Acer Aspire 4745G-432G50Mn FAN CLUB
XiuKeong
May 16 2011, 02:45 AM
QUOTE(Chyan @ May 15 2011, 12:34 PM) MBP 13"? Shashinki have that. Which is great. http://shashinki.com/shop/datacolor-colorv...tem-p-3742.htmlAnyway, I plugged in my battery this 2 weeks and the battery level changed to 12.7% from 20%. I'm guessing it's calibration problem? Doesn't notice that at Shashinki. Thought it's a software  And yes, MBP 13". But iMac have struck my mind after using it yesterday.
Chyan
May 19 2011, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ May 16 2011, 02:45 AM) Doesn't notice that at Shashinki. Thought it's a software  And yes, MBP 13". But iMac have struck my mind after using it yesterday. lol. & No one answers my queries.  iMac is great. But I still prefer laptops aka macbooks for now in my current situation.
lee_what2004
May 20 2011, 12:23 AM
*stare* ji--------
driver cannot swap...
MrBushido25
May 23 2011, 01:44 AM

hey guys..recently i've encountered a problem which is my intel gadget is showing that intel turbo boost technology monitor has encountered a problem
from what i've read turbo boost is almost equal to overclocking and from googling around i found an answer that when the laptop time span of around couple of months it would collect dust and it would become hotter so the intel turbo boost is turned off
is that true??or is it just my gadget is having a prblem..somebody plss shed the light
lee_what2004
May 23 2011, 01:52 AM
*stare* ji--------
You mean this kind of encounter a problem by the gadget ?  Yes, its true dust would be collected and heat will rise, but does it related to the gadget become crash, unlikely..
Chyan
May 29 2011, 03:48 PM
Mind give us the link to the updates?
Also is it advisable to update the GC driver? Since it's switchable and a bit hard to find.
XiuKeong
May 29 2011, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(Chyan @ May 29 2011, 03:48 PM) Mind give us the link to the updates? Also is it advisable to update the GC driver? Since it's switchable and a bit hard to find. Tried to update before but it gives blank screen.
Chyan
May 29 2011, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ May 29 2011, 11:24 PM) Tried to update before but it gives blank screen. Ahhhh. That sucks. This laptop is problematic in the driver areas. By the way, have you tried Connectify? It cannot connect through my 3G modem whereas my brother's Dell 14R can. Infuriating.
XiuKeong
May 30 2011, 02:29 AM
QUOTE(Chyan @ May 29 2011, 11:38 PM) Ahhhh. That sucks. This laptop is problematic in the driver areas. By the way, have you tried Connectify? It cannot connect through my 3G modem whereas my brother's Dell 14R can. Infuriating.  Yes. Tried that with Maxis USB BB also cannot
Chyan
Jun 1 2011, 01:54 AM
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ May 30 2011, 02:29 AM) Yes. Tried that with Maxis USB BB also cannot  I sien liao. I thought I'm gonna have wireless 3.5G already. lmao.
XiuKeong
Jun 4 2011, 12:23 AM
Anyone using this stock 500GB hdd as their external hdd?
Chyan
Jun 11 2011, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jun 4 2011, 12:23 AM) Anyone using this stock 500GB hdd as their external hdd? Still using it. But there shouldn't be any problems IMO.  Buy good casings for it.  If not, HDD docks are good too.
XiuKeong
Jun 12 2011, 03:54 AM
QUOTE(Chyan @ Jun 11 2011, 02:22 PM) Still using it. But there shouldn't be any problems IMO.  Buy good casings for it.  If not, HDD docks are good too. I'm also using it but got random hang after change to SSD. Suspect is the usb port not enough juice
Chyan
Jun 14 2011, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jun 12 2011, 03:54 AM) I'm also using it but got random hang after change to SSD. Suspect is the usb port not enough juice  HDD hangs?  Maybe SSD getting all the juice.
XiuKeong
Jul 1 2011, 06:44 PM
My laptop audio system cannot make it already when playing bass song
Chyan
Jul 8 2011, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jul 1 2011, 06:44 PM) My laptop audio system cannot make it already when playing bass song  Bad news. My lappy & iPad 2 gone in the hands of crooks. Damn I love these two machines.
XiuKeong
Jul 11 2011, 03:39 AM
QUOTE(Chyan @ Jul 8 2011, 09:27 PM) Bad news. My lappy & iPad 2 gone in the hands of crooks. Damn I love these two machines.  You just bought your iPad 2 is it? Sad to hear the news
unequalteck
Jul 11 2011, 08:08 AM
A new series of 4750G is released Acer aspire 4755G Using i5 sandy bridge technology GT540 4Gb ddr3 ram 640Gb hdd
Chyan
Jul 12 2011, 01:44 AM
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jul 11 2011, 03:39 AM) You just bought your iPad 2 is it? Sad to hear the news  Almost 2 months. Bought a Dell Inspiron 14r 2nd.Gen as replacement. Thicker.