Acer Aspire 4745G-432G50Mn FAN CLUB

XiuKeong
post Jan 21 2011, 12:10 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Jan 20 2011, 10:31 AM)
So high.  ohmy.gif

If I use Ubuntu, really the resource usage is damn low. Idle 20 -30% lol wtf.

Added on January 20, 2011, 10:32 amYour battery still OK or not?
With on board IGA, + 40% brightness, 2.5+ hours on normal usage + video + internet + music
Didn't use the battery since November cause now on holiday. 24 hours AC laugh.gif

But my battery have degrade 10% from its performance already. I checked through BatteryBar.
Chyan
post Jan 21 2011, 11:56 PM

4,224 posts

lol. laugh.gif

I use HWMonitor

22% already.. shocking.gif

8 months. sad.gif
XiuKeong
post Jan 22 2011, 01:25 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts

Sooner or later also will degrade. Just the matter of time.

I think I need to get a hdd soon already. Just checked and found out my E: only left 19GB/226GB sweat.gif
Chyan
post Jan 24 2011, 11:50 PM

4,224 posts

sweat.gif

My 500GB already not enough. sweat.gif
ExHDD also habis. rclxub.gif
XiuKeong
post Jan 25 2011, 01:07 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Jan 24 2011, 11:50 PM)
sweat.gif

My 500GB already not enough. sweat.gif
ExHDD also habis. rclxub.gif
Sure full of SNSD stuff eh? brows.gif

IT fair coming and Rm99 for 500gb 3.5" with external casing iianm hmm.gif
Chyan
post Jan 25 2011, 06:25 PM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jan 25 2011, 01:07 AM)
Sure full of SNSD stuff eh? brows.gif

IT fair coming and Rm99 for 500gb 3.5" with external casing iianm hmm.gif
tongue.gif
Koreans sure needs loads of data. rclxub.gif

drool.gif

I wonder how much is 1TB exHDD then? <RM500 can get? hmm.gif

XiuKeong
post Jan 26 2011, 12:13 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Jan 25 2011, 06:25 PM)
tongue.gif
Koreans sure needs loads of data.  rclxub.gif

drool.gif

I wonder how much is 1TB exHDD then? <RM500 can get?  hmm.gif
It's around Rm2** depending on brand hmm.gif

Now left 9GB after installing NFS:Hot Pursuit. GG liao rclxub.gif
Shawnzz
post Jan 27 2011, 02:50 AM

1,911 posts

didn't know there was a thread for this laptop

anyways, my review after 6 month of usage.

its quite a powerful laptop, but the given 2gb ram is surely not sufficient for daily usage. Even on idling mode, the ram usage is 1.6gb. Imagine opening googlechrome with 10tabs of youtube. Recommend go for 4gb of ram.

Im a casual gamer, i play games like team fortest 2, starcraft2, l4d and cod7. I don't really play long, because i suffer from motion sickness for fps games. so max i will usually play for 2 hours. This laptop is surprisingly good at gaming. This laptop also suffers from heat from the left palm area. I can't solve that problem yet. I also bought a cooler master infinity for cooling purpose. Im not sure about the result, because i don't know how to check, and when im at home, i usually hook it up to my monitor,keyboard,mouse.. So i can't really feel the heat.

The bad part about this laptop is that, the keyboard gets laggy when you switch it to the powersave mode. Im not sure if you guys are having the same problem as me. But its sure laggy. And also, the gloss on the side of the monitor, and the cover, its like a fingerprint magnet. But after 6 month, i don't really care about already. And also 1 thing i don't really like is the keyboard attract alot of dust and it's very hard to clean.

well, thats all from me biggrin.gif
XiuKeong
post Jan 27 2011, 10:09 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts

Use brush to clean the dust on the keyboard. I doubt vacuum will do the job hmm.gif
miloy2k
post Feb 8 2011, 06:10 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

max support ram is how much? 8gb right?

any major different if upgrade from 4gb to 8gb?
XiuKeong
post Feb 8 2011, 06:20 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Feb 8 2011, 06:10 PM)
max support ram is how much? 8gb right?

any major different if upgrade from 4gb to 8gb?
From what I searched, adding the maximum amount of memory will improve performance and help extend the useful life of your system as you run increasingly demanding software applications in the future.

It might be wrong though. And yes, it can support 8GB
Rezuan78
post Feb 12 2011, 07:01 PM

144 posts

hi, im getting this laptop soon. may i know by any chance that this notebook can run in dual boot (XP & WIN 7)?

because for some reason my HD PVR application is not compatible with WIN 7 sad.gif
Chyan
post Feb 13 2011, 04:15 PM

4,224 posts

Nope, unfortunately it can't.

If you have XP, it'll ask you to upgrade to Win& if you plan to install it.
But can for Linux OSes and Windows dualboot.

Added on February 13, 2011, 4:18 pmI don't think you can get this model anymore. hmm.gif

There's better specced Acer models out there now, you should get it.

i5 480M, 4GB Ram, 500GB HDD, newer generation ATi GPUs @ RM2.4K

This post has been edited by Chyan: Feb 13 2011, 04:18 PM
XiuKeong
post Feb 14 2011, 12:31 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts

I just ordered a SSD for my lappy. Can't wait to get my hands on it smile.gif
lee_what2004
post Feb 14 2011, 12:37 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Which model ?
XiuKeong
post Feb 14 2011, 01:38 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts

OCZ Vertex 2 smile.gif
lee_what2004
post Feb 14 2011, 01:39 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Good choice nod.gif
XiuKeong
post Feb 14 2011, 01:52 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts

Yeap. Was thinking to opt for F60 but chose Vertex instead since the seller recommend that to me.

Hopefully 60GB is sufficient for me to store those photoshop software.
lee_what2004
post Feb 14 2011, 03:30 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Oh, just to make sure, the one you bought is 25nm or 34nm ?
http://www.guru3d.com/news/ocz-vertex-2-wi...eported-slower/
XiuKeong
post Feb 14 2011, 11:37 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts

He said should be 34nm cause it was last year stock hmm.gif

But the performance differ by how much of %?

17 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:56 AM