Audio Technica Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V3, Bring it up all....AT Fans..

iv'N
post Apr 28 2010, 03:09 PM

657 posts

anyone here audition the WS70 or WS50 before??

http://www.audiocubes.com/product_info.php?products_id=2765

Seems like pretty new headphones introduced by AT.

I already have AD700 which are great for clarity, detail and soundstage but I need another headphone to satisfy my bass needs.

Am actually contemplating about getting the M50S until i stumble upon the WS70

iv'N
post Apr 28 2010, 09:50 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(Sop.qiqi @ Apr 28 2010, 07:37 PM)
Hehe i own a WS70  tongue.gif
How do you find em?

I already took the plunge with M50 2 hours ago hehe
iv'N
post Apr 28 2010, 10:37 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Apr 28 2010, 10:05 PM)
wo hoho...m50 is a nice cans...even without amp...and good for musician and production people....
Yeah I hope so after some researching!

I'm gonna pair it up with my mixamp, the ad700 sounds more alive with it compared to my stock laptop plug ;P
iv'N
post Apr 29 2010, 06:06 PM

657 posts

Wow, i really like the ad300 colour compared to my pinkish ad700.

but i guess it stand out in a way lol
iv'N
post May 6 2010, 01:22 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(spoil_ @ May 5 2010, 11:22 PM)
hey guise..
found this; http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000CMS0X...&pf_rd_i=507846

worth?

going to US this fall. itu pun kalau lepas *pray hard* tongue.gif
I got mine about 2 weeks ago from Amazon. Got it shipped to me via Borderlinx.

The price of the AD700 on Amazon usually fluctuates.. I bought them for about USD82.xx

They are really good cans. I have also ordered M50 from Amazon, gotta get them shipped to me end of this week smile.gif
iv'N
post May 6 2010, 02:01 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(jycheang @ May 6 2010, 01:45 AM)
anyway it's still a good deal.

Borderlinx only accept citibank  doh.gif
Well just apply a citibank card lo then, makes shopping in US & UK really easy.

Saved me almost RM300 on the AD700 incl. shipping.

You can always try VShub, either local or sg company but shipping/hadling time is not as excellent as Borderlinx.

Downside is only when come to warranty la
iv'N
post May 11 2010, 11:26 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ May 11 2010, 10:31 AM)
Just feel like spamming, received my AD700 today. comfy as hell! sounds sexy ! love the vocals. bass abit lacking but thats all good
yeah, with amp the AD700 bass is hell much better.

but dont expect to be rumbling kinda bass though ;D
iv'N
post May 11 2010, 01:31 PM

657 posts

w00t! My M50 just arrived!! Happy happy joy joy! ;D
iv'N
post May 11 2010, 03:22 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ May 11 2010, 02:48 PM)
wowowowo, welcome bre. how much did you get it for?
USD109

This post has been edited by iv'N: May 12 2010, 02:36 AM
iv'N
post May 12 2010, 05:20 PM

657 posts

tested the m50 last nite.

these headphone really clamps my head like a vice!!

currently stretching them out with a pillow ;P
iv'N
post May 12 2010, 05:32 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ May 12 2010, 05:30 PM)
m30 also same biggrin.gif
since its a monitoring headphone..its shud be like this

guys burn in 40mm driver nid how long?? alredy burn in 50 hours ++
used for awhile cannot tahan ald..

make me love my ad700 so much more, lol.

anyway read on other forums that this can remedied by stretching them out abit, just afraid loose abit of isolation.

iv'N
post May 12 2010, 05:50 PM

657 posts

i generally use pink noise to burn in when im not using my headphones..
iv'N
post May 12 2010, 06:37 PM

657 posts

Day by day, I love the colour of my AD700 more and more..

weird i know.
iv'N
post May 14 2010, 11:28 AM

657 posts

oooo... just came accross an AT E5 like amp (AT-PHA10) on their facebook group page

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=5185944&id=69436972243
iv'N
post May 14 2010, 03:37 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(Sop.qiqi @ May 14 2010, 03:33 PM)
I see my headphones!  rclxm9.gif
the one that u broke?? hehehe.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by iv'N: May 14 2010, 03:38 PM
iv'N
post May 18 2010, 03:57 PM

657 posts

any idea where can I get some sanitary covers?

I hear they can solve comfort issues for pleather earpands.

Wanna give it a try since im using M50 for extended period. Gets warm after a while.
iv'N
post May 18 2010, 05:19 PM

657 posts

Thanks, but I've googled them up earlier before posting.

Just wanted to know if any locals are selling it here.

Not really keen to buy a bag of 100s back.
iv'N
post May 19 2010, 11:01 PM

657 posts

lotsa people will say AD700 doesnt need amp, true but the AD700 it will shine even more with an amp from personal experience.
iv'N
post May 23 2010, 05:07 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(GundamManiac @ May 23 2010, 04:36 PM)
Hi all, just bought an ATH-M30 and loving it, but want something more.

I wanna ask all you gurus' opinion. AD700 vs M50, which one should I get?

BTW: I recommend Asus Xonar Essence STX with built-in headphone amp.
I'm no guru but I own both of the 2 headphones and I love em both.

Can't recommend you which one you should go for because it really depends on what are you using it for.

I love my AD700 because it's uber comfortable, even after hours and hours of usage.. I don't really need to take em off. Soundstage is really large and great positioning for FPS gaming. Bass wise is abit light and doesn't have the omph like the M50. For music wise I love to use them for accoustic and more clasical sounding music.

My M50 are for bass need such as trance tracks. Don't expect the M50 to totally rumble your head though. I still gotta tweak the EQ on the lower frequency to make it suit my flavour. Also because it's closed back so don't kacau my gf sleeping, unlike the AD700. The M50 intially clamps really tight until the headband has been loosen during usage. I would still need to remove it for awhile after an hour or so because it gets abit warm. I hear this can reduced by sanitary covers but I have not tried it personally.
iv'N
post May 24 2010, 05:53 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ May 23 2010, 08:41 PM)
qiqi's ws70 listen to billiejean can pop eardrums if too loud XD

eh guys, is RM535.5 expensive for M50?
Can get cheaper if order and shipped it back from the states.

If RM535.5 for a new M50 that comes with warranty I guess thats alright!

0.0541sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:46 PM