June 8, 2010, 12:26 pmWhat time will you be there this Saturday? So I can avoid you, you understand.
I'm cheap... i park right infront of ALT, or across the street (less likely get hit by some ah beng racing).

So if you see a car park right outside.... start stalking..

This post has been edited by MeToo: Jun 8 2010, 12:46 PM
kotmj
post Jun 8 2010, 12:55 PM

The Coatmaker's Apprentice
3,802 posts

Is that a Mao suit you'll be getting?

Our Tan Sri here likes Saturday team meetings...
MeToo
post Jun 8 2010, 01:12 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(kotmj @ Jun 8 2010, 12:55 PM)
Is that a Mao suit you'll be getting?

Our Tan Sri here likes Saturday team meetings...
Yup, Mao here. AL actually suggested striped, i think that's when my wife started backing out towards the door... i ended up deciding on plain navy blue.

Well, if I can pick up some dressing tips... let's do coffee hmm.gif

ps : Will try not to wear a Tshirt for the fitting session..
pandora110
post Jun 8 2010, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(silencer @ Apr 22 2010, 06:53 PM)
Kotmj,based in your previous posting, u still favour the ermezine instead of bemberg ambiance. What is your opinion of bemberg cupro if compared with ermezine.

There's just something about a suit which is so empowering,ed hardy bags and ladies just love men in suits.. Here we talk anything and everything about suits suits and suits..ed hardy watches
Post up pictures of you in your suit.. Accompany pictures with as much information as possible..ed hardy swimwear
bloke1
post Jun 8 2010, 07:33 PM

Yang Paling Cemerlang
996 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 8 2010, 01:12 PM)
Yup, Mao here. AL actually suggested striped, i think that's when my wife started backing out towards the door... i ended up deciding on plain navy blue.

Well, if I can pick up some dressing tips... let's do coffee  hmm.gif

ps : Will try not to wear a Tshirt for the fitting session..
I think kotmj is interested in your wife.
Cheenoo
post Jun 8 2010, 07:47 PM

Alpha as fuck
845 posts

saw what u did there.
MeToo
post Jun 8 2010, 10:48 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(bloke1 @ Jun 8 2010, 07:33 PM)
I think kotmj is interested in your wife.
Well atleast I know he have taste then cool2.gif
kotmj
post Jun 8 2010, 11:02 PM

3,802 posts

You mean to say she has no mass appeal?

This post has been edited by kotmj: Jun 9 2010, 02:17 PM
deriku
post Jun 10 2010, 10:21 PM

879 posts

Would like to ask if anyone has used merino wool for a suit before? How's the feel like?

kotmj
post Jun 12 2010, 11:21 PM

3,802 posts

I tried on a navy Mandarin collar suit today, or what is generally known as the Mao suit. It fits me very well, except lengthwise. I think I look most formidable in it, like Neo in The Matrix. Like some assassin for hire. An Oriental kung fu master. I might even get myself one someday.

The Tan Sri was there. Every time I meet with him, he reveals something new about himself. I think one day he will tell me over coffee that besides taking over the world, he has a side business, that he runs an escort agency for high-income clients, and that he would like me to sample his portfolio of girls. Something like that.

Oh the Tan Sri has basically perfected his pattern. His suits need no more touch ups -- everything fits 98%. The Armani "V" black suit will look great for evening wear. Unlike plain black (polyester) suits, the Armani designers understood that there is a need for more visual interest in a black suit. Hence the V pattern on it. The V shimmers slightly under spotlight.

My pink shirt is fantastic! I have finally found my cut. And the Cunning Plan is in full action.

Added on June 12, 2010, 11:33 pm
QUOTE(deriku @ Jun 10 2010, 10:21 PM)
Would like to ask if anyone has used merino wool for a suit before? How's the feel like?
Merino feels more luxurious than wiping your arse with silk.

This post has been edited by kotmj: Jun 12 2010, 11:33 PM
silencer
post Jun 13 2010, 12:09 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(kotmj @ Jun 12 2010, 11:21 PM)
I tried on a navy Mandarin collar suit today, or what is generally known as the Mao suit. It fits me very well, except lengthwise. I think I look most formidable in it, like Neo in The Matrix. Like some assassin for hire. An Oriental kung fu master. I might even get myself one someday.

The Tan Sri was there. Every time I meet with him, he reveals something new about himself. I think one day he will tell me over coffee that besides taking over the world, he has a side business, that he runs an escort agency for high-income clients, and that he would like me to sample his portfolio of girls. Something like that.

Oh the Tan Sri has basically perfected his pattern. His suits need no more touch ups -- everything fits 98%. The Armani "V" black suit will look great for evening wear. Unlike plain black (polyester) suits, the Armani designers understood that there is a need for more visual interest in a black suit. Hence the V pattern on it. The V shimmers slightly under spotlight.

My pink shirt is fantastic! I have finally found my cut. And the Cunning Plan is in full action.
kotmj in mao suit...for his coming kungfu movie......pls ignore the alt's daimler behind his back...

by the way..it was a great evening.....and nice pink dress shirt..... vmad.gif still refuse to tell me about your secret project...Sir Kotmj

This post has been edited by silencer: Jun 13 2010, 12:13 AM
malutapimau
post Jun 13 2010, 07:40 AM

751 posts

how many mao suits are currently being prepared at alt?
kotmj
post Jun 13 2010, 03:12 PM

3,802 posts

QUOTE(malutapimau @ Jun 13 2010, 07:40 AM)
how many mao suits are currently being prepared at alt?
AFAIK only one.
MeToo
post Jun 13 2010, 05:18 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Jun 13 2010, 12:09 AM)
kotmj in mao suit...for his coming kungfu movie......pls ignore the alt's daimler behind his back...

by the way..it was a great evening.....and nice pink dress shirt..... vmad.gif still refuse to tell me about your secret project...Sir Kotmj
hmm.... that looks extremely familiar somehow....... blink.gif
silencer
post Jun 13 2010, 06:43 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 13 2010, 05:18 PM)
shocking.gif cool2.gif
kotmj
post Jun 13 2010, 06:57 PM

3,802 posts

Silencer made me do it. sad.gif
silencer
post Jun 13 2010, 07:20 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(kotmj @ Jun 13 2010, 06:57 PM)
Silencer made me do it. sad.gif
Ah Loke said it first...... blush.gif
bloke1
post Jun 13 2010, 08:59 PM

Yang Paling Cemerlang
996 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 13 2010, 05:18 PM)
Well if I were you...

Added on June 13, 2010, 9:12 pmI think I've just said something nasty. never mind.

This post has been edited by bloke1: Jun 13 2010, 09:12 PM
kotmj
post Jun 14 2010, 01:53 AM

3,802 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Jun 13 2010, 07:20 PM)
Ah Loke said it first...... blush.gif
Yes it's AL's fault.
maxilias
post Jun 14 2010, 02:17 AM

1,184 posts

hi, any recommendation for a suit for wedding, for best man. and how to choose a suitable suit ( NOT TAILOR MADE )...how the suit should fit me ?

128 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:12 AM