Model Kits/Toys Painting, Building, Modding Thread, v3
deejay220989
Jul 7 2012, 06:52 PM
Hi sifus, I would like to ask one question. I ordered the Kotobukiya Danbo Model Kit, and it does not come with the silver parts painted (the small round silver at the front and the switch part at the side - shown in pictures below):  My question is, can I use Gundam Marker (Silver) to colour it? Or MUST I use paint (like Mr. Hobby)? First time doing this..thanks!
deejay220989
Jul 7 2012, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jul 7 2012, 07:46 PM) Tamiya Chrome Silver can do the job  What about the Gundam Marker (Silver)? So far I can find the Gundam Marker but I cannot find the Tamiya Marker lol..that's why I'm hoping if I can use the Gundam Marker.. Please advise. Thanks!
deejay220989
Jul 7 2012, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jul 7 2012, 08:46 PM) Gundam Marker less shiny than Tamiya one.. Tamiya one is enamel base so it is more easier to clean if got mess Oh I see..yes..I would prefer shiny  Any idea what about the size of the tip? Where can I get it in Malaysia? Thanks!
deejay220989
Jul 7 2012, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jul 7 2012, 08:52 PM) Thanks! Have you used it before? Any idea whether the tip is fine or standard or fat?
deejay220989
Jul 7 2012, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jul 7 2012, 09:00 PM) the tip size is doesnt matter actually as you only use it for painting.. i using it and no problem paint small part Okie..thanks..I just scare if the tip too fat then I ter-paint other places lol.. Let's say if I ter-paint other place and want to remove it..do I need to use thinner? Thanks!! This post has been edited by deejay220989: Jul 7 2012, 09:13 PM
deejay220989
Jul 30 2012, 02:51 PM
Hi guys,
I just got a Tamiya X-11 Paint Marker (Silver Chrome). Just wondering how long does it take for it to be completely dry?
I used it to paint a small part of my model kit..after a few hours it feel dry..but if I press it harder I can see my fingerprint on the paint lol..
Also, is there any guide on how to paint nicely using this marker? I'm using it to paint small parts but it usually comes out alot >.<
Thanks!
deejay220989
Aug 5 2012, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(deejay220989 @ Jul 30 2012, 02:51 PM) Hi guys, I just got a Tamiya X-11 Paint Marker (Silver Chrome). Just wondering how long does it take for it to be completely dry? I used it to paint a small part of my model kit..after a few hours it feel dry..but if I press it harder I can see my fingerprint on the paint lol.. Also, is there any guide on how to paint nicely using this marker? I'm using it to paint small parts but it usually comes out alot >.< Thanks! Hi, Can someone please help me? Thanks!