Audio Technica Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V3, Bring it up all....AT Fans..

sep90
post Apr 19 2010, 08:41 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Apr 19 2010, 08:35 PM)
come went you free...jaben is the best place to meet... thumbup.gif
this sat? brows.gif
sep90
post Apr 20 2010, 01:39 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(towkey @ Apr 19 2010, 11:38 PM)
BTW i juz had my Tubemagic D1 few days ago... but since i'm moving out 2 my new house i'll wait till 4 dat time 2 properly set it up...
but can't resist the temptation so i had a listen 4 an hour yesterday... the 1st song i listened 2 "man this sounded harsh"...
in an hour the harshness slowly dissapearing but not totally gone... i manage 2 listen more properly, noticed it got a smiley curve... bass n treble quite prominent...
but when listening 2 songs with vocals where there's not much instrument going on...i can say the vocals sounded much2 more sweeter than the D10... BTW gonna hav it burned in properly when i settled in my new house...
let it burn for 200 hours for the silkly highs...the bass will open up and midrange depth will increase
the only disadvantages that it's separations and soundstage not as good as mid end amps like darkvoice and others...
but the bass is one of the greatest feat in maverick thumbup.gif
sep90
post Apr 20 2010, 02:08 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Apr 19 2010, 09:06 PM)
Hmmm... Why dont we organize a headphone meet soon. Like labour day etc? brows.gif
too bad i working that day lol
but this week i catching a flight back......some goodies i bringing back for walabies and akabane to try.....
make sure yur ears r clean and hairs no gels or no cream ..... laugh.gif and read the handling instruction very carefully before actual audition it....

sep90
post Apr 20 2010, 10:42 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(yen262 @ Apr 20 2010, 02:38 AM)
May I? blush.gif  laugh.gif
yes u may but be careful and clean yur ears and no hair cream pls
sep90
post Apr 20 2010, 05:36 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Apr 20 2010, 02:43 PM)
haha..i do own any shop.....i'm just a kuli only..
wat kuli????!!!!!! biggrin.gif
mafia king of woodiesssssssssssssss..........................
sep90
post Apr 21 2010, 11:05 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(DarthMaus @ Apr 20 2010, 08:17 PM)
aiyo... they won't use all those lah... akabane will use something woody... err... maybe chopstick and stick them in ur ears... then u goner. (this is proven... many ppl can vouch  brows.gif )
sep90 will release his snakes and let them bite u. u will die a slow agonising death tongue.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif (<--- this only speculation. haven't met the snake man in person)
he aledi met me and die very tragic death at my hand of hd800 ....the onli thing can kill him very very cham is the k1000, ps-1, qualia 10 and ra-10...
if he wan something more tragic than death....even afterlife also got bumping sideeffect then he must try omega Stax II or Orpheus with it's own amps counterpart...

sep90
post Apr 22 2010, 08:34 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Apr 22 2010, 08:23 AM)
If there is i will joining in.hehe
bro this sat we on?
call me up to disscuss
sep90
post Apr 22 2010, 03:24 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Apr 22 2010, 11:40 AM)
yeap this saturday is on mah..Jaben offfice as i mentioned. anyway pm me ur number. you now at kl or sg???
u say ler....now hooking my k1000 with yamaha integrated amp..... laugh.gif
sep90
post Apr 22 2010, 10:21 PM

2,137 posts

lol
just got off the phone talking with akabane
looks like he readying his army of woodies for invasion...
will providing him backup with my cans as well....
beware....
sep90
post Apr 24 2010, 09:07 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Apr 24 2010, 09:04 AM)
desktop amp.. sweat.gif
im tryin to keep my setup very transportable..
maybe should consider pico instead? that's gonna add a year to the timeline..  doh.gif
morning jugak..
u should consider a desktop amp for yur vtg
if u still found it lacking in details and overall have low end boomy bass ...u should get a desktop amp to drive it
vtg will pair well with solid state amps which have forward mid signature...
pico will go well with it but major battery eater......

This post has been edited by sep90: Apr 24 2010, 09:08 AM
sep90
post Apr 25 2010, 07:34 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Apr 25 2010, 06:54 PM)
@moniqee / darthmaus..

no i didnt poison somebody.. i tot many ppl died jumpe k1k.. so selling off their stuff..
guess the poison didnt work then.. laugh.gif
not all can afford the k1k espically the bass heavy version + u need a super setup to make them to fly...
today was a GREAT gathering at pcwork place....needless to say we both suffer heavy casualties on both side...
but pity the bystanders/victims on the war.....they have rethink their whole setup after a major poisoning...
1 is snake king vs devil fang's.....i need to jump to sonus faber while the other need to jump to k1k....sigh
sep90
post Apr 25 2010, 07:42 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Apr 25 2010, 07:37 PM)
ohoh.. then i guess we still have options (k1k vs sonus) then..
naah something more deadly .....not the sonus itself or k1000.....lol
that i leave it to u to imagine whistling.gif
sep90
post Apr 25 2010, 09:24 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(DarthMaus @ Apr 25 2010, 08:51 PM)
my bunker pun dah kena bunker buster tongue.gif

Added on April 25, 2010, 8:54 pm
well, the guys had a TT session @ jaben yesterday. biggrin.gif
today, they had another one at a secret location tongue.gif aka... snake's lair aka drevil's hideout aka HEAVEN...
if u "die" easily, u can call it HELL  whistling.gif
couldnt die but injured kau kau teruk ler but all the attendee there all mati kau kau...like leveling up in somewhere where the highest level player there 99lvl... sweat.gif
heaven and hell is wat i call there....yuheng so teruk also kena

