Audio Technica Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V3, Bring it up all....AT Fans..

silverstan
post Apr 21 2010, 05:35 PM

388 posts

After spending 1 week+ to read and study on headphone.
as a newbie in headphone, decided to get myself a cheap one as start. blush.gif

Got myself ATH-AD700 as my first headphone.
Can't wait for it arrive to my door step! laugh.gif
silverstan
post Apr 21 2010, 05:46 PM

388 posts

compared to all headphones owned by sifu here, this one consider cheap mah. biggrin.gif
silverstan
post Apr 21 2010, 06:50 PM

388 posts

i thought AD700 is consider cheap one compare to those cost RM1k and above, or RM2k & RM3k?

hmm.gif hmm.gif

silverstan
post Apr 21 2010, 10:14 PM

388 posts

I choose AD700 as start after did some research and reading at different forums. Found that this might suite my criteria.
Not sure i like sound from headphone or not, so get this as start. If really like it, then will slowly get a better one.

tongue.gif
silverstan
post Apr 24 2010, 12:37 PM

388 posts

wonder what headamp you guys using for your AT headphone? hmm.gif

silverstan
post Apr 24 2010, 08:04 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(towkey @ Apr 24 2010, 03:59 PM)
for entry level AT cans it's not a compulsory 2 get an amp... some people think it's worth and some people don't...
if ur in KL try audition 1st so u can decide if it's worth it or not... unlike my place where auditioning is not an option... but so far i'm happy with my picks...
i suggest u get a DAC/amp combo 4 now if ur listening from ur computer 2 coz IMO it's worth it n it will also be a benefit when u upgrade 2other cans dat need proper setup...
Ah.... i see.

Actually i made a quite funny move..... sad.gif

First, i bought a DAC (plan use it for speaker), then i order an amp... plan to get this amp for my speaker.
But, after read up so many headphone thread in audiophile section, last i order my headphone...

already received my DAC, AMP is still in progress (building in progress), and my headphone is on it's way.
rclxub.gif

silverstan
post Apr 25 2010, 12:02 AM

388 posts

where is the best place to audit headphone in KL? tongue.gif
silverstan
post Apr 25 2010, 12:26 AM

388 posts

Cool! gonna check it out next week.
Planning to get in the future, either 1 of:
1. Denon D2000
2. Sennheiser HD650
3. Audio Technica ATH-D2000

wonder which one is better? hmm..

silverstan
post Apr 25 2010, 12:50 AM

388 posts

my setup will be:

Laptop as source
Mocha DAC
Little Dot MKIII
headphone (AD700)

in future, planning to get either one i listed in above thread. smile.gif

or better recommendation? biggrin.gif
silverstan
post Apr 26 2010, 01:40 PM

388 posts

Something arrived my office today!

This morning, my office receptionist passed me this box.

It's my Audio Technica AD700

Gonna try it tonight after off work!

If headphone really bring much fun to me enjoying my fav music, gonna get a better one next!
brows.gif

This post has been edited by silverstan: Apr 26 2010, 01:42 PM
silverstan
post Apr 26 2010, 02:59 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Apr 26 2010, 02:47 PM)
silverstan, WELCOME to the Club, Added in Database,

teNtiOn, ADD IN,.Why keep the cans for a month?? thinking of selling it??? hehe..
Thanks~ rclxms.gif
new experience, music with headphone. blush.gif

silverstan
post Apr 28 2010, 01:37 PM

388 posts

Using my AD700 listen to my favorite music for 2 nights.
Found that music with headphone really fun. I don't have to worry disturbing others while enjoying my music.
AD700 really have good sound stage. Really enjoying it.
It's comfortable to wear for long time, can listen to music for long hours.

rclxms.gif smile.gif

OK...... because i found so much fun with headphone.
So, my next new toy will be coming in about a week time.
blush.gif

silverstan
post Apr 28 2010, 02:41 PM

388 posts

Will post pic to share when i received it. tongue.gif
silverstan
post Apr 28 2010, 06:10 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Apr 28 2010, 02:28 PM)
new toy ar? w10vtg???