Added on April 25, 2010, 9:32 pm
QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Apr 25 2010, 07:50 PM)
laugh.gif Eric, how's the Primo + K1000?
u say ler?????
pcwork and me aledi battle supreme for ultimate poison......
even innocent bystander aledi kena for no reason for the poisons flying around and fangs going back so forth...
yuheng masuk less than 5 minit also cannot tahan the poison die kau kau on peter's bed
rest aledi R.I.P. doh.gif

This post has been edited by sep90: Apr 25 2010, 09:32 PM
sep90
post Apr 26 2010, 05:09 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Apr 25 2010, 11:54 PM)
nope.. K1000 alone.. despite it's good, but is seriously not really big deal for those who attend the TT today...
but we did match up it with somethings.. and .. the total of the system.. makes all of us gone nuts..
and i seriously feels brain storming...
how heavy is the poison???
no one even put Hd800 / ED9 / K702 on their head for more than 2 minutes..... and no one said they are good too...
that's how heavy the poison..
and Xenohawk actually SAID that HD800 sucks in comparison..

haih...
damm siong ler bro...ouch i have to jump to yur side and u need to jump to my side.....aiseh...
hd800 like little ant (ahem but it is the truth cannot denying it )....omega stax and r10 also cannot match it .....yuheng told us there....sei lor how ler ? now headphones i cannot listen anymore sweat.gif doh.gif
kena take power antidote and surgery to cure my brainstorm infection....aiiiiiii....sigh.....go back cure myself with vinyls and go listen to my speaker

Added on April 26, 2010, 5:12 am
QUOTE(Sieg @ Apr 26 2010, 12:22 AM)
Xenohawk, RIP, we will remember you always

he died a horrible death lol

muahahahahaha tongue.gif laugh.gif

ED9 K702 HD800 all those throw at one side. Kacau saja  doh.gif
ceh u lagi teruk......lucky u dun have any open cans yet....oh cepat ler join our head hifi group ler........
no need to get anything beside that...need to spend 50k onli meh laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sep90: Apr 26 2010, 05:57 AM
sep90
post Apr 30 2010, 03:23 PM

2,137 posts

hijack this thread a bit lol laugh.gif
guys mavericks dac/amp has aledi arrived at my place at kl
pls confirm with my dad to collect yur mavericks and double check the parcel inside...
it should have a manual book, 1 cheap iec powercord, 1 standard rca to rca interconnects,1 optical cable, 1 6.5 mm quater inch headphone jack...
and it will smell like new paint smell cos it jus came out from factory ...but rest assured that the paint smell will go away for a few days
hope u enjoy yur mavericks

sep90
post May 1 2010, 10:07 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(xenohawk @ May 1 2010, 09:10 PM)
Don't have the RCA and optical cable ler bro, maybe the A1 version has but the D1 I think doesn't comes with it. Lucky I got some extra laying around haha. Loving it so far, especially the tube pre-amp hehehe.. listening more to speakers then headphone now lol.
oh ya sorry bout that...need to clarify since i have the A1 older version and not the newer version
Yen pm me up and ask me about it...the newer one doesnt come with rca cables and optical and my brother back opened 1 package and double confirm that the manual book stated doesnt have rca interconnects and optical..my mistake notworthy.gif
the older A1 version has optical cable and rcas interconnect but i guess them (maverick audio) wan to cut cost for improved version D1
thanks for informing me laugh.gif
sep90
post May 16 2010, 07:20 PM

2,137 posts

lol
good for u guys ler...less poison to spread.....
not the previous gathering where 99% fatality rate cannot be avoided.....store keeper/mafia boss also die cam laugh.gif

sep90
post May 17 2010, 03:25 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ May 16 2010, 09:44 PM)
Generally, westerners (specifically, I'll touch on Americans here) *tend to* love technical sounding characters, think synthetic music, electronic instruments, maybe some band instrumental etc. smile.gif
ADD: Have to add some "safe terms" to stop some people from nit-picking on every sentence of mine. smile.gif
actually u got some of the facts right there...some amps r tuned to their prefered signature
most u.s. amps r analyticals and neutral except for some ....most westerners prefer it that way...the renowned B22 is 1000 times of the iqube soundsignature....highs doesnt rolled off and their highs exhibits extreme details like silver cables, mids is smooth but not lush and bass depth/palpations is the greatest of B22 sonic signature....
u.k.amps is more to suits vocals/classicals and midrange to low frequencies... most of British songs r focus on vocals and classicals ..
Italian amps soundsignature also more to vocals ,lower bass texture/warmer bass and more to relaxed presentations
Japan amps is more to light listening musics to lush midrange, soft and light bass and very accurate presentations...their prefered soundsignature
Germany amps r very analytical/used for studio monitoring/audio monitoring....i didnt like the SPL Phonitor, Meier Audio Stage Concertino,Rudistor Nx33 balanced amp....lack of warmth and very very hifi sounding..not my type
however these r based on my imho since i only heard them on headphones setup lol

sep90
post May 17 2010, 02:25 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ May 17 2010, 12:28 PM)
wow..  shocking.gif
very helpful info u got over here...
damm... guess i'll have to go for yamamoto? sweat.gif
how'd i know where the amp come from.. the name doesnt really tell much tho..
go and check yamamoto.com.japan
they should have the specs and it is in japanese
sep90
post May 18 2010, 01:08 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ May 17 2010, 09:20 PM)
speechless.. sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Go back to the topic..seem i still waiting jaben office come the unit of yamamoto ha2...tested A1 not bad... tongue.gif
a1? beyer A1 amp?
it pairs well with most of the beyers collections....but weird with other cans...and the price ahem u can get very very good amps with it...

0.0422sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:30 PM